arsafar thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

PART 12

Mumbai; the most developed place in the whole of India. The crowded streets of Mumbai are where everyone's wishes and dreams come true. Where you find true love and friendship, where ambitions are fulfilled and where you don't know who you will bump into next. This is the beginning for our nine interns…their first meeting in this wonderful city Mumbai…who knows what will happen!

*Sanjeevani*

A young man entered the hospital looking around to find someone that can give him some directions. He walked down the long silent corridor looking at signs which he didn't understand until he saw a carefree doctor who had just turned the corner and walking away from him. He whistled as he walked towards the reception area. The young man stood behind the doctor a little hesitant…

Man: Excuse me…

The doctor turned around; he wore blue jeans and white shirt with a tie and had his hair was done up nicely.

Doctor: Yes? – looking at the man - Are you here for your internship?

Man: Umm…sort of…actually I'm Abhimanu Modhi…

Doctor: Dr Sachin Sharma. Nice to meet you – they shake hands

Abhi: You to sir…I was wondering…where will I find Dr Shashank Gupta?

Dr Sharma: Right this way

Dr. Sharma leads him to Shashank's room

Abhi: Thank you sir…

Dr Sharma: No problem…I wish you all the best for your internship

Abhimanu knocked on the door and walks in.

Dr Sharma: Umar bhai can you please put up a sign to show the new interns where to go

Umar bhai: Ok sir

*In Shashank's room*

Abhi: Hello sir…I'm Abhimanu Modhi…I'm here to ask for a placement as an intern…

Shashank: I'm sorry but we have already chosen our interns maybe next year…

Abhi: Please sir…

Armaan made his way to Sanjeevani. When he reached the hospital he got out of his car and stared up to the sign saying Sanjeevani. He looked up at it proudly…

Armaan: I'm here Riddhima...I'm following my dream just like you wanted me to…

He went inside and read a sign saying where all new interns are supposed to go and he followed it. He went into a big conference room with red curtains and a big desk in front with a few chairs facing it. He went and sat down in the front row. He was the first intern to arrive; he walked into the empty room and took advantage of it to just let his mind think freely. But it wasn't long before he got time to open his mind when someone entered the room, after looking around the man walked towards Armaan.

Rahul: Hi…

Armaan: Hey – looks up at him

Rahul: Dr Rahul…Rahul Garewal – holding his hand out

Armaan: Dr Armaan…Armaan Malik – shaking Rahul's hand

Rahul sits down next to Armaan.

Rahul: So where you from? You don't look like you're from Mumbai?

Armaan: Summerpur and you?

Rahul: Um…America

Armaan stared at him widely and was about to say something when he was distracted by someone singing. They both looked around and saw a guy who looked like he had just stepped out of some mansion or a palace…

Rahul: I know that guy... – thinking bout their first meeting at the airport - oh no...not him!...

Armaan looks confused and turns back to the guy who was still singing.

Atul: Bachna ae hasseno lo mein agaya – he stops and looks at them

Atul: - evil smile - hey!! - calls back to no one in particular - who let the dogs out who? – he laughs to himself

He walks towards the two men sitting down.

Armaan: Where did they get this clown from? - to Rahul

Rahul: No idea but beware of him…he picks fights for no reason and I have a feeling I'm a target…

Atul: - still laughing - What are you guys doing here?...I'm sure no beggars are allowed in this hospital!

They both ignored him. Atul looked at Rahul and became serious remembering the little incident which occurred at the airport.

Atul: Loser!...What are you doing here? I never thought you had the brains…

Rahul become a little frustrated by Atul's comments and was about to say something until he notices a girl who had just walked into the room looking lost and confused. The girl looked like she came from a lower class family and she looked very nervous; he went over to help her.

Armaan ignored Atul who was standing infront of him looking around the room and looked towards Rahul and the girl. Atul had now noticed her…

Atul: Uggh…where did she come from? - looking disgusted

Armaan: Shut up…and leave her all right – hating Atul more and more by the second

Atul: Ok she's just a girl…

Girl: Hi everyone im Sapna…Sapna Shah

Rahul: Hey…I'm Rahul

Armaan: Hey Armaan

Atul: Where did you get your clothes from? - looking her up and down

Rahul: Forget him – whispering in her ears

Sapna: Actually my mamma bought it for me…it's nice isn't it?

Atul: - stared at her in disbelief - Am I the only one here with a sense of style? – looking at himself and then back at Sapna – yep…only me

Sapna feels a little uncomfortable and upset.

