paradigm thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Part 2
Naina: I had a very different life three years back. i had a loving family. I had just completed my law degree. Look at the irony. i am a trained lawyer and I let myself into this situation.

Raj: Naina stop beating yourself up! Abuse, as you well understand, is a complex issue and the strongest people can fall prey into it.

Naina: Suddenly one day we received news that my brother had been charged with treason. He was a captain in the army. A few months later we heard that he had killed himself. We knew that wasn't possible. But we received his mangled body and the label of being a traitors family. One week later I went to wake my mother up.

Naina began choking and Raj offered her water.

Naina: She was dead. She had died of a heart attack. My father was devastated. He too suffered a heart attack a few days later and I felt my whole life collapse. Raghav entered our lives at this point. He had been our neighbour but I didn't really know him much. He helped me out in this phase and then after Baba recovered he asked my hand from him.

I didn't want to marry Raghav. But I hadn't seen my dad this happy in months. I felt that I could make the choice work and agreed to the marriage. i learned how big a blunder I had made on the first night.

I was in our room getting ready to change when he suddenly came from behind. He turned me around and pushed me on the bed. He kissed me forcefully and started getting physical with me.

FLASHBACK
Naina: STOP IT RAGHAV!

Raghav ignores Naina and again pushes her back on the bed and starts undraping her saree.
Raghav: I saved you by marrying you. And now you will pay me back by doing as I say.

Naina: No I wont. I am not your slave.

Raghav takes the Chunni used during the wedding ceremony and ties Naina's hands with it. She kept thrashing and yelling. He then took another cloth and gagged her. He quickly stripped her naked and began touching her body aggressively. He got ready to enter her when Naina kicked him/

Raghav was shocked. He slapped Naina hard. He then called Naina's baba using her mobile.

Baba: Naina beta is everything OK?

Beta say something...

Beta I am getting worried.

Naina could hear her father's breathing get fast. She tried speaking through her gag. Finally Raghav removed the gag.

Naina: Yes baba of course it is.

Baba: Thank god I got so worried. Is raghav aorund. I want to speak to him.

Naina looked at Raghav pleadilngly. After a few tense moments he spoke to Naina's baba. He then cut the call.

Raghav: It's your call. Do my bidding otherwise I'll break all your father's illusions and him. You can then cremate the last living member of your family.

Naina; NOOO!

Raghav: Then do as I say.

PRESENT
Naina (choking): That was the first night he raped me. Since then he has tortured me everyday - mentally, phyically, emotonally.

Naina began crying and Raj calmed her down.

Raj: Naina... was your brother Naveen Singh Ahluwalia?

Naina: Yes... but how do..

Before she could complete her sentence, Raj had hugged her tight. Naina was surprised.
Raj: I am sorry Naina. Naveen was my best friend. We never met. But I have visited your parents. I spent years looking for your family.

Naina: Raghav controlled every aspect of our life. He got baba to move with us from Nainital to Ambala. He portrayed like he cared for him but his only aim was to remind me how easily he could harm Baba if I didn't do his bidding.

Suddenly Naina got scared.

Raj what'll happen?... Raghav will realize I am not at home... He'll come here... He'll go after Baba.

Rajveer: I am here. Nothing will happen. Go to sleep. Trust me Naina.

He sat next to her till she was asleep. When Naina got up a few hours later, she found Raj coming back to the room.
Raj: Naina, I went and spoke to Baba!!

Naina: How could you??!! Is he ok? Where is he?

Baba walked in
Baba: I am here. Beta you really thought I was this weak? You let that man torture you for years because of me?

Naina: Baba... I am sorry. I couldn't lose you and the thought of anything happening to you was too much for me.

Raj stepped out and gave Naina and her baba space. Shalini was alsp outside.

Shalini: You are a miracle worker. You have achieved more in one day than I have in years.

Raj: It wasn't me. It was all Naina. She was finally ready to end the torture.

Shalini: But what about Raghav?

Raj: We'll figure that out. For now I have to rush to a meeting. I have asked the hospital security to keep their eyes out for Raghav. i'll be back in a couple of hours.

