🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- AFG vs HK 1st Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
SUPER HEROO 9.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 10, 2025 EDT
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 10th Sep '25
MAIRA AGAYI 10.9
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- Ind vs UAE 2nd Match, Group A, Dubai 🏏
Sidharth Malhotra is just the same as Arjun Kapoor, just with looks!
3 Years Of Brahmāstra
How many more chances for Janhvi Kapoor!!?
Happy Birthday Akshay Kumar
Should Janhvi Kapoor Join India Forums
Karisma Kapoor's Kids Move Delhi HC
"I don't like women who are too thin" : Bipasha Basu
Anupamaa 10 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
When Love Finally Grew Up ~ A Rumya Three-Shot [Completed]
Navri and her eternal victimisation
🏏Cricket Forum Banner Contest Announcement🏏📢
Part 9
Khushi froze at the spot. She very well recognized this voice. How can she forget? After all it belonged to the person whom she loves more than her life. She turned to him.
He was leaning on his table with a smirk.
Khushi forgot all her anger seeing his smirk. He was always handsome. But she was brought back to earth when he clasped his fingers in front of her.
"What Ms. Gupta? You never expected me here? Or you never expected me to be so rich?" he asked her raising his eye brow.
Khushi was stunned by his question. She never expected him here.
Her heart skipped a beat. She remembered how she wrote that letter to him and flew from the town. She dint want to stand in front of him. If stay any longer she would break down in tears in front of him.
"sorry" she said and turned to leave.
"Sorry for WHICH mistake Ms. Gupta" he asked raising his eye brow stressing on the word Which.
"Nothing" she said with a blank face and tuned to leave as she understood his question.
"Aww how can I forget that you Ms. Gupta is famous for leaving all her works in mid way." Arnav said in sarcastic tone.
Arnav's every word pricked her heart like Cactus thorns.
"excuse me. I don't like wasting time." He said showing his watch to her.
Khushi's head started to spin. She dint want to stand there.
"Not anymore." She just said those words and ran from there so that she can breath some fresh air.
Arnav smiled to himself.
By the time she came out of his office, it was 8 am. Sheetal was waiting for her.
"Where the hell did you go leaving your works? Now come with me. Clean the coffee that has spilled in the old files room." She commanded.
Khushi just followed her. she knew it was all his plan. but she dint know that Sheetal was doing this to her as she was jealous of Khushi's beauty and her Boss's eyes which was on her right from the moment she came.
Khushi did all the work. She was made to clean the spilled gum, coffee floors. She was asked to dust the old files. Khushi just obliged as she wanted to keep her occupied just to avoid the thoughts of past.
It was evening by now. Khushi was not even allowed to have her lunch properly. Khushi started to breath heavily as she was drained out of energy. But she never complained.
If this was Khushi's state, Arnav was in more worse state. He was observing Khushi's every movement. He was happy seeing her in pain. But he was not that happy as he was expecting. His heart started melting seeing her running here and there without proper food nor rest. He was frustrated with his feelings. He dint know how to let out his frustrations.
So he started shouting on his employees and as usual his scape goat was Aman n Sheetal.
Aman knew the reason behind Arnav's behavior, so he maintained silent.
But Sheetal misunderstood and she held Khushi responsible for this. So she planned to take revenge on her. and she gave her more work making her go tired.
It was night.
Aman just looked at the sky once. And went to Khushi's room with food plate. It was dark there. He switched on the light
"Ms. Gupta" he called her. he saw here and there and found her at the corner of the room. She was sitting on the floor with her head buried in her folded knees and her arms around her legs.
Aman went near her and touched her shoulder.
"Ms. Gupta. I know you dint eat anything. I have brought food for you. Please have it."
She looked at him. Her eyes were red clearly showing that she cried.
"Your boss has planned to make me go weak on my knees and you are here to give me food for strength? What an Irony Mr. General Manager." She said in a weak tone.
"I would prefer the name Aman. I know about my boss and I know about you too. I am always on your side. Devi Maiyya will give you the strength to fight him. for now have your food." He tried to calm her.
"Devi Maiyya? Huh. No more. I don't expect anything more from her. For now Can I please see my brother once?" Khushi pleaded.
Aman could not deny. He called the male staff head
"Nigde, ask Aditya Gupta to wait in the garden near the cottage area."
Then he turned to Khushi and signaled her that she can meet him. she took the food plate from him and walked unsteadily out of the room to meet her Nanhe.
She went to the garden and saw her Nanhe sitting there in a bench. She went near him and touched his shoulders.
"Jiji, how are you. They dint make you work long na? Jiji now also there is nothing wrong. You go to Lucknow. I will manage here. After all I was the one who borrowed money right." he started talking even before she could settle down herself beside him.
Khushi's eyes started brimming seeing his concern. But he dint knew that he was punished for her mistake, not the other way round like he is thinking. She felt guilty. But she cleared all these thoughts and put up a fake smile and cupped his face.
"Nanhe, see we are here to work, so we should work. Don't worry about me. I am fine. I am not going anywhere leaving my Nanhe to work and suffer all alone. Now stop all these talks and come on I have brought food for you. Open your mouth." She said diverting him.
He opened his mouth and Khushi fed him the piece of roti with dal.
Adi also took a piece and started feeding her. They both finished eating and feeding each other. Khushi wiped his face with a tissue paper and also his hands. That's when she noticed the bruises.
His palms were black and blue with bruises. She looked at him with tears in her eyes. He wiped her tears.
"Arey Jiji. Its nothing. I am not used to those bamboo sticks na. that's why. By tomorrow they will get fine. Don't cry jiji."
Khushi wiped her tears.
"Ok Nane, now go and sleep. Tomorrow we may have to start working early. Remember I'm not there to wake you up. So don't sleep too much. It's a work place so be punctual. I don't want anyone to taunt you. Ok Good night." She kissed his forehead and went towards the ladies quarters.
Aman was satisfied to see her eating and he remembered his sister seeing the bro sis bonding.
He went to call her.
"Chinto, how are you? Have you packed your things?" he asked to the person over the phone.
Sanaah who was on the other side answered him with a happy smile.
"Bhai, I am fine and yes my packing over. I am ready to meet you Bhai. Just one more day of peace for you" she said and laughed.
Aman had a smile on his face.
"Ok bhai, warden calling me. Talk to you in the morning. Good night." She said and cut the call.
Aman went to bed with a wide smile.
But there was one soul in AR which lost its peace. It was none other than Arnav. He was sitting in his office. He was disturbed so much. He thought of torturing her. But he was the one who was getting tortured whenever he saw her standing and breathing heavily due to her continuous work. Just one day has passed. But it was like ages for him. Food good stuck in his throat. He stood up and went outside to get some fresh air.
[NOCOPY] P Y A A R. K A. N A G H M A. "Friends?" a little boy extended his hand towards a girl which she responded. They smiled and embraced...