Sapna: What's his problem? – to Rahul

Rahul: Yeh torah pagal hain… - they both giggle silently

*In Shashank's Office*

Shashank: Ok…can I have a look at your grades?

Abhi: Yes sir here… - hands over his folder with all of his documents

Shashank: - studies the papers - Wow you topped all of your papers…well done – still going through his papers - ok lets see I'll give you a chance but if I don't think you are working up to the standards you will have to go ok?

Abhi: Ok thank you sir I'll try my best…

Abhimanu collects all of his documents, thanking Shashank one last time he leaves the office and finds his way to the conference room.

*Conference Room*

Atul: Why are you two laughing?

Sapna: Tumne kabhi apna chehra aiine main dekha hain? Bilkul bandar jaisa lagta hai…

Armaan and Rahul burst out laughing and Sapna joined in.

Atul: What? – a little confused as Hindi is not very well – What did you say?

Armaan: She said... – cut off by someone who had entered the room

Abhi: Hi Everyone!!

They all looked at him thinking he was a senior doctor.

All: Morning Sir!!

Abhi: Huh? No im an intern…it's my first day here…

The four interns looked a little embarrassed…

Rahul: Sorry we thought...

Abhi: It's ok man. Anyways…Abhimanu Modhi…but you can call me Abhi…

Everyone introduced themselves once again.

Atul: Now this is a guy with style! – looking at him and then back at Sapna

Abhi: Thanks man

Just then a girl walked into the room with a loud "Hi".

Everyone in the room turned to look at them, Abhi's smile was washed off and a scared expression took over as he saw Muskaan enter the room.

Abhi: Oh my gosh...I thought that was going to be the last I saw of her... – to himself

Muskaan walked right up to him. They stood facing each other; Muskaan full of anger and Abhi a little sorry…

Abhi: Sor... - she cut him off

Muskaan: You...Abhimanu Modhi!...Ulo Ka patha! - screaming now - How dare you!

Abhi: Musk... - again cutting him off

Muskaan: Stay out of my way...get it! Warna acha nahi hoga... - looks over her shoulder and walks away towards Rahul and Armaan

Abhi is left dumbstruck but his expression completely flips over as he sees the beauty standing two steps infront of him. Someone else had walked in while Abhi and Muskaan's little face off occurred. Abhi is in utter shock and looking at her face he can tell that she is in the same state as he is. She walks towards him and they stand face to face.

Niki: AB...Abhi??

Abhi: Nik...Niki... - there was nothing left to be said as they stood there facing each other

Just then another girl came in she looked around at everyone staring at her. She wore a pair of blue jeans, a pink shirt and black jacket and was looking very beautiful.

Anji: Ok…Hi everyone… - very sweetly

Abhi: Anjali… Anjali Gupta?

Anji: Yes... – a little taken back - Oh my gosh... Abhi... Abhi... What are you doing here?

Abhi didn't answer but turned back to looking at Niki with a big smile playing on his lips. Anji recognise Nikki and walked towards them. The three of them stood in a huddle just staring at each other…all shocked at the sight infront of them…silently they knew they would meet again…and were very happy that day had arrived.

Everyone else was confused at the sudden event and even Atul was quiet. Armaan felt a little left out because everyone knew each other but before his thoughts could form any more someone else had just walked into the conference room…she wore a short skirt and a low cut top with lots of jewellery and makeup.

Girl: Dii Tum aise kaise kar sakte ho?

Anjali: Oh no!!! – turns around to look at her little siste - I'm sorry…

Armaan looks at her and felt like he's just been slapped in the face...

arsafar thumbnail

Part 13

(repeat of last scene)

Armaan felt a little left out because everyone knew each other but before his thoughts could form any more someone else had just walked into the conference room…she wore a short skirt and a low cut top with lots of jewellery and makeup.

Girl: Dii Tum aise kaise kar sakte ho?

Anjali: Oh no!!! – turns around to look at her little sister… - I'm sorry…

Armaan looks at her and felt like he's just been slapped in the face...

…The girl walks into the room full of staring eyes. She gives a sweet but fleeting smile to all the interns before walking over to Anji…

Girl: Dii how can you leave me behind?

Anjali: Ridz…I'm sorry…I thought you had left already…

Ridz: It's ok dii…whatever! – she walks away without looking at her sister

Armaan is now on his feet staring at her. He is so shocked at this girl's behavior. There was soo many different thoughts flying around in his head, he just didn't understand anything.

