Pretzels thumbnail
True woh to kuch bolne se rahi so it's upto Maan now to reassess, act prudently and be pragmatical. Remember he's always contemplated earlier for his actions. Hopefully he does it this time as well and with Pari and Daadi along there is some hope. Haan if NT tries to physically hurt Geet in the meantime and if truth comes out in some way or the other, it will be different ballgame altogether.

There are so many moving pieces to this serial...that just when you think you hit the nail on the head with a theory....someone makes a different suggestion...and you prediction coming tumbling down!!

Sorry I don't know your name.........but this is a very clever play by the CV to keep us guessing. By having so many open ended tracks...possibilities.....ti makes us feel like we have an active hand in the plot.....all this thinking and analysis!! Uff...i should spend this much time concentrating at work....then maybe i would actually accomplish something!!
I swear and I agree. I should be spending more time on my work but this one's just killin me slowly 😔. Sorta become inevitable and this is the only one I watch. Bus thoda misunderstandings door ho jaye to chain mile. Maan should just keep his trust and belief and not give up as yet. I think we should get back to work. Am Preeti btw. And it's great interacting on this forum and with some of you guys. Your posts along with a few others are insightful indeed. Thanks.
adoremevirgo thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
i think maan will tell geet that if she doesnt hv any feeling for him....then she shud be her fake fiance and she shudnt hv prob with that....

i guess....maan may behave as if he wants to distance himself from geet but at the end of the day he knows that geet loves him and for some unknown reason is refusing him....so he will put her to another test (pari test has failed)...and this time he will make her his fiance...

or else...another thing may hapen that pari will refuse at the last moment (because she will understand the maneet truth)....and maan will hv no choice other than asking geet to take pari's place....after all maan has promised dadi that by friday he will show her the girl....and so he will hv no time to look for another girl once pari refuses...
Rituparnaa thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: sana_sugarbun

The way Pari looked at Maneet, im sure she sensed something and will try to bring them closer as shes an absolute positive character. Abt the promo, i dont think so tht they will show it just like some other ones😕

Maan was shatttered today it was heartening to c him like tht😭 but Geet had no choice as well all due tot tht Dev🤬. One thing i dont like abt Maan's character is tht what he sees and hears he believes without investigating first. Geet hinted him so many times and even today she said"i dont have any right to have feelings for you" but Maan instead of finding out the reason is gonna ignore her

Sorry no offence!!Just sharing my observation.
Will you agree that Geet never ever felt that MSK too feel for her so far?Its universal that every gal has a better sixth sense to understand this kinda emotions fast (though exceptions are defintely there).Geet so far shown to underwent so many phases of her life,and it'll be really cheating to ourselves if we say this that she could not read his eyes.Why so many intense eye locks then?
And if at all she already understood her feelings especially after Kehna Hai Kya seq then why she's still there with MSK in his very owned house?If MSK does not mean anything to her then how come his dadi means so much to her?She's definitely not the reason that she's stayed back.Why did she allow MSK when he refused blatantly to the other company's offer over phone?
She could have well accepted the job and left the mansion.I know this is a daily soap so to get the epis we need these but it should be more logical when they are showing a track like Geet pushing hard MSK for no fault of him.Why MSK will always investigate the reasons behind her pain n sufferings?He has done so much for Geet unconditionally I repeat,that the only mistake he did he blived more on Geet's actions than her words.He is defintely at more pain n agony.
Grow up Geet.Its high time to show a matured and sensible Geet infact.Viewers can not be taken for granted everytime I guess.
Sorry if wrote a bit hard but I cant see the show to lose on TRP chart.Dont want the show to go in Ekta Kapoor's way either,sacrificing in every possible way which never happens in real.
adoremevirgo thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: --Nargis--

Then comes the morning scene......very cute......Maan wakes up to a KISS form Geet and her in his arms........what is a guy to think or do?? More Mixed signals...even if they were not intentional.

yes....that was very very cute scene...i cant even begin to imagine how maan felt wen he woke up to find geet in his arms....he didnt see the dupatta....so he must still be confused....that is y he said to himself that he is tired that every day is different....
but he must hv had a wonderful feeling to start the day with his beloved in his arms....and he is yet to see the lipstick mark....i cant wait to see how maan will react....will he think that geet gave her gud morning kiss....i hope he shows the mark to geet...
--Nargis-- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Pretzels

True woh to kuch bolne se rahi so it's upto Maan now to reassess, act prudently and be pragmatical. Remember he's always contemplated earlier for his actions. Hopefully he does it this time as well and with Pari and Daadi along there is some hope. Haan if NT tries to physically hurt Geet in the meantime and if truth comes out in some way or the other, it will be different ballgame altogether.

There are so many moving pieces to this serial...that just when you think you hit the nail on the head with a theory....someone makes a different suggestion...and you prediction coming tumbling down!!

Sorry I don't know your name.........but this is a very clever play by the CV to keep us guessing. By having so many open ended tracks...possibilities.....ti makes us feel like we have an active hand in the plot.....all this thinking and analysis!! Uff...i should spend this much time concentrating at work....then maybe i would actually accomplish something!!
I swear and I agree. I should be spending more time on my work but this one's just killin me slowly 😔. Sorta become inevitable and this is the only one I watch. Bus thoda misunderstandings door ho jaye to chain mile. Maan should just keep his trust and belief and not give up as yet. I think we should get back to work. Am Preeti btw. And it's great interacting on this forum and with some of you guys. Your posts along with a few others are insightful indeed. Thanks.