The moment Raj got out of his meeting his phone rang.

Shal: He's here. He got past security:

Raj: Stall him. Don't let him get to Naina.

By the time Raj reached the hospital he was inside Naina's room.

Raghav; Created quite a big scene haven't yo by dragging Rajveer Shekhawat into this?

Naina was shaking and huddled in a corner of her bed.

Raj: Raghav leave?

Raghav: Leave? Me? Why? I am talking to my wife. The mother of my unborn child, isn't it?

Raj: Raghav, I have the cops on speed dial. Leave I said!!

Raghav: Wow you must have really brought out your A Game that night. Someones bowled over! Fine. Captain. I am leaving. But Naina, this ins;t over. I will be back.

Raghav left the room. Rajveer walked close to Naina who was still shaking. He gently sat on Naina's bed.

Raj: Look up Naina. It;s me. He wont hurt you any more. Nor your baby.

She slowly looked up and came closer to Raj. She burried her face in his chest and began crying. Raj placed his strong arms around her and held her tightly.
Edited by paradigm - 8 years ago
luvraj4ever thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
Loved the updates... I can't believe that Naina suffered so much... She is really broken and it's so painful to read about her sufferings... I just hope that Raghav pay for his doings soon..
Waiting for the next update
Continue soon
Mysterie_girl thumbnail
Nerdtastically Navratri Thumbnail Crazy Creatives Contests & Games Participant Thumbnail + 7
the story line is something very new and awesome too...loving it...seeking for more...poor naina...how much she suffered in those 2 years...raghav is such a monster...do update soon and and thanks for pm...
yoginisahakari thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Excellent update
OMG Naina has gone through so much.
But I am sure Raj will support throughout.
We Raghav should be beaten black and blue.

Update soon

Waiting...

paradigm thumbnail

Originally posted by: MANNNAYAK

Nice update
continue soon

Thanks 😳
paradigm thumbnail
Part 3
Shalini: Raj what happens after Naina gets out of the hospital. She'll go with her Baba to their house. But is she safe? If Raghav could come here, he could easily intimidate her there.

Raj: I have been thinking about this. I have decided to take Naina and Uncle to my house inside the KMA campus. I have always had a extra bedrooms.

Shalini: That's a great idea Raj. Have you spoken to them?

Raj: I have spoken to Uncle who agrees. I'll speak to Naina.

Naina's room

Naina: No Raj! I have already taken too much help from you,

Raj: I am not asking you. I am telling you!

Naina: How will I ever repay you Raj?

Raj: By remaining persistent with getting rid of Raghav from your

Naina: I will, Thank you Raj. You are saving my life.

Naina got discharged the next day and Raj directly to them to his house. While Naina was glad to feel safe again, she didn't even imagine how much Raj enjoyed having her and her father at his place. His large bungalow finally felt like a home.

Raj took Naina to his friend, Riya, who was among the top divorce lawyers.
Riya: Naina, I am sorry you have been through so much. While the legal system has strong punishments for domestic abuse, I have to warn you that this case wont be a cakewalk.

The challenge is that it'll be your word against his. Shalini's testimony will get diluted because she is your friend.

Raj: But Riya. This is as clear as it gets. That man has abused Naina every day of their married life.

Naina: Raj the law operates on the principles of innocent until proven guilty.

Riya: Right. Anyways, Naina, we will win this case. But I wanted to make sure I warn you about the upcoming battle.

ONE WEEK LATER
Riya: Naina, Raghav's lawyer contacted me. He is willing to sign the divorce papers if you drop the charges of rape and domestic abuse.

Raj: Are you crazy Riya? Let that monster off the hook?

Naina: It is the most pragmatic course of action. One i have recommended to my clients if they had a husband like Raghav. But that was in the past. Today I can't choose the pragmatic. I have to fight for myself. To make sure that Raghav is punished for what he did to me!

FIRST COURT HEARING
Raj: Naina we should get going.

Naina; Raj I would prefer if you don't!

Raj: Naina whats wrong with you? You asked uncle not to come because he's unwell. And now me?

