Am pasting this answer from my post in FB, some one named Aakriti Lath...don't know she is from IF or not....but she gave nice....answer
Aakriti Lath It was a good episode...not as perfect as 12th August but still i would give it a 8/10.... Nissar ji…I know you are not well.....but there were some things in yesterday's epi...that I was completely disappointed with....
PRAISES:
I absolutely loved the beginning of this epi in terms of facial expressions... Geet-Adi did a fantastic job....omgg…could not stop laughing after Maan entered the scenario... it was very well executed by the three actors.... Adi's acting is so natural...he should be involved with Geet more often.... they are awesome together...he really has the potential to flaunt it on screen.... however, there is a major issue with this scene which i have discussed later....
I, honestly, admired the way Maan spoke to Geet after the girls and Adi left.... I know this is not the MSK we have seen from the beginning....but he had got a hint from Dadi and Geet when she said ki "Sir aap aaj office mat aaye ga..." that he could expect to see what he did (matrimonial affair) despite that... in a way he still maintained his attitude, persona, style.... in a different manner…even though he conversed softly with Geet to begin with which conveyed his pure love....but when he was standing behind her...saying that "Geet tum meri secreatary ho... and the rest of the dialogues..." I felt the sternness in his voice... the ego... the rage evident from him being called all those names... it may not have been as loud as it is always projected to be... but it was still PRESENT...the lower note of restrained anger...
The EYELOCKS.....i don't care if they are necessary or not....they always melt my heart like butter..... and in yesterday's epi...they in fact served a purpose... when Geet stared at Maan after he talks about the contract engagement....it gives Maan something to think about... he says "tum mujhe aise kyun dekh rahi ho..." now that was PERFECT for me...I wanted him to question her instead of getting lost in them... and Geet answered exactly as i thought....BAFFLED....as if the one thing she was desperately trying to avoid…hit hard on her face and she didn't know what to do to set herself free….
and when Maan says ki "tum meri liye ladki dhoondogi"...she says "mein naukri chod doongi par aapke liye ladki nahi dhoondogi... " Script writers well done... this statement...outlined two significant points....
1) Geet can not stand to see Maan with someone else..."Mein itni bhi seedhi nahi hun..." hats off to you guyzzz.... commendable thoughts... this in my perspective is very crucial...we know how Geet has matured with time...and she realizes her responsibilities, hence she wants to go away from Maan…but at the same time she wants him to be completely hers...with this line she proves the point... ki mein apne hi haaton se apne pyaar ko kissi aur ka hote hue nahi dekh sakti.... BRILLIANT.... :) even though i know i am being a little dramatical...
2) We get to see Geet being herself, the kind of human being she is… and her love for dadi… she does not want to hurt her by lying to her about Maan's engagement.. :) kuddos to the CVs... fantastic... !
Doodle's analysis of the metaphor Parineeta.... is spot on... the jewellery ritual was another stepping stone to get to the final destination.... Dev-NT relationship being explored was also a very interesting decision made by the CVs... i was also happy that he realized his mistake...even though he's still a *******..... the last thing you guyzz can ever think about is bringing him back into the equation and create a love triangle... it would be such a clich...and absolutely PATHETIC.... do not consider the idea at any stage of script enhacement....
MAJOR ISSUES:
1) Hated Geet's speech on Maan's character...a completely illogical decision made by the CVs....what were you guyzz thinking....i know Geet was trying to get rid of the girls but the way you chose to do it...was thoroughly disappointing...it did not make any sense...for her to be insulting Maan in front of so many girlss... after all she is still his employee.... Maan ki reputation ka kya yaar...you guyzz totally screwed Maan's undisputable honour in the corporate world...since they were all rich and high social status prospects... ***DISAPPOINTED***
2) Why did you make Maan say…"mein abhi shaadi nahi karma chahta.." now this again confused me like hell… why would he say that to someone he is trying to get to confess her love for him…now if I was in my right frame of mind…I would never confess… apart from that, the contract engagement idea was good…it would sow the seed of jealousy and sadness in Geet to a deeper extent…which would eventually lead to her confession…
3) Dev-Geet hide and seek…I believe was a bit unnecessary as we all know they have to confront each other at one stage and this stage is not going to come so soon….so why waste time on showing something not so important at this point (more of a filler)….if it is due to Nissar ji…being sick…then FORGIVE the CVs for this move…
@Rajini.... bang on with your review of Geet being adorned as a Bride... she should have had a FB of her marriage with DEV or her dream marriage with MAAN... but nothing happened....she just sat there thinking what Dadi was doing...now this for mee too was another blunder.... not appropriate....as you correctly said...it is an occasion of a life-time... the CVs should have displayed some kinda feelings from Geet's side... :(
Overall....CVs you did a fairly good job but there were some significant details which you should have considered.... ! anyway hope to see your 100% next week which looks very promising... :))
3 hours ago Report
Aakriti Lath Clarification:
It is not Maan's ego to make Geet confess first… it is his attempt to prove that what he noticed in her eyes was love… and he wants to hear it from her… I don't know how to explain this properly but if you read it carefully…you might get my point…. And the other issue that people seem to be having… Maan hasn't declared that he is in LOVE yet…but maybe that's the whole point… the CVs want the declaration to come on the actual day of their union… the day when GEET becomes PARINEETA in true sense…. as an emotion which will blow the audience away….maybe they don't want to literally give it away because there are several occasions when they have already proved to the viewers that he does in fact love her… it is no way a LIKE situation…. He sees GEET as his bride…that is enough for me to say it all without words…. Sometimes in a storyline like GEET, it is good to keep one self-confession (Maan's) indirect….as when it will finally come, the power of submission will be stronger than ever before… trust me I am satisfied that he hasn't as yet thought "I LOVE HER" as I perhaps understand the plan behind the move…or it could all just be my imagination… do comment if you agree….. ? ?
Oh godd…. I have practically written a whole book but just expressed what my views were… feel free to shoot me…