they both maintained their friendship from their childhood
what happened to khushi?
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 25th Sep 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 25, 2025 EDT
ROOM SERVICE 25.9
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: PAK vs BD, Match 17, A2 vs B2 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
Hawt Geetmaan Moments 🔥🔥💋💋
Sameer Wankhede takes Aryan Khan’s series TBOB to Court
Deepika to reunite with Vin Diesel for XXX 4?
Important Questions
Movies of Sonam Kapoor's which I enjoyed
DANDIYA NIGHT 26.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 26, 2025 EDT
Hrithik at Homebound screening…what happened?
Quiz for BB19 Members.
OTT vs. theatre: which one do you prefer?
How Salman Khan Would Address You in Weekend Ka Vaar? Quiz
Daayra shooting begins - Kareena and Prithviraj
Two Much With Kajol Twinkle Episode Reviews
Abhira master planner of breaking Arman relationships
After completing her education, Khushi had moved to live in Mumbai. She was enrolled in a summer program to study aerospace engineering and was ultimately trying to find connections to fulfill her lifelong dream of flying. She loved aviation. She loved space and science. She loved the idea of life beyond the ground, soaring in the sky. Every morning while walking to work, Khushi blessed her stars for having parents that supported her dreams, never pressurizing her to settle down or choose a safer path of study.
And as her professional life bloomed, her personal life refused to lag behind. Placing her bag inside the facility's locker room, she blushed at the thought of Bhuda... and how dangerously deep she was falling in love with him. No, she hadn't seen him in the past eleven years, but the heart had only grown fonder in their time apart.
Every emotion had been penned and unabashedly shared in the past decade. Pride over his protectiveness due to Shyam. Anger over his flirting with the swimmers at the beach. Embarrassment over the sexual ventures of his friends. Joy at the stories of his success.
Love for his concern. Love for his commitment. Love for his dreams.
Love. Love. Love. Her heart blossomed with it.
The professor's ongoing lecture about propulsive jet engines grew distant as she remembered the sound of his voice and the rumbling of his contagious laughter. How she loved that man... loved him with every single atom of her being. Khushi's heart thudded erratically in agreement, and she beamed, suddenly looking very interested in the teacher setting up the demonstration module. She wanted to tell him. Hell, she needed to! And after his next letter, she would. Lost in the memories of the past and hopes for their future, the rest all happened very quickly.
"KHUSHI! WATCH OUT"
She didn't hear her colleague fast enough.
Standing too close to the rotating propeller, she was struck across the face as the sharp blades came loose and swung in her direction. They bit deep into her skin, the blowing air stinging the raw, newly exposed lesions. Thick blood poured freely from the wounds, her eye clouding over and her lip split and hanging. Weakened and shocked by the intolerable pain, Khushi fainted in a large heap onto the ground.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"Arnav, are you all right?"
With a jerk, the man in question looked up to face his visibly perturbed boss Timothy, the head of the neurology department at San Francisco's general hospital. He sighed, but plastered a small smile and nodded weakly in response. Truth be told, Arnav Singh Raizada was visibly distraught and lifeless, and it didn't take a genius to realize it. Even his long-term patients were worried. What had happened to their happy go lucky and jocular surgeon in these past few weeks?
And the simple and age old answer was, the sudden disappearance of the love of his life.
His Sanki.
Arnav had waited for weeks upon weeks to hear back from her, sending countless emails and written letters, pleading and begging to tell him why she was ignoring him. The first messages had been light hearted, joking about her busy schedule and unwillingness to reply to her poor old Bhudda. The next had been angry, spitting fire about her lack of concern for his distress and unease. And the last ones, messily scribbled and tear blotted, had been desperate, imploring her to just respond with an "I hate you" or "Leave me alone", but to assure him that she was all right.
Nothing came.
Every day he would tear the new stack of envelopes apart and even check his neighbors' mailboxes for good measure... but was left bitterly disappointed.
The most reputed and acclaimed brain surgeon residing in the bay area was slowly killing his own neurons from desperation and anxiety.
"Arnav, I'm your friend along with being your boss... so I'm gently taking it upon myself to remind you that this problem will not fix itself."
And with a small smile and a fresh cup of coffee, Tim left the room, leaving Arnav alone with his working thoughts.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Khushi trembled as she reread the letter again and again, the tears that spilled over running along the valleys of her deep scars and disturbing wounds. The pitiful reflection on the computer screen stared back at her mockingly; the giant gashes that ran along her cheek, the downward pull at her lip and the permanent droop at the corner of her eye. She was... mutilated. Junk. Garbage. Disfigured beyond repair.
Khushi lifted one hand and covered the right side of her face. This was the woman he deserved, a face now deceivingly intact and worthy of his love.
But as her fingers finally found their place back into her lap... her countless dreams shattered, crumbled and vanished.
Everything was over. Finished.
August 6th, 2013
Dear Sanki,
I know that you're reading this, and I'm coming to Mumbai. Don't even think about hiding, because I will find you.
Even if I die trying
Love,
Arnav
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
NEXT PART
A "What-If" Rumya Continuation Story — imagining what could’ve happened if Soumya never left Ishqbaaz and her relationship with Rudra was...
This story has been inspired by the 2002 Malayalam film Nandanam, and was written at the request of Jasminerahul. It is my humble attempt to...
In Every Birth, Find Me The night air in Mathura was thick with monsoon rains. In her small room lit only by a flickering diya, Radhika drifted...
Whispers of Maya The glass towers of Delhi glittered under the cold moonlight, but inside the corner office of Ruan Publications, darkness...
Intro: Rudra fakes a relationship with his best friend Soumya to impress glamorous Bhavya-but ends up falling for the one girl who truly knew...