-spongy- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
A really nice update. Thanks for the PM.
Short comment. Fracture! Can't help it
rosyrkohli thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
edited my comment 🤗
angel1521 thumbnail
Srry fr d l8 comment... Was busy wid studies...
Coming 2 d update ... It was simply awesome...
W8ing fr d nxt part eagerly..
Update soon nd do pm me... 😉
Edited by angel1521 - 11 years ago
sanchiswaron thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Read all the updates
interesting plot
Update soon
Winter_Falls thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
it was amazing update as always...

d update started with happy note and i really loved d part...

concerned swayam..and der convo after Rishi reveled to him dt his soon going to b father...

and it ended on emotional note... 😔

entire update beautifully penned down...

cant wait for u to update next part...update soon... 😃

.nerfherder thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
update soon..please tanvish..😒
.nerfherder thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Read dis awesome FF again.. :D
Tanvish you are awesome! I just love dis FF..<3
update soon.. :P
shaaz23 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Plz update or works
Its been a long long wait
TannuVsmSwaRon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
#NOTE
A BIG BIG BIG BIG Thank you to all you dear Readers 🤗
All your lovely comments and likes are really very heart warming and encouraging
I'm also Really Very Very Sorry to no Update all this while
Honestly I have lost track of this story as I really don't remember the actual plot I had thought of so I thought of starting a fresh after reading the chapters so far 😳
That is the main reason why it took all this while
Please Bare with me and I promise from now on updates will be regular as I have got my head around this story 😳

Enjoy reading 😉

Love
Tanvish
Edited by Tan.vish.K - 10 years ago
TannuVsmSwaRon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Chapter 6

A year later..

Yes it has been a year since they had legally been separated.. It had been a year since they saw each other.. It had been a year since their last heartbeat.. It had been a year since they actually lived.. It had been a year since they've actually smiled.. Life was no more cheerful.. It was no more fun.. Life was no more Life..

Somewhere in Bangalore..

Swayam walked into a room with a huge grin on his face.. He opened the door and stood right at the door way..

Swayam (softly): Hey..

How have you been?

(steps in while closing the door behind him)

You know I missed you so much today..

Main bhi kya bol raha hu.. I miss you every day *giggles*

(starts removing his wrist-watch)

Waise tumhe yaad hai maine tumhe uss project ke bare main bataya tha.. You know the tender which was hard task.. (excitedly) Woh finally mujhe mil gaya!!!

Aur meeting hote hi sabse pehle main tumhe batane aa gaya

Waise aaj main soch raha tha ke Rey ko call karu.. You know na jab se yahan shift hua hoon I haven't spoken to him.. Pata hai mujhse kafi ghussa hai.. Papa ne aaj subh bataya..

By the way Ms.Rai Prakash Congratulations on your new project.. Suna hai kafi bada event tha and your client was quite impressed with you..

Actually I'm not surprised that they are impressed.. After all You are The Sharon Rai Prakash.. The Diva.. An Ace Event Manager.. And Yes a Hard task master.. *giggles* And I'm so Proud of you.. Aaj raat hum dono milke tumhare iss success ko celebrate karenge.. What say?!

Waise Papa ne aaj yeh bhi bataya ke tum unke liye aaj phir breakfast leke gayi thi..

God! I so miss the food you cook.. And thanks to your cooking tips jo tumne mujhe diye the nahi toh main yahan bhooka hi marr jaata *chuckles*

Waise tumhe yaad hai.. Woh shaadi ke baad pehli baar jab main tumhare liye breakfast banane ki koshish kar raha tha?!

*Flashback*

Sharon was fast asleep in their room as it was a Sunday morning.. It had been a look week at work and also meeting a few relatives as they were a newly married couple.. She was aware that Swayam was up a while back as she had got her morning kiss and had wished him a Good morning in a half sleepy state.. He got up while she laid back to catch some more sleep..

She was twisting and turning in bed and suddenly jolted up.. She looked around looking quizzingly in each direction.. She didn't see him in their room and immediately jumped of the bed while checking the time.. It was 8:30am.. Being a winter morning a shiver ran down her entire body as soon as she stepped on to the cold floor.. She grabbed her sweatshirt that was on the chair and hurried down.. as she descended down she found a tinge of smoke coming out of the kitchen.. So that was the source of the burnt smell that filled her nostrils early on a Sunday morning.. She suddenly was on an alert and rushed to the kitchen..

There she found her dear husband busy coughing into his shirt.. The bread black burnt in the toaster.. The kitchen counter in a mess with 2-3 eggs cracked and some of the content was busy flowing down onto the floor.. Salt and pepper tossed all around the counter.. And the pan was the main source of the smoke as it was kept burning hot on the gas with hell lot of butter over it..

Sharon (shocked): Swayam! What the hell is this??

Swayam was busy coughing looked at Sharon horrified and gulped audibly.. Sharon hurried inside the kitchen and first of all turned off the gas and switched on the exhaust fan.. She handled the pan with a cloth and left it in the sink with pouring water over it.. She switched of the toaster and threw away the burnt bread and started cleaning the counter away.. Though she knew getting out the smell of get would be a task for her and kaka.. But for the time being she just brushed over the top.. The smoke was out of the kitchen now and Swayam stood there with a long guilty face in the corner as if punished.. He kept looking at Sharon and didn't dare to utter a single word or help her as he knew he was going to be blown off once she is done..