Naina: Raj you wont be able to see and hear what happens in court today. Raghav used to hit me and rape me behind closed doors and today his lawyer will shred my character to pieces in the court.

Ra: Naina dont be so pessimistic! And i am coming.

Riya began the proceedings with strong opening arguments. Raghav's lawyer then proceeded to make his opening by calling Naina to the witness stand.

Lawyer: So Mrs. Sachar

Naina; Naina, Address me as Naina.

Laywer; Sure, Naina. So you married my client Raghav Sachar out of your free will?

Naina; Yes.

Lawyer: And can you define what a husband wife relationship should be.

Naina: A partnership. A lifelong aprtnership based on mutual, trust and love.

Lawyer: And you'll agree that love has many shades? Mental, emotional, physical?

Naina: Yes.

Lawyer: And sex is thus a natural part of that relationship?

Naina: Yes. But what Raghav did to me wasn't that. He raped me.

Lawyer; Oh really? Tell the court how?

Naina: How?

Lawyer: Yes. Tell us the details.

Naina painstakingly narrated the incidents from her suhaag raat.

Lawyer: Let's say for the sake of argument we agree that he first tied yor hands and gagged you. Were you tied up when he actually penetrated you?

Naina: He had blackmailed me.

Lawyer: Yes or no?

Naina: No. But...

Lawyer: Point to be noted my lord. Moving on. Were you faithful to your husband in this marriage?

Naina: What do you mean?

Lawyer: Did you sleep with other men? Have physical relations with other men.

Naina hung her head low and Raj noticed tears in her eyes. He had to clench his fist to prevent himself from saying anything.

Naina; Yes! Raghav made me sleep with a few of his clients.

Lawyer; He made you? How? Did he tie you? Drug you?

Naina: He blackmailed me about my father.

Lawyer; Really? And Naina isn't it correct that you are a lawyer? So you are telling me that raghav managed to turn a lawyer into a prostitute.

Tears were streaming down Naina's eyes.

Rajveer: ENOUGH!!!!!! HOW DARE YOU? THATS CHARACTER ASSASSINATION.

Lawyer: Sorry My Lord. Withdrawn.

Judge: Ms. Riya please ask members with you to behave.

Riya made a strong comeback. But this became a regular affair in every hearing - raghav's lawyer harrassing Naina. Naina was glad that Riya was her lawyer who managed to tear apart the rhetoric and support their case wit strong witnesses. Witnesses who had a lot to lose but were determined to help Naina - the domestic help at Raghav's house, the driver, the compounder of the hospital. Naina had always looked out for them and now they were determined to help her.

In between all of this Naina's baba suffered another heart attack.

Naina was crying sitting in the hospital.

Naina: Raj I can't do this any more. Sometimes I feel like ending all of this once and for all. At least I'll get to meet Maa and bhaiya again.

Raj: Are you crazy Naina? Don't you dare talk about killing yourself again. Don;t you see Naina how much uncle wants you to get justice. Even in the ICU, that's all he talks about. You have to fight. You hear me! I won't let you give up.

Naina leaned on Raj's shoulder and he put his hands around her.

The day before the last hearing, Raj and Riya were arguing.

Raj: Naina won't take that stand. She's been through enough.

Riya: We need Naina to tell her story to make sure we win this!

Nana: Raj I am taking the stand! I know you are protective of me. But I need to do this.

FINAL HEARING
Naina: This courtroom has become a part of my life. Its the place my character was shredded to pieces but its also the place people put their lives on the line to help me. I want to tell my story through some numbers.

605 - The number of days Raghav either slapped me or emotionaly abused me.

240 - The number of days Raghav had sex with me - against my will.

5 - The number of clients Raghav sent me to

4 - The number of clients who slept with me. Only one saw me as a human and treated me like one.

She looked at Raj meaningfully.

But perhaps the most important number is 1. That's how many children I have lost beacyse of this man. That number could easily have been 2. The day I almost had a second miscarriage was the day I decded no more!

I will make sure that this man gets the punishment he deserves. Thank you!

By the time Naina was done, there wasn't a single dry eye in the room.