Thanks Preeti...its been fun exchanging ideas and takes with you. I try to post everyday, so there can be healthy conversation amongst us. I look forward to the comments on my thread!!!
--Nargis-- thumbnail

Originally posted by: aditi123_78

yes....that was very very cute scene...i cant even begin to imagine how maan felt wen he woke up to find geet in his arms....he didnt see the dupatta....so he must still be confused....that is y he said to himself that he is tired that every day is different....
but he must hv had a wonderful feeling to start the day with his beloved in his arms....and he is yet to see the lipstick mark....i cant wait to see how maan will react....will he think that geet gave her gud morning kiss....i hope he shows the mark to geet...

Aditi........I too want to see his reaction to seeing the lipstick mark. Hmmm...maybe that will be an indication to Maan on Geet too really feels.....he may think she kissed him while he was asleep.... 😉
Sigma thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
^ i hope something like that does happen Nargis
omg when she pushed Maan, i was like NOOOOOO
he looked soo hurt and shocked, superb acting by Guru
maan is hurting soo much rite now that his only emotions rite now are of anger and he isn't gonna be thinking straight and wants to hurt geet with his words the way she hurt him with her words and actions. I hope something will happen that will make him think twice and he will be able to reflect over what she said once it's less raw.
I don't think maan knows about the kiss, maybe he will look in the mirror or Pari will point it making him think
Px
--Nargis-- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sigma

^ i hope something like that does happen Nargis

omg when she pushed Maan, i was like NOOOOOO
he looked soo hurt and shocked, superb acting by Guru
maan is hurting soo much rite now that his only emotions rite now are of anger and he isn't gonna be thinking straight and wants to hurt geet with his words the way she hurt him with her words and actions. I hope something will happen that will make him think twice and he will be able to reflect over what she said once it's less raw.
I don't think maan knows about the kiss, maybe he will look in the mirror or Pari will point it making him think
Px

I want to see his reaction to the kiss.....maybe he will think that she does feel for him and so she kissed him while he was sleeping!!!😉
Sigma thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

I want to see his reaction to the kiss.....maybe he will think that she does feel for him and so she kissed him while he was sleeping!!!😉

i hope (all fingers crossed) the kiss will give him doubts
BgblZoolander69 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

So lovelies.....back again to day after a super LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOG weekend all thanks to Maneet........aur lagta hain ke Jitan hume Intezaar kiya that aaj ke episode ke liye........unta hi dil jala Maan aur Geet ke liye......😭

So true, the weekend was toooo long!

But i am thoroughly confused now.....and even though its pretty easy to confuse me.....i don't think I am alone in my confusion.

Geet hurt Maan last night by asking him to stay away from her.........and running from him, yet she gave no CLEAR indication that she DOES NOT love him.....so Maan is still in a quandry...no?

I don't think Geet gave him a clear indication that she doesn't love him. Not once did she mention that she does not love him. She says I don't have the right to feel for you. Even though her mind was saying one thing, her heart was screaming to tell him that she loves him. It seems that Maan only heard the part where she says for him to stay away form her. He said that he was wrong about her feelings. I think we will have to watch tomorrow's episode to get Maan's entire state of mind.

Do you guys think that Maan has accepted that GEET does NOT feel the same about him as he does for her?

Now this I'm a little baffled about. He says he's going to stay away from her again because he's tired of playing hide and seek. But I don't think that he has accepted that she doesn't love him. I don't think he will stay away from her that long. Eventually he will succumb to his own feelings and he's going to try to win her over. He will make her admit that she loves him. At least that's what I think.

Then comes the morning scene......very cute......Maan wakes up to a KISS form Geet and her in his arms........what is a guy to think or do?? More Mixed signals...even if they were not intentional.

I think he was too angry to think about that. Pari will probably mention it and then he will think about it.

I loved how he remembered that last night GEET was crying....her tears are his undoing...and he faults himself for making her cry....just because of me....she cried!!! He is pissed with himself.....its all good and consistent with his feeling for him.

This is what I love about Maan. He can't stand Geet being hurt. It shows how much he loves her.

Then he is coming down the stairs.........and now he is in a Totally different mood......I see some JALAK of the ORIGINAL MSK...angry young man again. He talks to Pari and UGALS the hurt from last night and takes diggs at Geet.....so where is the Maan that just pissed at making her cry? Now he too wants to stay away from her....fine I get that...but if that's the case, then what will prompt him to force Geet's hand to become his MANNGETAR??

To tell you the truth, I don't want old MSK back, because then they will be back to square one. But i don't think that will happen. maan is really hurt now, I don't think he's thinking straight. he's not intentionally hurting her. I'm wondering how the CV's are going to start this manngetar track. I have a feeling it has something to do with Pari. Maybe she will try to bring them together.

Is this Promo....just a teaser that we will never see.........there have been a few un aired Promos......they never made it to the serial.??

I think this one will make it to the serial. That's where the track is heading right now.

Now Pari......will she not see the LIPSTICK mark on Maan's cheek...its pretty BIG and BLARING.....how can she miss it? Will she make an issue about it? Will this lipstick mark be the driver for Pari to leave, as she feels the tension between Maan and Geet??

This is the twist I'm waiting for. What will Pari do when she see's the love between Maaneet? I think when she see's the lipstick mark, that's when she will begin to suspect something between them. It is highly likely that she will either leave or get them together. I'm hoping its get them together.

I am confused...........are you guys confused as well? Please someone help me understand!!!😕

Hope I was able to clear some of your confusion. 😃

Edited by ann65 - 15 years ago