Armaan's thoughts: Yeh kaise ho sakta hai? Woh…woh Rid…Riddhima? She looks just like my Riddhima! The same features, the same hair, same height, same smile…everything about her is like my Riddhima…but how is this possible? Her dressing? Her attitude? This isn't my Riddhima? What's going on? – he feels slightly dizzy and sits down

Ridz had walked over to Atul who was standing on his own. No one had notice Armaan. They were all in their own worlds; actually it was like Armaan was in his own world, he felt left out.

Anji, Niki and Abhi were standing in a small huddle also getting over a small shock of their own. Armaan looked over at the three best friends, noticing that they had a lot of catching up to do…

Nikki: Wow!! I…I can't believe it… - she looks from Abhi to Anji – I can't believe that I've found you two…I thought that we would never meet again…

Anji: We had to meet again…after all…best friends can never stay apart…inside we will always be together…right?

Abhi: Right! – hugging both of them– we'll always be together…forever!

Niki: This is just perfect! – smiling after a very long time

Abhi: Yeh - looking at Nikki – totally!!

They looked at each other, almost drifting into their own worlds..

Anji: Ahem...guys! - smiling

Abhi: Sorry! Umm...so what's up with your sis?

Anji: Oh don't mind her…Ridzi is a bit bold but…woh dil ki bohot achi hain…

After some time Armaan looked over at Muskaan, Rahul and Sapna still feeling out of place.

Rahul: - to Muskaan – What's going on between you and Abhi?

Sapna: Inke beech mein kya horaha hain tume ise kya? - a little irritated at Muskaan

Muskaan: - confused - Um…woh...actually...

Sapna: - trying to change the subject – Rahul…umm…suna hain ke hamari leader kafi strict hain

Rahul: Really – not really interested - I didn't know

Muskaan: Neither did I

Armaan looked across at Ridz and Atul feeling a little strike of pain in his chest as he looked at her.

Atul: You're beautiful…you know that?

Ridz: Tell me something I don't know – smiling at him

Atul: Can you believe we have to work with down class people like these – looking around at the rest of the group, pointing out at Rahul and Sapna

Ridz: I don't really care…I'm just here to pass my Internship…

Ridz looked at over at Armaan sitting in the corner away from everyone and caught him looking at her. Armaan didn't look away but kept staring at her still in shock at the sight in front of him. He knew deep down inside that he would never be able to forget his Riddhima…no matter how hard he tried, but he moved away from Sumurpur so that he would not feel so hurt but seeing her duplicate infront of him once more had almost blown him away. He wouldn't be able to stay here…not with her around.

Ridz gave him a loser look and went back to talking to Atul.

Just then four people walked into the conference room...

Lady: Settle down interns…

They walked up to the table infront and sat down while the interns took their places and calmed down.

Dr Shashank: - stood up - Welcome to Sanjeevani. I will make my speech short but clear. I would like you all to work to your best abilities and I hope you will not be a cause for concern! – pause, so to make his point crystal clear - Your leader will be Dr. Keerti Mehra and your mentors will be Dr. Sharma and Dr. Shubankar… - his pager beeps – I'm sorry, there's and emergency…I will have to leave now but good luck to all of you…

All: Thanks Sir!

Dr Shashank – Dr. Keerti…all yours… - he leaves the room

Keerti: Good morning doctors…first off all I would like to warn you…
I Do Not Like Late Comers…and my rules, Rule Number 1: Mujhe flatter mat karna, Rule Number 2: If you are late you will have to do rectal exams…I'm sure you will all be constant and always on time…Ok let's check if everyone is here…Muskaan Chadda

Muskaan: Here

Keerti: Rahul Garewal

Rahul: Present

Keerti: Anjali Gupta

Anjali: Yes maam

Keerti: Riddhima Gupta

Ridz: Yes maam

Keerti: Atul Jhoshi

Atul: Yes Doc – gives a small salute

Keerti: Nikita Malhotra

Niki: Yes maam

Before she could continue a phone rings and everyone looks around. They all turn towards the sound coming form Riddhima's bag.

Ridz: Sorry Maam

Keerti: Dr Riddhima I don't like the sound of a cell phone so they better stay in the lockers or the dustbin…the decision is yours or choice is mine. Is that clear?

