jenshad thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 8
WHYYY Did You End It SOOO Soon ?! :( 🥺
scorpionsavenge thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
Thank you for all your wonderful comments guys! 🤗I really appreciate it, you don't know how much it means to me! I will, hopefully, update the Epilogue by tonight because I already have three quarters of it done. Sorry for the long wait, anyways!
Saansein - The Epilogue

8 months later.

"Today was an amazing day! Hai na, Arnav JI?"

Khushi sat in front of the dressing table taking off her earrings. They had just returned from a restaurant where Arjun had taken the whole Raizada family. Then he'd pleasantly surprised them all by professing his love for Anjali.

"Yeah it was. I'm glad Di can finally be happy again." Arnav came up behind her. "Put your hair to the side."

"What? Why?"

He rolled his eyes in exasperation. "Khushi I'm going to unzip your blouse for you."

"Who says I need your help?" She put her nose in the air, and went off to the washroom. 7 minutes later Arnav smirked as Khushi came in front of him with a pouty face. He was reclining on the recliner and sporting an indifferent look as Khushi tried to make eye contact with him.

"Arnav Ji, my zipper's stuck"

"Toh?"

"My dori's too tight"

"Toh?"

"I need help"

"Do you now?"

"Will you pleeease help me?"

"Ab aya na truck pool ke neeche? Turn around." Khushi obliged but narrowed her eyes at his mockery of her. "I always undo the zipper of this sari, what made you think today was going to be different?"

"Laad governer kahi ka" she said just loud enough for him to hear. His smirk returned. He wouldn't want to live his life without this crazy girl by his side.

He kissed her neck and brought his lip to her hear and whispered softly, "meet me at the poolside when you're done" It took all Khushi had to not fall down, due to her weak knees.

The poolside, it was their spot. This is where he kissed her the first time, and where she had too. Looking back, during the past year and some months, Arnav realized just how much he had changed. He was never one to believe in everything being prewritten, he was a firm believer in writing his own destiny.

But he changed. Ever since the girl fell into his arms, that fateful day in Lucknow.

He felt her presence before he saw her. And when she looked at him with her doe-like eyes he found himself falling in love with her all over again. And today, their relationship would change forever.

"Arnav Ji, why did you want me to come here?" Her confusion was etched upon her face, making her eyes seem brighter.

"Khushi, we need to talk."

Khushi knew what was coming, and she didn't like it. Not one bit. She opened her mouth to protest but Arnav put his fingers on her lips, successfully shutting her up. "Not today. Today, I'll talk and you listen. This is long overdue"

"I don't know why you don't let me apologize to you, but I need to Khushi. For the past 8 months you've been living like I did nothing to you and that really bothers me. How can you live so normally, after I made your life no less than hell?

He stopped for a bit, not knowing how to continue.

"Arnav ji it's"

"Okay? Is that what you were going to say? It's not Khushi, we both know that."

As practised, Arnav down on his knees in front of her. Khushi's eyes widened and despite her protests of "Get up Arnav Ji!" Arnav stayed, looking up at her.

"I'm sorry Khushi. I really am. I'm sorry for all the bad things I said about your aukaat, I'm sorry for questioning your character and morals. I'm sorry for all the times that I hurt you physically, mentally, and emotionally. Khushi, I'm really sorry for not trusting you that day when I saw you and Shyam on the terrace. I am just so sorry.

"You don't deserve this, not any of it. I'm sorry that I couldn't do things differently"

"I'm not." Khushi whispered, her eyes brimming with tears. She also went down on her knees and looked into his moist eyes. She nodded no and put her forehead against his. "Arnav Ji, I love you. None of that matter, okay?"

"It does. But I'm going to make things right Khushi, I promise you." He took both of her hands into his own. "Khushi, tumhare hone ya naa hone se, mujhe farak padta hai. Marry me? This time with family, friends, customs and traditions. Your perfect wedding, like you always dreamed. Just say yes, marry me."

"No."

Arnav's world shattered with that single syllable.

"I don't need the perfect wedding I got the perfect husband didn't I? And if we get married again, that that will mean that these 12 months meant nothing and that's not true. We got married under the stars, with our parents as witnesses. I just need you and that's it."

Dhak dhak, Dhak Dhak.

Arnav Singh Raizada felt as if he was the luckiest man in existence.

Humari dhakanein ek ho jaati hai.

Note Later.

Edited by pinkpinkers - 12 years ago
Hot.Pink.Heels thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
Just read the whole thing!
Very cute :)
Loved how Khushi not needing an apology bothered Arnav!
Nicely written !
..Raizada.. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 5
Wow!! I just read this all in one go!

Part one was so emotional. I could feel how Arnav was feeling. It really touched me<3

Also glad Shyam didn't last long than that part! And the fact that Anjali killed him makes me happier!

I loved the Anjali you portrayed in Part two!

I mean for a woman who had lost her parents, had a broken marriage, been kicked out of her own home by her uncle, has a limp and still came out as the perfect wife, sister, daughter, etc. Anjali is acting like this is the first bad thing that has happened to her on the show, like her life is now over. Sure she seems better but she still wants that leech!

Your Anjali proved to be as perfect as she was portrayed from the beginning on the show.

Part three! I love the little Arshi moment<3 and glad that Anjali let Arnav have it! Now that's being a good older sister.

Part I loved Nani teasing Khushi about the bangles, which was also so heart touching from Khushi side. And Arnav regretting every thing he did to Khushi and her not letting her love hang his head in shame, forgives him. Sure I wouldn't have minded if she was a little upset that he didn't trust her. But it was sweet all the same.

And the epilogue!! My favorite!

Anjali's life finally on track. Entire family happy! Arnav and Khushi cute moments! Their nok-jhok ;). Arnav wanting Khushi to be mad at him so he can make it up to her! Awhh! And Khushi not wanting her Arnav, the ASR to say sorry to her because it was the past, a past she had forgotten. And then him proposing again! Cho cute!! And the 'Faraq Pardtha Hain' loved how you tied it in! And Khushi not wanting to marry him again because she was perfectly happy with her own different yet special love story<3

All in all I loved it! Okay going to stop typing now! My hand hurts :(
dumas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
loved the epilogue loved hoe she told him how she felt and how he apologized beautifully thanks for the pm

jenshad thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 8
AWWW, Crazy ArHi <3 Why SO Adorable ?! 😳
ASADsweetZOYA thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
👏awesome dear
loved it😳
barfi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
loved it, I so like how kushi handled the apology,fantastic happily ever after ending
It is time for a very long Author's Note. I know you've all been waiting for it 😆

I just want to start off by thanking every single person who has liked or commented on Saansein, It is my first completed Arnav Khushi short story, and I could not be happier with the outcome. So thank you all very much! you have been my inspiration to write each update. even on my lazy days 😃 😳I understand that I have not replied to each individual comment, and I wish I could have to show my appreciation. I think I might do it too, so be on the look out friends!

This story was inspired by the Maha Episode back in May. More specifically the airport scene. I hope I've done justice to the concept of Saansein and Dhadkanein. Which we all know are very important to our favorite jodi 😊

And I could not bring myself to writing "the end" at the end. Simply because I don't think I could have written their end specifically. So i hope the "humari dhadkanein ek ho jaati hai line did the end of THIS particular story justice.

Anywho, be on the lookout for more of my stories. I seem to have a lot of ideas floating around in my head that I haven't been able to pen them down as updates yet. (I'm waiting for my new laptop, write now I'm using a desktop computer - I know, the horror!)

Once again, thanks for staying with me.

~Dimple 😛

PS. Next update is for Shaadi, Aur Woh Bhi Tumse
http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=2826330