Episode 28
Day 6 - Sunday (Sangeet)
He tightened the embrace and pulled her more closer to him and whispered, the day you stop hiding yourself will be the day we make love, I promise.
And the day is not that far. Just 2 more days. She spoke softly looking at him.
I cant wait for the time to come.
Me neither.
Both blushed dreaming the special night that is yet to come. Soon both slept in each other's arms.
Sunday Morning, it's the Sangeet day. Everyone at Khushi's home woke up already and started rehearsing for the night. They didnt disturb Khushi as they thought she might be tired after last night ceremony.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Khushi slowly opened her eyes to the music played outside her room and shocked to see Arnav sleeping in her arms.
ArnavJi, ArnavJi, Get up. Its morning.
Khushi, let me sleep please. I am tired.
ArnavJi, please wake up before someone sees us.
Arnav woke up looking at her with the corner of eye and soon he realized where he is. He jumped out of the bed.
Khushi, why did you allow me to sleep.
ArnavJi, dont blame me. You tricked to me into it. Its all your fault. Anyway, go now before anyone sees us like this.
Alright, dont shout. See you tonight. Bye.
OK bye, bye go.
He jumped out of the window to exit but soon he returned. He hurriedly gave her a tight hug and kissed her on her lips cupping her face.
Bye Bye Bye.
Khushi said Bye blushing.
Both were so involved in the moment that neither of them realized that Khushi's dupatta is wrapped around Arnav's neck.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Arnav entered RM smiling thinking about last night's events. As he approached the main door, music got louder and louder. He opened the main door and noticed all RM members rehearsing in the living room.
He walked up to them and yelled What's going on here? Why are you guys so loud?
Everyone turned around to look at Arnav. Everyone stared at him from bottom to top.
Whats wrong? Why is everyone looking as if you dont know me?
Eckscuuuze meee. We know Arnav babua who wears Suits but not the one who wears dupatta. Mamiji spoke and everyone bursted into laughter.
What? Dupatta? Arnav looked at himself and realized dupatta wrapped around his neck.
So what? I was missing Khushi, so I went for a walk with her dupatta.
Nannav, walking with jeans and dupatta. It doesnt sound rt. What say Di?
NK bhai, as far as I remember, I saw Khushiji wearing this dupatta last night for mehendi ceremony. I wonder how it got into Chote's hands. Everyone giggled at Anjali's comments.
Di, nothing like that. You are..just mistaken.
Nani, did you notice. Chote is lying before even marrying KhushiJi. I am sure after marriage, we might have to take appointment to meet these two.
Di, stop teasing us. He smiled enjoying the attention.
Anjali bitiya, Manorama, thats enough. Stop teasing Chote. Chote, you may go and freshen up. And all of you resume your rehearsals. We have to win for Khushi.
Arnav stopped walking and turned around to look at Nani.
Nani, what do you mean by winning for Khushi.
Haan Chote. We are team Khushi. We are on Khushi's side.
Nani, what do you mean by Khushi's side. You are supposed to be on my side.
Wrong, Madhumatiji and Garimaji are on your side. They are team Arnav. Now get ready but dont get out of your room.
What the?
Yes Nannav, what if you steal our moves and defeat us. Nani, I think we should lock him up in his room.
Arnav looked at NK furiously, Dont you dare! Arnav left to his room sat on the recliner.
What the hell do they think. He furiously thought. Soon, idea struck his mind and smiled to himself. He got ready and got out of the room.
Chote, where are you going?
To cheer my team. They need me in this tough time.
Oho, bahana bahana bahaaana, Khushiko milne ka bahaaana. Mami started singing.
Arnav walked out smiling as he made master plan to meet Khushi.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Arnav babua, come in. Kaise aana huan? Buaji asked him at the entrance.
Jiji, let him come in first.
Aunty, I just came to check sangeet rehearsals.
Its going on well babua. Took some break.
Aunty, how can we take break. We dont have much time and we have to defeat other team. Lets practice, come on everyone. Lets start.
Arnav babua, are you ok?
Why Buaji?
Nothing, I have never seen you showing interest in dance, so thats why.
Buaji, its my wedding. So naturally, I will be interested.
I know, I know babua. Come we will show what we are going to do tonight.
Buaji, before that. I will be back in a min...restroom.
OH ok ok you go babua. Garima, did you see how nice Arnav babua is? He is even asking permission to use rest room. Buaji giggled at the thought.
Arnav sneaked into Khushi's room but he didnt find her. She is nowhere to be seen.
Just then his phone rang and it was Anjali Di.
Hello CHote.
Haan Di. What happened.
You tell me, are you done?
Done with what?
Are you done searching for Khushi?
Di, how do you know?
Chote, I am your sister and I very well know my brother, esp when he gives excuses. Anyway, let me give you little advice. Dont waste time. Focus on rehearsals. And just so you know, you will not find Khushi there because Khushi is here with us.
Di, Khushi is there. when did she come and why didnt you tell me.
It was impromptu decision by Nani. She called Khushi after you left.
Di, please convey Nani, how much I hate her now.
Anjali giggled hearing it, sure will do.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In the late afternoon, Arnav brought along Khushi's family to RM and left to get ready for the evening. He tried to meet Khushi but she was getting ready and all ladies were with her like bodyguards.
Finally the moment came, where he spotted her coming towards the seating area. She was looking like goddess dressed in pink lehenga with mermaid cut skirt. Beautiful! he thought.
Both sat next each other holding arms.
Khushi, how can you be so beautiful.
Thank You. She blushed looking down and continued. Actually ArnavJi, the way you look at me, make me more beautiful.
He kissed her hands gently.
All the family members gave performances one by one. To some, Khushi lost control and got up to dance excitedly. Finally, they were about to end the night, Khushi didnt find Arnav by her side.
Then, NK announced, Last but not the least, performance by the man himself Arnav Singh Raizada for his lady love and future wife Ms. Khushi Kumari Gupta.
He approached Khushi and took her arm in the dark. He assured her its him with his gentle touch and she followed him.
Music started...
Tere liye, ham hain jiye, honton ko siye
Tere liye, ham hain jiye, har aansoo piye
Dil mein magar, jalte rahe, chaahat ke diye
Tere liye, tere liye
Tere liye, ham hain jiye, har aansoo piye
Tere liye, ham hain jiye, honton ko siye
Dil mein magar, jalte rahe, chaahat ke diye
Tere liye, tere liye
They moved along, danced together to each word interpreted in the song, lost in a ethereal world in their dreams. Both had tears in their eyes and remembered each moment what they had gone through until now. He kissed on her forehead reassuring her that they will never be separated again. She leaned onto him with teary eyes, resting her head on his chest, she felt utmost peace and held onto him tightly. So does he. All their family members cried along with them esp Di who have never seen Arnav so happy until now and she thanked god for everything.
No one is defeated this evening. Every member of the family is winner, esp the beautiful couple themselves.
**************************************************************************************************
Hope you liked this episode because I enjoyed writing this episode alot. Please let me know which part you liked the most.
Please Please Please Comment, you have no idea how much your comments motivate me to write. Please Buddy Me if you like to receive PMs.