AeDilHaiMushkil thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Krishnaluv94

Awesome update! I can't wait to read more! Thanks for the update!

Thank you.. Next one coming up in a bit.. 😊

Originally posted by: kunchu

you know what, Avantika?? your each post is making me speechless..

the way you carry the mystery is just awesome.
it feels like reading a best seller fiction.. full on suspense and guess works..
trust me if this was a book, i would have read it one single go..
aisha and Arjun's past have some meeting point...
well thats crazy... i mean a good crazy way...
rosy is making me wonder more and more...
i feel like reading a Dan Brown novel yaar..
too good, and keep up the good..na... great work...
waiting!!!

Thank you so much for the compliment, dear.. 😃
Lol.. I like the good crazy way.. 😉
Next one coming up.. 😊

Originally posted by: sdhg

Awesome update!
impatient to know what will happen next.
Continue soon! 😊

Thanks..
Next one coming up.. 😃

Originally posted by: Enchantress

Perfect darling..

Loved the update.
Waiting for the next chapter.
Continue soon!!!

~Dee~

Thank you Dee.. 😃

Originally posted by: MriduB

Awesome update! 👏
Waiting for the next part!
Continue soon!

Thank you.. Next one will be up in 15 mins..

Originally posted by: ehmmbh_luvr

now it seems to get it a clear😛...yet there are a lot of things which still seem to be unclear😛...but i know u'll clear all of them one by one after every superb update of yours😃
arjun n ayesha are related😲...i kind of thought that n now u actually confirmed it...and i presume that ayesha's cousin was roshni !...everything is getting clearer with each passing update except our dear rosy n that is the best part of your story...the very fact that we know almost nothing about rosy,her motive,her past,how she knows ayesha...we know almost nothing about her n yet u have manged to en-grip us totally😃...this really is the usp of your story!😃
will be waiting for your coming updates n more such disclosures😃

Thank you soo much..
Yes, Rosy's mystery is indeed the USP of this one, as you've rightly pointed out..
More on Arjun-Aisha in the next one.. 😊

Originally posted by: devildiva21

fantastic awsum update...!!!!

lvd it...!!!
ayesha n arjun's past is related????😲
rosy has a past too...!!!
cant wait fr d nxt part...!!!
update soon...!!!!
m luvng this story..!! full of suspence and mystery...!!!

Thank you.. 😊

Originally posted by: sashashyam

My dear Avantika,

This was shorter than usual, but in no way is it a filler chapter. You have divided it half and half between the Rosanna track and the Aisha-Arjun track, with an equal number of teasers (or red herrings?) left trailing all over them.

Thank you, Shyamala Aunty.. 😃

The world of intelligence and counter-intelligence work is very different from that of the regular police, and the skill sets needed in it overlap only in part with that of police work. It is far more demanding than police duty, for the successful intelligence operative has to be able to completely become another person, and at times several other persons, for long periods at a time. The only way to do that so well as to fool the professionals in the enemy camp is to shut out your real persona altogether while you are on an assignment, and live, talk and even think like the person you are pretending to be. Otherwise there will be slip ups, leading to covers being blown and valuable lives los and morale shattered. The mask must never slip, preferably even in private.

Now your Rosanna knows all this, but there seem to be corners in her mind where old traumas linger, so that when she sings, she bares herself too much emotionally and makes herself vulnerable. This is what Karan concludes, and as she does not contradict him, we can take it that it is true.

You're absolutely right there..I'd say it's just the beginning.. I will reveal more of it in the next couple of updates..Yes, she does understand all of it.. And she will understand the gravity of it in a moment of self-realisation.. As you must've guessed, she's been through a tragic past as well and probably hasn't recuperated completely..

However, I do not think Karan is right in thinking that she does not accept Pereira's offer of a job at his hotel because of this mental block. I think she wants to make Pereira run after her a bit more, so that when she does accept in the end, it does not seem that she has no option but to do that, and she has a stronger hand to play vis a vis Pereira.

Yes, she's probably waiting for him to coax her into doing it.. 😊

I am sure your readers (except me) will now be busy working out if Karan is falling for Rosanna. I am not interested in this, except that I want make one point. Between intelligence operatives, falling in love can be dangerous, for it is almost sure to affect their mental focus and thus their mission. In a mission such as this one, there is always very serious risk, and Karan, and even more so Rosanna, run this risk deliberately. Love will make each of them afraid for the safety of the other, and this might make one or both of them choose to protect the other at the expense of the mission. So long as they are dedicated professionals, such weaknesses need to be avoided. It sounds cruel, but that is the way it is.

Hmm.. though cruel, it is undoubtedly true.. There will be more to Karan-Rosanna's relationship in the future than the silent romance, if any.. I need to establish their relationship to be able to lead it the way as I want to in the future..

The Aisha Gupte turned 'just Aisha' is obviously Roshni's cousin, and so the dard ka rishta that she and Arjun share is now up front and centre. After Rosanna, Aisha is the character I like the most. She is a very strong woman, but not unemotional, only tightly controlled. A time will surely come when she will be less controlled. As will Arjun Suryakant Rawte, as he goes back to his old haunts and the familiar environs of his boyhood, where old traumas lurk, just waiting for the right moment to surge forth, like so many Jacks-in-the-Box.

Bingo! Once again.. Yess, more on the 'tightly controlled reins' slipping, in the next one..

But many questions still remain, as they should. On to Khopoli! 😃

Shyamala Aunty

PS: I have noticed one more thing. You are now hooked by this tale as much as I am, or your other readers are. If this was not so, you would not update it so regularly. I am of course more than pleased about this!😉

Oh! You bet.. Thank you soo much once again..

Thank you! 😃

Originally posted by: yas23

awesome update
the story is getting even more nd mre intresting by each update
curious to knw mre about their past
intersting precap