are we fans are emotionally attached

anuvenuch thumbnail
when i was watching e 24 sequence ,drashti was the one who was narrating all the scenes from the collage except one guru first day photo of ghsp sets. . none of scene was narrated by him .he was puzzled by drashti narration . i was thinking about the men pschology ,they are not emotionally attached professionally .they just do their work and moves on but we girls get attached to whatever we do and remember each and everything.i was thinking we fans remember each and everything about them .i can vouch almost who are ardent fans of maaneet can say any scene and any dialogues of them,their attires ,colours and even date of those episodes .We cry when they cry,we smile when they smile ,we are sad when they are separated and sad .our every moment is related to them .We spend most of the time in forums and make war zone if something wrong happens to our beloved couple .But actors just do it and moves on . it is only my thought,that why we are very emotionally attached to a fictional chracters unlike actors and actress .it is just the thought came across when i saw the segment ,plz i am not against of gc in any way as i know all boys are same .nor the post is made to insult gc plz as i am ardent fan of maaneet and i feel they are both my eyes without anyone i cannot see the ghsp at any cost .so, plz don't bash me as i just wanted to know why we are emotionally attached . it is a healthy post to discuss the emotional nature of fans . plz would love to hear from you all .
Edited by anuvenuch - 14 years ago

saanjh11 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
they have their own chemistry dear gc is introvert and little weak in english as well as in expressing and DD is just opposite of his u will notice this thing always in each and every interview if it had been db his wife nothing had been changed😆
meravigiliso thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: sanjh1234

they have their own chemistry dear gc is introvert and little weak in english as well as in expressing and DD is just opposite of his u will notice this thing always in each and every interview if it had been db his wife nothing had been changed😆

truly said ,gc is weak in expressing the thoughts but awesome in expressing through his eyes 😉
tazeen_29 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: acjanfeb1

truly said ,gc is weak in expressing the thoughts but awesome in expressing through his eyes 😉

That is right dear...its not that GC can't express himself but when ever he is with either DD or DB he always speaks less but he always have a good laugh when he is with DD and its his personality who does't beleive in showing too much but yes as you said he does express thru his eyes alot......but one thing is for sure whenever they come together we always have a good time watching them.......
Chelsha thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hey dear, to some extent what you say is correct.
Generally the actors and actresses wont let themselves to become too much emotional. Otherwise it will affect their health seriously. Yes they are doing their scenes with full dedication. But when they hear 'cut' from the director, they just forget what they have done. Some special moments of their acting they may remember.
All the small details- they wont remember yaar.
Or else when Manali changed into shimla by the CVs atleast GC or DD would have corrected it dear.
😛
Edited by Chelsha - 14 years ago
topgun11 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Yeah i have noticed that too...GC doesnt speak much in english...Not that he should....his hindi is so flawless and as an actor in hindi serials...it is what is needed...He expresses through his eyes the most...and in almost all of the interiews he lets others speak...he is more of an introvert...
Gc is attached to the show...just becoz he doesnt speak much in an interview ...doesnnt mean that he is not attached to the show....They shoot 6 days a week...I think more than the time GC spends with debina he spends with dhrasti while shooting😆😆😆 n dhrasti being an extrovert makes him smile more..😆
362035 thumbnail

Originally posted by: topgun11

Yeah i have noticed that too...GC doesnt speak much in english...Not that he should....his hindi is so flawless and as an actor in hindi serials...it is what is needed...He expresses through his eyes the most...and in almost all of the interiews he lets others speak...he is more of an introvert...
Gc is attached to the show...just becoz he doesnt speak much in an interview ...doesnnt mean that he is not attached to the show....They shoot 6 days a week...I think more than the time GC spends with debina he spends with dhrasti while shooting😆😆😆 n dhrasti being an extrovert makes him smile more..😆

i second u....
anuvenuch thumbnail
@topgun plz dont misunderstand me . i am not against of gc not speaking as we all know that he is an introvert and cannot express much easier as dd or db .my point is why we are so emotionally attached to them .it is not only to them even some movies we a re so attached as it changes our way of thinking .it always remember in our minds and we cherish again and gain . we do know it is figment of imagination and well told by directors. splendid perfomances by actors . but it reamains in our heart .i know they slog for morethan 24 hrs and they can't remember everything but kahi na kahi kuch scenes to unke dil ke kareeb to hote honge na. 😍.jab who peeche mud ke dekthe honge to shyad unko kuch yaad aa jaye .
anuvenuch thumbnail

even i second you my dear but still kuch to unhe yaad hoga na . ek saal se kaam kar rahe hai . kuch to scenes yaad aaya hoga na. achha lagta agar gc bhi kuch scenes yaad karte . just a thought .but koi gal nahi hamari dd ne sab kuch sambhal liya .acha lagta un dono ko dekh kar .i feel so happy when i see their respect towards each other.
topgun11 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: anuvenuch

@topgun plz dont misunderstand me . i am not against of gc not speaking as we all know that he is an introvert and cannot express much easier as dd or db .my point is why we are so emotionally attached to them .it is not only to them even some movies we a re so attached as it changes our way of thinking .it always remember in our minds and we cherish again and gain . we do know it is figment of imagination and well told by directors. splendid perfomances by actors . but it reamains in our heart .i know they slog for morethan 24 hrs and they can't remember everything but kahi na kahi kuch scenes to unke dil ke kareeb to hote honge na. 😍.jab who peeche mud ke dekthe honge to shyad unko kuch yaad aa jaye .

I didnt misunderstand u anuvenuch...
We are so attached to the fictional characters becoz may be we don't find such people in real life...People like maan dn't(or be hardly) exist in the real world. Every girl dreams of getting someone like maan in her life. I mean in terms of looks , his hottest body, and in terms of love care and etc etc shown by our dear maan. I'm sure each and every girl here can only think of maan when it comes to her perfect man. So we are unable to think beyond the characters here. Be it geet or be it maan. Their love story makes us want more...the more we see both of them together our souls are more happy and we want more and more..
Character of maan is straight out of mills and boon....U can't help yourself from falling in love with him...and the way GC portrays maan is very extraordinary...No other actor emotes so well like the way maan does..It makes us all the more attached to the character..even dhrasti...she is a superb actress...Both of them never make us feel that they are acting..they do it with such passion that they make it look so real and somewhere in our hearts we feel it is real...😛😛