Navri and her eternal victimisation
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 12, 2025 EDT
"I don't like women who are too thin" : Bipasha Basu
🏏Cricket Forum Banner Contest Announcement🏏📢
Is it just me or…
MAJOR REVAMP TIME FOR STAR PLUS
Patrama Prem ~ A Gosham SS ~ Chapter 3 on pg 2
HUM JEET GAYE 12.9
Maan and geet settled their luggage. Adi decided to take a nap. They again started from where they left.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Geet excited the room. She saw Mrs. Malhotra coming towards her. She stood rooted in her spot. She was fidgeting her duppatta. "geet beta, what happened? Why you look so tensed?"
"kuch nahi ma, i am feeling tired thats it." . She managed to tell a lie. She was confused whether to ask her or not. Mrs. Malhotra didn't question her further.
"geet beta we are going abroad to meet rahul tomorrow. We will return after a week. Take care of evrything. Yash is waiting for you downstairs in your cabin"
Geet went inside her room again. She drank a whole bottle of water to cool down her nerves. She then went downstairs. When she was about to enter the cabin, he saw the person who used to stare at her. At first she was shocked, then she keenly listened to their conversation. She looked around whether anyone was noticing her. She saw none.
"i won't go without seeing myra.." the stranger said.
"you can't meet her. She wants to move on in her life. She doesn't remember you". Mr. Yash malhotra was so furious at the stranger.
Geet went and hid inside another room holding her breath. The stranger exited the cabin. The anger was clearly evident on his face. Geet entered the cabin after sometime.
She saw Mr. Malhotra patiently sitting on his chair."good noon sir ". Mr, malhotra greeted her back and indicated her to take her seat.
"geet have you completed the report. "
"seventy percent is over sir. Remaining i should go to office to verify a few details today. I think report will be ready tommorrow".
"good job geet. You have completed it before the prescribed time. If you complete your report tomorrow. You can take off for a few days. You can visit your hometown."
"yes sir" geet let out a sigh of relief. She would get an idea of whats going on here.
"Geet, you can come with me to the office now. I will drop you back if you complete your work."
"thank you sir. Can you excuse me for two minutes?" he nodded her. She rushed upstairs to change her dress. She came out in a red designer salwar suit. She tied her hair into a braid which was unusual for her. When she came down, she saw the gaze of Mr and. Mrs malhotra fixed on her. The spark in their eyes didn't go unnoticed by geet. "sir, can we go?"
The elderly couple came out of their trance. Mr.malhotra went forward followed by geet. The moment they reached the office she saw a man rushing towards them. Mr. Yash malhotra indicated her to proceed but he awaited for the man to reach him. The other man seemed to be in his fourty's. Geet hid behind one of the pillar.
" arjun why are you here? Myra is not ready yet". The word myra drew her attention. "who is this myra" she thought to herself.
"But jiju"
"Now you may leave" . The disappointment was evident on Arjun's face.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"geet from what you have said, certain facts are clear. The person who stare at you and this arjun are asking for the same girl, myra. Mr. Malhotra refused both. We don't know who is this myra? Is she the same girl in the photo who look exactly like you? Do you have more to tell me" Maan looked at Geet with a questioning eyes.
"yes maan"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
After geet completed the work in the office, she was dropped home by the driver. Mr. Malhotra didn't come with her because suddenly a work came on his way. When i went inside the door, i saw the maid going to the third floor with a candle in her hand and food tray in the other through the steps which was near the kitchen.
Geet was informed not to use the steps as it had repairs. She was told it will be damgerous to use those steps. She also heard that it led to the store room on the third floor and it had no lights. Geet became suspicious. She silently followed her without being noticed. She saw the maid entering a room. She also heard a girl cry. Then the maid again locked the room and came downstairs. Now she became highly suspicious. She waited till the maid disappeared through the stairs. She went near the door and tried to look through the key hole. She could see nothing but darkness. But she still heard some sob. Then she somehow managed to reach downstair through the steps with her cell phone.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
" Geet! I could get some facts now and then?"
"the night i couldn't sleep maan. I completed my report that night. I informed Mr. Malhotra and rushed to mumbai to see you."
"so you called me on the way. Its good that i was planniny my trip to shimla. The ticket process became easy for us. Whether you talked with anyone about this?"
"No maan, i just bid good bye to Mrs. Malhotra before coming. But i couldn't see Mr.malhotra. I didn't speak a word with anyone after this. I spoke to papaji on my way and told him that i going to mumbai on a friendly visit and he agreed. Then i found out that you are also coming to shimla so i felt happy. I made you book my tickets along with you."
"did you see the stranger who stare at you after that?"
"his identity always remains a mystery for me"
The train stopped at shimla station. Maan, geet and adi got down with their luggage. As they were making their way out of the station.
"geet!! I have some facts to clear. You better proceed to the farmhouse. I will come there in the evening. You better don't say to anyone that you came to meet me." . Geet nodded her head.
" when will the elderly couple return?"
"I hope they will be here tomorrow morning"
" Then its much better"
------
Geet entered the farm house. Its almost afternoon. Lacchi carried her luggage upstairs. She quietly sat in her room watching a movie. She didn't want to think about anything. Suddenly her phone rang and it was maan.
"hello maan?"
"geet...is anyone there at house?"
"no maan. Only the maid and her husband are there."
"Geet i will come today evening at 6. Don't worry geet"
"sure maan.." she smiled a bit. Maan ended the call and turned to Adi. They were standing on the main road.
