PART 8
Maan was too confused with that letter.He was about to read that letter when Daadi entered his rom.
"Maan beta haven't you slept yet?You said you got somemeeting tomorrow na?" questioned Daadi.
Maan for some odd reason unknown to himself hid the letter in the cupboard behind him.He doesn't want to trouble the old lady more.He felt that letter has something big to be relived.
"Ya Daadi .Doing the last minute details for tomorrow meeting only.Will sleep once the work gets over."
"Sleep soon Maan .Don't spoil your health do these works tomorrow in the office beta."
"Sure Daadima."
With that Daadi and Maan both retired to bed.Sleep was far from the eyes of Maan.Something is etching his heart unknown to himself.He felt the sudden urge to read the letter but he decided negatively and went to see his angel.
When Maan entered her room she was sleeping peacefully hugging her pillow.Maan atlast felt at rest seeing his angel sleeping calmly without any worries.He came back to his room with a determined look on his face.
He walked towards their family portrait were everyone face was filled with happiness.
"Ma I dono why this mansion is doomed with sadness.It must be due to the evil eyes that is casted upon our happiness.I just wish to see our mansion again with smile in everyone's face.if that should happen then my Angel should have her smile back.Whatever happens I promise you mamma I'll bring back the smile back into my Geetu's face within one week.This is your Chottu's vada ma."
With the promise he had made to his mom he resigned to his bed in the hope of getting some sleep.
In the morning everyone were gathered in the dinning table for their breakfast.They started to have bf.If any one could see them they would end up declaring that there is a national level competition going on in staring the plate.
None of them now had any issues to talk about since the past two months.Their hobby in the Dinner table is to stare the plate.But occasionly unknown to others Geet and maan would look at each other.
Suddenly as if something has interrupted the competition of staring the plate, Daddima cleared the silence
"Geet, tomorrow we have arranged for a pooja in our home in the evening."
"Ok Daddima."
That was the end of the conversation.Daadi was upset with her reply.If she is my old Geet she would have killed me with her questions.
Everyone were again about to retire to the competition when Maan spoke up
"Geetu"
Everyone had felt that their angel had a streak of smile in her face and suddenly it changed back into the old emotionless face.
"Ji"
Maan was confused from when on she started to call me Ji.Geetu is gone crazy totally I must say.Coming out of the thinking process he again spoke up.
"Can you do me the favour of bringing the red file which I have kept in my cupboard drawer once you finish your breakfast?"
(Me wondering "He just asked her to bring the file.What does it hold to bring the smile in Geetu's face?")
Geet has a smile smile in her face and replied cheekily
"Sure Maan .ill get you"
With the above said statement she fled to Maan's room without even glancing back at the breakfast.
Everyone were surprised to see a bit of old geet back.She even left her breakfast mid way to get the file.
But only Geetu knows how little little matter or words from Maan could enlighten her day and make her happy.She would be happy with his small small gestures of Holding hand,giving her a am there for you look,fighting back with her, ruffling her hair.She terribly missed these things.
Maan's room:
Geet found the file and ran to her Babaji's photo.
"Babaji, do you know what had happened now?Maan asked me to get this file.What your looking at me like that?Don't you know when Maan will ask me to get a file?When he has to attend a important meeting I will get him his file because he feels that am his lucky charm.Am feeling so happy after a long time.Do you remember the first time he made me do this?
Scroll down for the rest
#
#
#
#
#
#
#