Ridz: Yes maam… - puts her phone back into her bag and makes a face

Keerti: Let's carry on…Armaan Malik

Armaan: Yeh…yes maam

Keerti: Abhimanu Modhi

Abhi: Here

Keerti: Sapna Shah

Sapna: Present maam

Keerti: Ok let's move on…you have to keep checking you pagers and no mobile phones while on duty…

Sapna: - whispers to Rahul – I told you she's strict

Rahul: hmm – agreeing

Keerti: Ok…that's all from me…Dr. Sharma will carry on

Sharma: Hello interns nice to see you all…now there is a main part of this internship where each of you will be judge individually and with that you will be given points…if you do major surgeries successfully you will earn more points…on the other hand if their is any rule breaking your points will be cut…ok good luck everyone im sure you will all go very far…now I'll hand over to Dr. Shubankar to finish off…

Shubankar: - sending a huge smile to all of the interns – First of all Welcome to Sanjeevani…I hope that you will gain a lot of knowledge and have a wonderful experience as part of our team…now for those interns who has come from abroad or from another city will be given accommodation from Sanjeevani so if those of you will come over to me we will be able to sort that out…thank you and good luck!

Everyone stood up and a few interns approached Shubankar.

Shubankar: Ok...you will be given an apartment to stay in…it's just around the corner from Sanjeevani…so you have no reason to be late – smiles cheekily – ok so…boys… - looking down at the paper – Armaan Malik, Abhimanu Modhi and Rahul Garewal will stay together in one apartment and right opposite you will be our two ladies, Muskaan Chadda and Nikita Malhotra…here's the address and the keys…any problems just let me know…all the best

Armaan: Thanks sir – taking the keys

Rahul: – silently to Armaan – Thank God we're not living with that Atul guy…

Armaan: - smiles – yep!

Muskaan and Nikita smile at each other.

Muskaan: - silently to herself - chal theek hain kam se kam mein Sapna ki saath nahi hoon…

Abhi: Let's go then! – cheerfully...

arsafar thumbnail

Part 14

Everyone had left Sanjeevani excitedly that day. They had one week to relax and prepare themselves before their internship started.

On the way home the two sisters chatted excitedly about starting their internship. The reached home and ran up to their room still involved deeply in their conversation.

Ridz: I can't believe this is finally happening…Internship!!! I've been waiting soo long!!

Anji: I know… - walking towards her cupboard

She opened the door in haste and something fell out. She bent down and picked it up. She felt the soft material in her fingers and was drawn back to a fond memory.

FLASHBACK

ALL: happy birthday to you
You come from the zoo
With a monkey and a donkey
And you look like one too!!
-They teased-

Nikki: Here you go Anji …this is for you – giving her best friend a present

Anji: Thank you Nikki!!! – she hugs her and then opens the present

A pink scarf flows out of the present paper and onto her hands. She lets it flow over her fingers and looks at it fondly.

Nikki: Do you like it?

Anji: Yess…oh it's soo beautiful I love it…thank you – hugs her again

Nikki: - smiling – my mom helped me make it for you

Flashback end

Ridz: DDIII!

Anji: - jumped - kya Ridz why do you always do that?

Ridz: Look at me rambling off on my own when you are again lost in your thoughts… - smiles at her sister – now tell me…how did this end?

Anji always told Ridz her stories of her friends, how she grew up with Nikki and Abhi, their games, their fights, everything. But she never told Ridz what happened, why they were separated…

Ridz: Dii…c'mon please tell me… - giving her a puppy dog look – I've heard all your stories…you and Nikki and Abhi…but what happened? Why did you have to come back? Please tell me…

Anji: ok…

Flashback

Shashank: Anjali…we have to go back…it's the best for you…you've spent all your childhood here, now you need to study…and the best place for you to study is in Mumbai…you will be with your family…your mama and I really miss you…you have to…

Anji: ok let me go and say bye to Nikki – trying her best to understand the situation

She walks slowly through the living room lots of thoughts racing through her mind.

Anji: I don't want to go back…I don't want to…I'm happy here…Nikki is here with me…but…mama and dad also need me…now I'm a big girl…I need to do what my parents say… - she wipes a tear away from her cheeks, more pouring out of her eyes but she didn't care

She ran through the door and towards Nikki sitting on the swing.

Nikki: Anji you took so...

But she was cut off before saying anything else as Anji was crying and as soon as she reached her best friend she hugged her, leaving Nikki shocked.

Nikki: Anji what's wrong?

Anji: Nikki...I have...to go... – she tried to talk through her sobs – I'm leaving...papa wants...wants me...to go...back...with him...