Sharon once done turned to her guilty husband who hadn't dared to look up.. She washed her hand and stood right infront of him with her hands on her hips..

Swayam (softly): Sorry..

Sharon (sternly): Yeh kya ho kya raha tha mere kitchen main?

Swayam (still looking down, fumbling): Woh.. main.. woh.. Mujhe bas tumhare liye breakfast bana na tha..

Sharon (maintaining her tone): Look at me and talk..

Swayam slowly looked up to meet her gaze.. He gulped once again looking at her stern face.. He knew he was dead meat for creating all this mess.. He waited for the blow to come his way.. But to his utter surprise.. Or maybe shock Sharon burst out laughing.. This was quite unexpected.. He pouted.. a cute one looking at her.. She was having fun over the entire disaster..

Swayam (frowning): Don't laugh..

Sharon walks to him controlling stifling her giggle.. She wrapped her hand around his neck and his frown immediately relaxed..

Sharon (pulling his one cheek): My beloved husband.. Tum kaka ko bhi toh sakte the.. He would have cooked..

Swayam (sulking): But I want to cook for you..

Sharon: But Swayam would have hurt yourself knowing the fact you've never cooked..

Swayam: So I can learn..

Sharon adores his pout and moves forward placing a light peck over it.. Swayam immediately rests his hand over her waist holding her close while she massages his hair over his nape..

Sharon (huskily): Chalo.. I'll teach you.. Just the basic.. So next time you can cook a nice meal for me.. What say Mr.Shekhawat?

Swayam (moving closer): With pleasure Mrs.Shekhawat..

Sharon snaps back creating distance between them as she knew if she wouldn't then surely they would end up with different kind of lesson instead of cooking ones.. Both stood by the kitchen counter while Sharon kept instructing Swayam and he followed them..

*Flashback Ends*

Swayam keeps giggling reminiscing that Sunday morning.. His giggle slowly subsides as he keeps looking the wall sized picture of His Sharon.. He moves forward and traces his fingertips over her temple to her cheek and the to her lips.. His eyes had gone moist as his palm flattened over the photo..

Swayam: Miss you Sharon..

He closes his eyes not want to break down all over again.. A few tears that was dancing at the edge trickle down his face.. He collapses down on his knees as his heart get heavier.. The pain was just not bearable but this is what he wanted.. This is the life he chose.. And he knew he had to live with it..

His entire room had nothing attractive but this live sized picture of hers.. It was just a room with a bed.. A walk in closet.. A sofa.. A reading chair.. And dim lights.. His room mirror his life.. Lifeless..

In Mumbai..

Sharon was up in her cabin skimming through a few emails over her computer.. She had a frown playing over her forehead and there went the blaring phone irritating her even more..

Sharon (picking up the call): Yes..

(sternly) I'm sorry the quotation is not up for any negotiation.. I'm running and Event Company not some road side shop that I put down a quotes depending upon the clients mood.. No tell him the rates won't change.. I don't care.. It a business I'm running.. You better get to that or it won't take me a minute to sign your termination letter..

She banged the phone and got onto her work.. This is what time had done to her.. He had turned into a stern.. heartless.. workaholic.. She was known as the Hitler by her staff.. The one's that knew her over a year knew the reason behind her harshness and were much more careful now.. Sharon had deliberately changed herself into a person who was as rigid as a rock.. She had distanced herself from everyone and everything.. The only people who knew her best and who saw her soft side where Rishi, Kriya and Rey and to all the rest she was one emotionless and mysterious soul..

It was late evening when Sharon was engrossed in work when she heard her phone ring.. She looked at the caller id and immediately received it..

Sharon (concerned): Dida! You fine?

Kriya: I want to have Chinese and my freaking husband had to leave the town for business today only..

Sharon (smiles): Don't worry.. I'll get you Chinese when I'm home..

Kriya: Come soon.. I'm really hungry..

Sharon: I will be there in an hour..

Sharon immediately wrapped up her work and left office.. Kriya had kept Sharon and Rey on their toes from the past 3 months.. And both of them didn't have a choice but to oblige as Kriya was into the craving and mood swings period of pregnancy.. Rey was out of town for 3 days due to which Sharon had shifted in with Kriya to take care of her.. She didn't want her dida to stay hungry for long so rushed to a good Chinese restraunt, got her parcel and left for home..

At Singhania's House..

As Kriya heard the door bell she rushed to open the door knowing who it would be.. She grinned wide as she looked at Sharon and her eyes lightened up looking at the parcel.. They both moved into the house as Kriya rushed with the parcel to the kitchen..

Sharon: Easy Dida.. Aapko yaad hai na aap preganant ho.. You are not suppose to run like that..

Kriya (smelling the food): Please choti.. Lets enjoy the food first..