The judges came out with their decision. In a unamimous judgement Raghav Sachar was sentenced to 10 years in jail and was required to pay Naina 50 lakh rupees for all the harrasment he caused her. She was also granted divorce by the court.

Naina was speechless. She had always imagined the day she'd be free and now that day was here. She began crying and Raj had to get her to calm down.

Naina: I AM FREE! I AM FREE FROM THAT MONSTER.

Raj: You are Naina. You are free!

Naina: Raj I have to go to Baba! i have to go to hi,

Naina's father was exhilirated. He looked ready to jump out of bed and had to be calmed by everyone else.

Now Naina began spending all her time at the hospital with her father. But despite bringing in all the specialists his condition didn't improve. As a side-effect, Naina's health took a toll. Naina was 5.5 months pregnant. But all the physical and mental stress took a toll on her and her blood pressure was through the roof. Finally her baba, Raj and Shalini convinced her t go home. Raj stayed behind with Baba.

Baba removed his oxygen mask and called Raj close to him

Baba: Raj I died the day my wife died, But I lived on for Naina. Inadvertently I became the reason for her pain.

Raj: Uncle, that's not..

Baba: Raj please... Listen to me! I don't have much time...

Raj: Uncle let me call Naina..

Baba: Raj listen to me! Give this letter to Naina. I know she's very strong and she'll take care of herself. But she needs someone and I know that someone is you. Take care of my baby! Take care of Naina.

The heart monitor flatlined!
Mysterie_girl thumbnail
Nerdtastically Navratri Thumbnail Crazy Creatives Contests & Games Participant Thumbnail + 7
Omg...how bad tht lawyer was...how cheaply he shaddered naina's character...but...but atlast they won...and no yrr...now naina's baba...ufff...hope for the best...Naina will bring herself out from this phase also... waiting for next update...and thanks for pm...😊😊
luvraj4ever thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
Oh my God.. I can't even imagine what naina went through... It's so difficult to imagine even let alone suffer... And finally when she got justice her Baba left her... I hope she will be able to stay sane in this situation...
Waiting for the next update.
Continue soon
paradigm thumbnail
Part 4
Rajveer was worried, Very worried, it had been two weeks since Naina's father's death. He could never forget the gut-wrenching shriek Naina had given when she had seen her father's shroud. But after that there had been silence, She replied in monosyllables when he spoke to her. It took all his persuasion and even downright emotional blackmail to get her to eat enough to make sure she didn't endager her or her child's life.

He would coax her into having breakfast in the morning. Before he left for classes he would leave her books to read, movies to watch. But usually they remain untouched when he got back in the late afternoon.

He felt like he wasn't doing enough even though he spent all his time outside his classes with her. On the other hand, many people didn't like the amount of time he spent with Naina. His cadets felt annoyed that he wasn't always there to address their issues outside class hours. Dr. Mishra hated Naina because she felt that Naina had stolen Rajveer from her.

AFTER CLASS
Huda: Sir, A few of us are organising a discussion on the recent refugee crises taking place in different parts of the world. Please come and join.

Raj: That's great Huda. But I can't. Not right now. I need to get home.

Huda: Sir keeps running home to that Raghav Sachar's wife. Raghav Sachar was a dirty weapons contractor. And his wife had a great time with his money. But when things started turning bad, she dragged him to court, got a hefty alimony and is now driving our Rajveer sir in circles.

Alekh: You are crazy Huda. That man raped and abused Naina every day.

Huda: What rape? They were married. All an excuse.

Alekh: You disgust me Huda. Raghav Sachar was exactly like my father. Unfortunately there was no one like Rajveer Sir in my mother's life to save her from his clutches.

Other cadets were also talking about Rajveer and Naina.
Cadet1: Rajveer sir has some amazing luck. Such a sexy mistress he has.

Cadet 2: What mistress? She's pregnant with another man's child.

Cadet 3: I have heard rumors that it's actually Captain Rajveer's child. They were having an affair even when she was married.

Cadet 2: If that's the case why doesn't he marry her?

Cadet 1: Why be chained down by marriage when you can have her as your mistress?