Nikki stares at Anji in utter shock and then starts to cry.

Nikki: No you can not leave - hugging her even tighter - …you can't

Anji: I have to and I have to leave today!

Nikki: no Anji I don't want you to go

Anji: I don't want to but I have to

They both stop talking and just look at each other, completely speechless the try to understand the situation silently. They let their tears flow from their eyes without drying them. At the same time Shashank and Puneet walk out of the house, both carrying bags. Puneet put the bags in the car and Shashank called out for Anjali.

Shashank: ANJALI!!

Anji: Ok papa! – but doesn't get up

The two girls carry on looking at each other and Shashank comes, takes Anji by the hand…

Anji: Bye Nikki – whispers

Nikki: Bye – is not able to say it out loud

Still holding hands they finally let go and Anji is taken away. She hugs her Puneet Uncle tightly and then sits in the car. She looks out of the car window to see her best friend standing there by the swing all on her own crying to herself.

Anji: I'm sorry Nikki…I hope we meet again…very soon – wipes her tears

Flashback ends

Anji is quiet while she feels the scarf in her hand and remembers the worst day in her life.

Ridz: Then what happened Dii?

Anji: - looks up - Huh? Umm…yeh after papa brought me back here and then I met you and we became sisters and you became my best friend!

Ridz: oh di... – they hug - ok stop crying now let's start preparing for next week…come on cheer up...

Anji: - wipes her eyes – yeh…I'll just go and get changed – she takes some clothes form her cupboard and goes into the washroom

Ridz: - looks at the door that Anji just closed and said her thoughts out loud - I know how much your life has changed since you've come here dii…and I know it was my fault that papa brought you back here…he thought that I needed someone to be with me after he adopted me…I'm sorry dii…but…I'm happy…now that you have found your friends again…I hope and pray that the three of you are never separated again…

*In a small part of Mumbai*

In the crowded streets of Mumbai a young gujrati kuri was out shopping with her mum in the market place.

Sapna: There you go mama we've bought everything…now can we go? I need to prepare for next week.

Sapna Mum: What is happening next week beti?

Sapna: Mama…Internship!!! I went this morning for the introduction…next week internship is starting…

Sapna Mum: Oh haan haan…bhol gayi thi

Sapna: Yes I can't wait!!! – very excited smile on her face

Sapna Mum: I am still not sure Beti…everyone that will be there will be higher than you…how will you fit in? – worried

Sapna: Oh Gosh! Mamma how many times do I have to tell you I'll fit in I always do don't I? After all I am you daughter hain na?? I can make friends with anyone even the doodwalla right mamma? And I met everyone yesterday…they all seem really nice – to herself – except that gaon wali…kya naam tha? Muskaan…aur that bigra raies Atul…

Sapna Mum: Kya?

Sapna: Kuch nahi…nothing

Sapna Mum: Ok if you say so but remember if anything happens you come straight home and don't argue with anyone and just concentrate on your work ok?

Sapna: Ok mamma now can I go?

Sapna Mum: Theek hain…

Precap: 5 interns settling into their new apartment

arsafar thumbnail

Part 15

The five interns walked down the road together to their new home. All chatting excitedly, some trying to get to know each other and some arguing like cats and dogs.

Muskaan: I can't believe I'm stuck here with you!!

Abhi: And I'm jumping for joy!! - sarcastically - Crazy girl!!

Muskaan: You... - stopping in her tracks and grabbed his collar

Abhi: Hey watch it!

Before each of them could say something they were stopped by the others.

Rahul: Guys that's enough!!! We're here...

They stopped and looked up to the place there were going to be living in from now on. It was a big bungalow, from the outside it looked just like a normal house, cute and made with lots of love.

Abhi: WOW...it's a big place!!!

Niki: Yeh... - she looked over at him and smiled

Rahul: Let's go in then...why are we standing around?

Armaan walks forward to open the door and everyone else followed. As they walked in they were met with a long corridor separating the house in two. At the end of the corridor was a single door leading out to the garden and in the middle of the corridor there were two doors facing each other, Armaan handed a set of keys to Nikki and took the other set and opened the door on the right and the girls went to the one on the left.

Abhi: Let me know if you need anything - to Nikki very sweetly

Muskaan: Koi zaroorat nahi hain...we'll manage - making a face at him

Abhi: Arrghh...why do I bother...- silently

Armaan and Rahul grin to themselves and walk into their apartment while Abhi stood in the corridor watching the girls go into their apartment. He wasn't sure of what to do, he didn't want to spend any more time with Muskaan but he really wanted to have some time alone with Nikki. He sighed to himself and decided to follow the boys.