Sharon freshens up and come down to grab her dinner while Kriya was waiting for her impatiently at the table.. Sharon smiled looking at home cute her sister had got lately with that childish innocence in her.. They both served themselves some food and started savouring over it.. Kriya was busy digging into her meal while Sharon looked lost playing with her food..

*Flashback*

Sharon (pouting): Swayam mujhe pizza khaana hai..Abhi!!!

Swayam: But Shar.. Abhi sab restraunt's band hog aye honge.. Its 1 am baby..

Sharon (brimming eyes): But mujhe abhi khaana hai!

Swayam (cupping her face with one hand): Ok.. Ok.. But please don't cry.. It not good for the baby na.. (thinking for a moment) ummm Shar.. What if I make you pizza's?

Sharon (surprised): Tum banaoge?

Swayam just nodded looking at her a bit unsure himself..

Sharon (frowning): But you'll turn the kitchen into a disaster like last time..

Swayam: I promise I won't and tum wahan baith jaana for instruction..

Sharon (grinning): Ok!

Both moved to the kitchen while Swayam gets one of the dining chairs for Sharon to sit.. There was no pizza bread in the house so Swayam pulled out a lof of bread and grinning looking at Sharon.. She instructed him with the ingredients and method while he had efficiently got the tray into the oven.. After a few minutes a delicious smell spread all over the kitchen.. Sharon's mouth started watering already and she waited impatiently for her pizza to be cooked.. All the while Swayam kept admiring his darling pregnant wife who looked at him first and then the oven over and over again.. As soon as a *ting* sound of the oven Swayam moved forward and held the tray out with oven gloves.. He saw her opens all wide and ready to launch on the pizza.. He immediately dished it out for her and walked to her blowing at one of them that he picked up to feed her.. He knelt down next to her and made her have a bit.. She closed her eyes letting out a few moans while having the home-made Swayam special pizza.. He just kept looking at her intently feeding her the rest of it.. As she felt satisfied with her craving she got up to wash her face while Swayam wrapped up the left over and popped it into the fridge.. She turned to him looking at him with all her love..

Sharon: Thank you..

Swayam (cupping her face): Hey.. Don't be.. I loved it..

Sharon (pouting): But why didn't you eat with me?

Swayam: I loved feeding you..

Sharon (wrapping her arms around him): And I love you..

Swayam pulled her closer while wrapping his hands around her..

Swayam: And I love my over grown baby..

Both share a hearty giggle and stay like that for a while

*Flashback ends*

Kriya: God Shar! Why do you do this to yourself..

Sharon who was lost was jerked back to reality.. She looked at Kriya who was in turn glaring at her.. She looked at her confused.. She then realised that she was just in a trance.. She absent mindedly touched her cheek to find it all moist and yet again she had lost herself to her past.. She covered her face with her palms and took in a few deep breaths..

Kriya: Sharon ek saal ho gaya hai uss baat ko.. Please stop torturing yourself like this.. He doesn't care Sharon.. He has moved on already.. Otherwise he wouldn't be in Bangalore right now living a carefree life there.. For God sake you need to move on in life.. And stop pondering over your past..

Sharon rubbed her face a few times and looked at Kriya which was no more than a glance..

Sharon (getting up, softly): I can't.. I'll see you later..

And she made her way into the room leaving a worried Kriya behind.. She walked herself to the window and settled over the window sill letting her head fall back.. Her mind was blank.. No thoughts crossing them.. She closed her eyes letting the darkness outside reflect in her mind.. It was just getting difficult.. She was trying a level best not to get affected by him anymore but failed miserable.. At first she use to breakdown at such instances but now her tears too had dried up.. She would just go numb now.. Each day of this year she died a bit with each passing moment.. And now there was nothing but a hollow body breathing daily.. She could no more express herself to anyone.. She had forgotten how to do that.. Throughout the day she kept herself dead busy but when it came to nights they seemed to be the longest part of a day that never ended.. For her the sun never rose ever since the day he left her.. And now she had no hope for it to rise either..

Bangalore Airport..

Yes Uncle.. Don't worry.. I'll get to him.. Yes.. You take care'

A young man in a tailor stitched suit.. Well-trimmed hair.. Deep black eyes.. A rado over his wrist.. And fiddling with his black while strolling his cabin bag walked out of the airport.. He hired a cab and gave the driver the address he had to get to..

Within about half an hour or more he was standing outside this huge well-built bungalow.. He walked to the door and rang the bell..

Swayam was in the dark room slumped up on the floor with his head resting over the wall right next to her picture.. He had his eyes closed and a reel of his past life running through his mind.. This was what happened daily.. And he loved it this way.. This was the only peaceful way he found to live the rest of his life.. He was lost in his world when he heard the blaring sound of the bell..

Swayam's eyes snapped open.. He wasn't expecting anyone.. And nor has he had anyone except for Rishi come over 2 or 3 times all this while.. He reluctantly got up from his place and made his way down.. As he got out of the room it took him a few minutes to get use to the brightness piercing his eyes.. He rubbed his palm over his face as he descended down..

He opened the door with a frown but stood numb as soon as he met a pair of anger blazing eyes.. He couldn't believe what he was just seeing.. He kept looking at the person wide eyed..

Swayam (stammering): R-e-y..