"maan!! Here no one knows about the girl myra. They are only aware of Mr and Mrs. Malhotra."
"yeah Adi, nobody knows about a girl living in their house, even the maids in the nearby farmhouse or the employees of malhotra group of companies."
Then they resumed their search again.
=====
At 6'clock geet heard a knock on the door bell. Lacchi found maan and Adi at the door step. She was about to inspect whom they were. She stopped when geet called her.
"lacchi, this is my brother" she said pointing to adi. Adi frowned at her statement. Maan giggled."he is my friend" she said pointing to maan. Lacchi didn't ask anything further. She went inside the kitchen to bring coffee for the guests.
"Geet, i am not your bro. I don't want to be a brother for a beautiful girl like you"
Both maan and geet laughed at his statement. They went and sat on the sofa leaving behind a irritated Adi.
"Maan did you find something?"
"geet.. I have still more to find. I think you will know everything before tomorrow. For now you just pretend to be normal"
Geet nodded her head. They had their coffee in silence. She took him to a room next to her. They waited patiently till 10. Maan was busy with his laptop. Then something struck him. He closed his laptop and went to geet's room.
"Geet come with me. Lets go upstairs and see"
Geet went and checked lacchi. She was sound asleep. Nakul was sleeping outside the house. Then they slowed went upstairs through the steps near the kitchen.Adi carried the torch light. Geet and Maan followed him. Geet showed them the room where the maid went that day. They neared the door. Maan kept his hand on the door. It was not locked.
"Maan how come its open??"
"geet lets see inside." adi showed the torch everywhere. There was noone there.
"Maan where is she??"
Then he felt someone behind them. Geet turned to see nakul and was shocked. The giant man was standing with a stick in his hand. Maan took his revolver out and pointed towards him. "now tell me where is the girl?"
"please leave him. I will tell the truth"everyone saw lacchi standing at the door.
"lacchi whats going on here. Where is the girl who was crying here. Whether Mr.Malhotra did something to her? Is she alive now?" . Geet said in one go. The fear was evident on her face.
"geet ji! She is alive. She escaped from here yesterday." lacchi answered her. "she went with vikrant, the person who always stares at you."
"this is the girl who was here na?" Maan showed the photo to lacchi. Lacchi nodded her head.
"You know where they have gone? Why she was kept here? What is her name?" Geet listed out her questions.
"i just know one thing geetji. She was bought here by saabji. They both tortured her a lot to stay away from vikrant ji. She once told me that her name is meera. Maamji used to call her myra. I pitied the innocent girl. She pleaded with me to leave her out.on the day you left. I couldn't refuse the poor soul. Since saab aur maamji went abroad, I helped her escape with vikranth ji"lacchi said the truth to them.
"you know why she was kept here?" geet asked.
"i don't know why?? I was puzzled when saabji(mr.malhotra) brought you here. You looked exacly like myraji. She suffered a lot in this house. I don't care about the consequences. I don't want to see a innocent soul being tortured infront of my eyes." lacchi's eyes were filled with tears.
"when she was brought here?"
"she came here only 6 months ago."
Lacchi said these words and left the room along with her husband.
"maan, whats going on here? I couldn't make head or tail of whats happening around me?"
"Don't worry Geet. I am heading out now. I am leaving Adi with you. Nothing will happen to you. I swear Geet. I will explain everything tomorrow morning after Mr and Mrs malhotra return. I will be back Geet."
Geet trusted him. She was convinced a bit. She didn't ask him further. He left the farm house with a satisfied mind. Now he knew everything was under his comtrol. Geet had a restless night. She didn't know when she slept. Next morning she woke up hearing the door bell ringing. She grabbed her scarf and rushed downstairs. The weather was really cold. Before she rushed down she took Adi also with her.
"Geet beta you have returned from home so soon?" Mrs. Malhotra eyes caught Adi who was standing beside her" beta, who is he?". Mr. Malhotra who entered a little late noticed Adi.
" woh ma" Geet prayed to god to send Maan as soon as possibe. Her prayers didn't go waste.
"Mrs. Malhotra, i would tell you." maan came as a bolt from the blue. Geet felt relieved. She saw two persons standing behind Maan at the door step. She could clearly see their faces when they entered the house. Her legs automatically kead her towards the girl. They both stared at each other shocked. "myra" Geet just could only that word.
"what is going on in my house? How you escaped from here?" Mr.malhotra went to drag her from there.
"dare you touch her. I won't leave you" Vikram pulled her to the other side. Myra clutches his hand tightly.
"Mr. Yash malhotra its time for you to go to jail" Maan said in a cold tone.
"why? What have i done?"
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
thats all for now. please give likes and comments. i have completed the remaining part too. do tell me if you need an epilogue for this os. i will work on it from on.
Hi Maaneetians, As I am again loosing myself in the land of Maaneet, I bring to you this new FF to take you all in new world of Maaneet as I...
INTRODUCTION A new Short story on our favorite maaneet.
Chapter One: The Studio of Shadows ⸻ The city outside never truly slept. It sighed, it buzzed, it rattled—but within the walls of the Khurana...
Chapter One The cool silk of her wedding night shift was meant to be a comfort, a whisper of the lavish life Geet Handa was born into. Instead,...
Title:- “When Rain Tastes like Fire” Chapter 1: Shadows in Stone The rain had begun its descent long before she arrived. It wasn’t the romantic...