He was about to walk into the room when he was blocked by Armaan and Rahul who hadn't moved form the door. They stood there admiring the place in silence.

Abhi: What's up guys?

Armaan: This place is Nice – looking around the room

Abhi: Wow...this is a big place! – scanning the room quickly

To their left was a small kitchen; right in the middle was a one setter, a double sofa and one massive sofa bed and to the right was a small glass door leading out into the garden at the back of the house. Next to the door leading outside was another door; the bathroom. Behind the living room area was a massive wall with two doors leading off to two rooms. In between the two doors there was a wide screen TV placed on the wall, the chairs and sofa facing it. It was a nice cozy room painted in a fady cream colour making the atmosphere more cozy and relaxing.

Rahul: Are we gonna stand here all day?

Abhi: Excuse me - he pushed his way past the boys, went straight to the sofa bed and instantly fell in love with it - oh yeh this is mine...I'm sleeping here!

Rahul and Armaan laugh and go to check out the rest of the house. After they had had a look around the kitchen and had been through the patio doors leading out to the garden Armaan and Rahul chose their rooms and began to settle in.

*Girls' room*

Their apartment was an exact copy to the boys one but painted in a nice warm milk chocolate colour. The girls had chosen their rooms and were unpacking their belongings, making themselves feel at home and comfortable.

Muskaan empties her bag on her bed, the last thing which dropped out and was laying on the top of the pile was her family photo. She picked it up and looked down at everyone, There was her mum and dad standing on each side of her grandparents, her uncle and aunt standing behind them and her and her brother Teji sitting on the floor smiling away at the camera. She looks at it over and over feeling guiltier for running away. Before her thoughts could form anymore Nikki knocks on her bedroom door before walking in.

Nikki: Muskaan what do you feel like... - she stops her sentence after looking at the sight of Muskaan's face - What's wrong Muskaan? - sitting down next to her

Muskaan: - wiping her eyes - No...nothing...I'm just unpacking... - looking away

Nikki: - touches her shoulder - Are you missing everyone at home?

Muskaan: - shakes her head - Nikkita...I...ran away...from...home...

Nikki: - looks shock - But why?

Muskaan: My parents wanted me to get married but i wanted to finish my internship...

Nikki: Um...How do you know Abhi?

*Boys' room*

Abhi had stayed in the living room more interested in the television than anything else. Rahul and Armaan were in their rooms unpacking. Armaan once he had unpacked tried to make himself feel comfortable but he was unsuccessful. He lay on his bed staring up at the ceiling. There was something nagging him at the back of his head, even though he walked around normal, talked to others and seemed a little happy, that one face kept appearing before his eyes.

Armaan's thoughts kept repeating themselves over and over in his head. He held onto his head with both hands and let his thoughts play over once more.

Armaan's thoughts: Woh…woh Rid…Riddhima? She looks just like my Riddhima! The same features, the same hair, same height, same smile…this is too much…even her name? There's so much similarity between her and my Riddhima…but this "Ridz"…is this some coincidence? Aarrghh…how is this possible? Her dressing? Her attitude? This isn't my Riddhima? What's going on? How can this be possible?...

He becomes frustrated and roughly moves his hands from his head and closes his eyes…he has a sudden flash of HIS Riddhima…

Flashback

Riddhima: You look like my Shah Rukh Khan today… - messing his hair up a bit

Armaan: - moved away a bit so her hand won't reach his hair – I know, I know…

Sohan: You wish!

Riddhima: Well…like they say…there's seven look a likes in the world…so you can be my Shah Rukh look a like

Sohan: haha… - held on to his tummy while he was laughing

End of Flashback…

That last few sentences repeated themselves and he opened his eyes:

Riddhima: Well…like they say…there's seven look a likes in the world

Armaan: You were so right Riddhima…just a look a like…she's not my Riddhima…just a look a like – out loud

Before he could think or say anything else there was a knock on the door and Rahul popped his head around it…

Rahul: What's up dude?

Armaan: Umm… - sitting up – nothing…

Rahul: - walks in – sure? You look worried…

Armaan: No…no problem…just a bit tired… - wipes his face with his hands – so…what do we do now?