Dr. Shalini hearrd this conversation with a frown on her face. People had started gossiping since Naina continued to live in Rajveer's house even after her father's death. She had hinted to Raj many times that Naina could potentially move to her house but Raj refused. He wanted Naina to remain in his house where she had spent her last days with her father, where she had first felt safe from Raghav's clutches.

Shalini decided to talk to Rajveer

Shalini: Captain!

Rajveer: Doc not right now. I need to make sure Naina eats lunch and her medicines.

Shalini: It's about Naina!

Rajveer: Doc, why did you take Naina to Dr. Ritu yesterdsy. She seemed more upset than anything.

Shalini: I am sorry Captain. I am only trying to help. Captain, you need to ask Naina to leave your house. She can come live with me till she feels better.

Raj: Over my dead body Shal! Naina at least feels safe and comfortable in my home. It is her home too! And she'll live there as long as she likes.

Shalini: Raj its destroying your reputation. People think Naina is your mistress.

Raj: People keep thinking and talking. No one helped Naina when that monster was torturing her, raping her. She is Naveen's sister. Baba made me promise I'd take her of her.

Shalini: Is that all?

Raj: What do you mean?

Shalini: Is she only a responsibility? Or more than that? Are you in love with her?

Raj: What's wrong with I am?

Shalini: Do you know what you are saying? Naina is pregnant with Raghav's child. She is scarred beyond repair. I don't think she'll ever be able to trust or love another man. I don't rhink she's capable!

Raj; Nothing is scarred beyond repair. This isn't about me or my feelings. It's about Naina. And her wellbeing is my number one priority.

They had reached Rajveer's home by now. Raj didn't see Naina in the living room or the bedroom and got nervous. Shalini was also scared. They finally found her in the kitchen!

Raj rushed to her!

Raj: Naina... what happened?

Naina: I was trying to make lunch for us. I wanted to stop being a liability. I was trying to do my bit. But then I remembered how bhaiya loved my cooking. And.. I... I can't Raj. I can't. I am responsible for Baba's death... I...

Raj: Who said these things do you? Who...

Naina: Dr. Ritu made me realize that I am a liability in your life. I haven't even paid you rent. I'll move out. But I am scared to be alone at my own house. This house. your home. feels safe. But I'll leave. Leave soon. Just a few more days. And I'll not be a burden. I'll make food. Clean up. stop being dependent on you for everything!

Raj cupped her face.

Raj: Look into my eyes. You are not a burden. You are my family. And you are not going anywhere! This is your home. Yes I want you to cook again. But only because it makes you feel happy. Decorate this house. So that you can add color to your life.

Naina: Really you don't think of me as a burden?

Raj: Not one bit. Should we finish cooking together? Shalini is also here.

Shalini: Yes Naina. I want to taste your amazing cooking.

Raj helped Naine finish cooking and all three of them sat down to a delicious meal.

Naina: I enjoyed that Raj. Enjoyed doing something constructive. Can I use things in your house and..

Raj: No.. You can use and do anything in your home and this is your home!

Later that evening Raj went to speak to Dr. Ritu.

Raj: Stay away from Naina. My first and last warning?

Dr. Ritu: Why captain, who is she? A cheap military contractor's wife. Ex-wife sorry. A s**t who slept around with multiple men? Who probably doesn't know who her baby's father is because she's f**ked around with so many men.

Raj raised his hand.

Raj: iF YOU WEREN'T A WOMAN, I WOULDN'T HAVE STOPPED. NAINA IS MY FAMILY.

Raj stormed out. Ritu was seething in anger and vowed revenge.

The end result of all of this was psoitive. Naina started taking interest in her surroundings. She cut fresh flowers from the garden and put them in vases every morning. She added bright colors to the house's decor. She began painting.

She made Raj's large bungalow a beautiful home.
Mysterie_girl thumbnail
woahhh m the first one to post views...nyc update...but short one...anyways...this ritu has no work to do...here also she started to brainwash naina...😡😡...and these peoples hell yrr...how can they talk all these bullshit...n huda too...😡😡...aalekh cares for naina...anyways luking forward for wht next...do update soon...and pm me too...😊😊
Edited by Mishikha - 8 years ago