Rahul: First of all…we've got to find some food…I'm starving…

Armaan: Yeh I agree…I'm starving too…

They get up and walk into the kitchen to make some food…I mean…umm "search" for some ready made food…hehe

After searching for some time Armaan looks up…

Armaan: Found anything yet?

Rahul: No man looks like we have to go shopping…. – making a face

Abhi: Yup…nice TV you know…flat screen and all… - perks up from the sofa, still staring at the TV

Rahul and Armaan turn around to see Abhi fully comfortable on his sofa flicking through the channels, not at all interested in helping them. They look at each other and Rahul shakes his head. They both made their way to the sofa, as they reached it they looked at each other and smiled then they tipped the sofa over making Abhi fall on the floor in utter shock and puzzled look took over his face.

Abhi: Hey…what the… - looks up - guys what are you doing?

Armaan: I would like a Chicken biryani...

Rahul: Aur mere liye noodles jaise Ma banathi thi…

Abhi: What! Are you two out of your minds? Me? And making food haha!! You gotta be joking right? – getting up and looking at them – actually I'm hungry too…

Armaan: To ab kya kare?

All three looked at each other and they all smiled at once.

All three: Yes!!!

*Girls' room*

Muskaan and Nikki are still in the same room and Muskaan had just finished telling Nikki her full history about Abhi and all the other boys…

Muskaan: Then I was tired of one marriage after another…I had to leave… - wiping a tear away from her cheeks looking very frustrated

Nikki: Don't worry Muskaan I'm sure there is someone out there for you…and that one person will be very special…but for now…you just concentrate on the reason why you're here…and forget about everything else…

Muskaan: You're right…Nikita

Nikki: Please…call me Nikki… - smiling at her – umm can I say something…please don't misunderstand me but…I think…I think you should phone home and just let you're parents know that you are fine…they must be really worried…

Muskaan: I think you're right…thanks again…Nikki – she smiles at her

They give each other a quick hug and at the same time the door bell rings…

Nikki: Ill check…you call home….

Muskaan: Ok…and Nikki…Thanks…

Nikki: No problem…

Nikki goes out of the room and walks through the living room towards the main door. When she opens the door she is surprised to see all three boys there with their heads bowed and sullen expressions plastered on their faces.

Nikki: What…what happened to you three? – a little bemused at the sight of them

Rahul and Armaan pushed Abhi forward and he almost fell onto Nikki. She quickly steps back and he looks up embarrassed.

Abhi: A…actually…Nik...Nikki…umm - stuttering

Nikki: Kya hua?

Abhi: Can we have some food please!! - he fell down on his knees and looked up at her begging – please please please

Nikki: Ab…Abhi…what are you doing?

Armaan and Rahul couldn't help but burst out laughing at the sight infront of them.

Muskaan: Nikki kaun... – coming out from her room and walking towards the front door

Abhi saw her coming and quickly got up so that she wouldn't make another scene.

Muskaan: Oh you guys…what do you want?

Nikki: - smiling – They want some food Muskaan…

Muskaan: - laughing – Why? Don't you guys know how to make food? - she said mockingly – Boys…huh…kuch bhi karne nahi ata...typical

Abhi: Very funny - sarcastically

Muskaan: I wasn't talking to you…ok?

Abhi: t... - but the two boys shook their heads

Armaan: Please yaar…that's enough…we're friends right…no more fighting….

Rahul: Yeh…and friends help other friends - pleadingly

Nikki and Muskaan looked at each other.

Nikki: Ok but...

Muskaan: But you have to clean up after ok

All boys: Ok – all smile widely and walk in

Muskaan and Nikki went to the kitchen and started making sandwiches while the boys sat down in the middle area, similar to their place, and Abhi as usual sat with the TV remote switching through the channels.

The girls looked over at the boys who just became excited over a cricket match that Abhi had just put on and mouthed to each other: BOYS!

They made the sandwiches and put it infront of the boys who gobbled it down like they hadn't seen food in years and the girls watched horrifically. The boys looked up and saw them looking at them and tried to look disciplined.

Rahul: ahem...umm…would you like to um…join us?

Armaan: Um yeh please…

Abhi: - his mouth full of food – comfe…

Muskaan: thank you - finding a place far away from Abhi as possible

They finished eating and all they all sit back relaxed.

Rahul: Right I'm tired…

Abhi: Yeah…me too…better get back to my couch

Armaan: Let's go…

They stood up and was about to go when the girls raced infront of them stopping them from going.

Nikki: I don't think so!!

Abhi: What do you mean?

Muskaan: Don't even think about it…are you forgetting the deal? - she pointed to the kitchen – You're tidying up

The three boys looked around and saw the mess all over the place, the kitchen, living room area…

All Three: NOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

arsafar thumbnail
Part 16 Promo

You've seen their past…their friendship, their love, their problems, their decisions and their destiny….

Now it's time to see…how those small little issues change their life forever…

Will they be able to cope with their new surroundings, new people and new life?

Let's see where their fate leads them…

Armaan Mallik, a quiet person who has lost the love of his life.
He is shocked when he sees the very familiar face
of his love who he has tried to move on from
infront of him once more.
All he wants to do is forget his past
and move on in the future
but would he be able to?
Will this new "Ridz" let him live in peace?

Atul Jhoshi, lives off of his father's money,
knows he always has back up when he messes up…
but did he really know he was going to be sent back to Mumbai…
away from all his mauj masti…
Will he be able to make some new friends or only enemies?
Will this new start make any difference to him
or would he finally give up and make his own way of living?

Nikita Malhotra AKA Nikki has left her childhood memories
and her hometown behind to complete her studies.
But with a sudden surprise at Sanjeevani will her life take a
turn for the best or worst?
Will she quickly feel homesick and leave?
Or would she feel more at home with her
childhood friends at Sanjeevani?

Abhimanu Modhi AKA Abhi, grew up with Nikki and Anji
but he was separated from his friends at a young age
to move to abroad with his parents.
Later he was forced into marriage…which he narrowly escaped
But this was it…no more listening to his parents…
This is his life…and he will live it the way he wanted…
Finding his best friends…his love…will all be smooth?

Anjali Gupta AKA Anji grew up with Abhi and Nikki
but at the age of 11 her dad took her back to Mumbai.
She's moved on now…
ready to become a doctor and better still
Destiny has met her with her two best friends…
Could life get any better for her?

Muskaan Chadda ran away from home,
Away from all the badgering
From her parents about marriage...
Enough was enough…
Now its time for her to live her dream!
While living her dream will she find her Mr. Right?
Or will she be searching all her life?

Rahul Garewal, a New Yorker…
very secretive young man…
With lots on his mind…
will he be able to hold it all in?
Or will he spill his heart out to a very dear one?
Will Rahul's life be harder
with Atul on his back all the time?
Or much calmer and relaxing
with friends like Muskaan and Sapna?

Riddhima Gupta aka Ridz
was adopted by Shashank Gupta at the age of 10
she went to live with him and his daughter Anjali.
Ridz loves Anji, they're best of friends
And are always looking out for each other.
Riddhima feels sorry for her sister because she thinks it's
Her fault Anji had to leave her friends.
Anji normally tells Ridz stories about them
She loves listening to her stories and is very happy
that Anji has been reunited with her friends.
She's been living a very carefree life ever since
She has moved in with the Gupta's
But will her life always be so simple?

Sapna Shah is a girl from a small area in Mumbai
Where she dreams about becoming a big doctor
And work in Sanjeevani.
But will Sapna find real friends among people
Who have a bigger status than her?
Or will she be singled out?

Now that you have met our nine interns…let's see how their lives unfold under one roof…Sanjeevani…

Like they say…

Where ever your destiny lies there you'll be…
Radhi12 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6
I have read this whole story on other site where your sis posted..
But i will read this again..
thanks for the PM..
continue soon!!!
Altaira thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
res *edited*
at last caught up this ff its soo awesome😃...i really can't believe ridhima is no more n the new ridz its all soo weird to take in hope armaan does well with this bechara evn am confused like him i just wish he gets his luv bac..lov him u c 😳...wow i like the way u update fast thanx for the pm

Harry<3
Edited by Cutiepie_KSG - 13 years ago
Norz thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
woowowowow awesome prarts
i cn believe that riddhima is no more
but u made me speechless y u introduced ridzz
cnt wait for the story yo unfold
n
all other characters are beautifully define :)
-GoogleWithMe- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail

minblowing loved it

awesome parts

it is getting dam interesting

u better continue

excited & eager to read next part

thanx for the pm

Edited by -pooluvsKaSh- - 13 years ago
arsafar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Radhika Shah

I have read this whole story on other site where your sis posted..
But i will read this again..
thanks for the PM..
continue soon!!!

Hey...Thank You...Glad you liked it n willing to read it again...will be continuing very soon