raghba thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Nice OS... Love the relation between ArSh...update soon please!
MysticalRealm thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hayyee...

this was super duper cute... do PM when u continue!
lil_desi_goddes thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
fantastic first part, please do continue soon and thanks for the pm!
RomanceChocolat thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: sasya

Just love ur ff.Armaan and ridhima's bond is wonderful . I just hope everything will be fine when he comes back. Can't wait to read more continue soon...

Thank you. I am sorry there is no riddhima in my ff. Only Shilpa shona

Thank you guys, for all ur wonderful comments. will definitely continue soon probably tomorrow😉.

m4manju thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Star Thumbnail 15th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8
hey awesome one dear... i loved loved loved the first part... 😳 armaan and shilpa and bond since childhood... so sweet... i m already in dreamland 😳 cont soon...

Thank you so much for all the comments. Please bear with me, Its not what i actually have planned for but finally this came out. Its not the end. I tried to cut short but my imagination never takes a break with ArSh. Hope u like it. I will be back with the continuation with in few hours, till then u enjoy. It kind of became little filmy at the end😆.

Part 2

Days were not the same anymore, But still they talk with each other endlessly on the phone and chat has become their daily routine. However busy they may be ,they find time to have chat. It was going gr8 for him in the college. He didn't stop dating and at the same time he was missing her more than ever.

She was also missing him, like he wanted she never dated anyone. Her friends had asked, blackmailed her did everything but they couldn't make her to go out with anybody. She herself don't know y she was so opposed in going out. She concluded may be she is not interested or may be coz he asked her or may be something in her heart is not allowing the thought of other person. Whatever it is she never went out with any other boy.

Here Professor had asked Armaan to take up some courses as it would give him more credits but he didn't want to. He want to see her, its been an year but the professor didn't budge out kept on insisting "u r studious, it will help u more blab la bla". Finally he gave in and the next year was also the same for both of them. He used to even tell her everything abt his dates but he never asked her abt her dates, coz may be he is not strong enough to listen wat she might say or the thought of his shona speaking abt other boys didn't feel right or may be he is not ready to accept the fact, or may be he was simply scared. It was fate or destiny when he came after 2 years, he wanted to surprise her but only if he had told her before, she would have been here. She was not there as she went to attend some out of the blue family function. They couldn't meet each other. He was so upset that she didn't tell him. They had an argument as they blamed each other. They didn't talk for 3days. That was the longest of their fights. Finally he couldn't take it, he called her only to hear her sobbing, only he knew how much it pierced his heart to hear those sobs. He felt angry on himself as he couldn't hold her to comfort her and he knew she wouldn't have taken anything.

Both feel elated only when the other one is happy and when they are together. The pain was unbearable when the cries. They are so much in love that they both never realized they are in. May be he knew , may be not, the only thing he know is his day has to start with shona and end with shona. There was never a compromise in this. This separation was killing him. The thought of seeing and holder her at the end of all this is only making him survive.

Finally after 4 years he is coming back. His heart was thumping so loud that he can hear it and it seemed like it would burst out anytime. He just rushed into her house opening with his keys, remembering how they shared with each other, the duplicate keys of their houses and was surprised to see no one in the house, he rushed to her room only to find her sleeping like a baby. Oh god how much he had missed her, he didn't tell her that he will be coming today. He just went and slipped himself into the comforter and pulled her to himself. He felt like he was in heaven, the thought of holding her only to himself like this was the only dream he had ever dreamt in these four years. He felt her movements and she felt someone pulling her, instantly she knew who it was, how can she forget him. The mere touch or even the manly smell of him was enough for her to say that was her dumbo even in dreams. Even without opening her eyes she moved more closer to him "dumbo u came" is all she could say as the feeling was beyond words. How she craved to be in his hold. He closed his eyes hearing his name from her and feeling her. It was as soothing as melody to him. He knew she is going to scream the next second and she did. As she went out of his hold, he pulled her again "oh shona how much I missed you, he kissed her on the forehead. She laid her head on his bare chest and felt herself relaxing in his arms. They just lay feeling each other. Now she felt his arms around her, she wants to see him. She looked up to see him, he is looking so calm and relaxed just like her but with his eyes closed. She gave a peck on his cheek and her hand touched his rough cheek. He opened his eyes to see her beautiful green pearls look into his blue eyes. He took a sharp intake of breath by seeping her so close and her breath, touch is creating the same havoc which he used to feel whenever he is around her. He closed his eyes taking in the moment.

Sh ' "I missed u so much armaan" his eyes flew open

Ar- "Wat did u call me shona"

Sh- "wat, isn't that ur name", she got irritated at his question instead of acknowledging her feelings, he is irritating her. she got out of the bed.

Ar ' "Its just that u don't call me that so " It felt different

Sh- "y didn't u tell u were coming" she went into the washroom

Ar ' He just leaned on to the door"I just wanted to surprise u "

Sh- "Well that's a good one but there isn't much surprise in seeing u shirtless beside me" He chuckled at that

Ar ' "U know it when I am in bed no shirt don't argue now with that"

Sh ' "whatever"

Ar '"where r aunty and uncle" he moved to the bed.

Sh-"They went to attend a wedding, will be bak in 2 days"

Ar ' "Oh then u are alone, r u not scared shona"

Sh ' "come on dumbo am not a kid anymore" with that the door flung open she came out with her hair wet and a towel around her which came upto her knees and her shoulders bare. She was walking to her closet oblivious to her surroundings.

Ar- His breath got stuck in his throat as soon as he saw her coming. He had seen her like this before also so many times. But that was 4 years ago. But today he was feeling different very different. His feet moved towards her and she stood at the open closet with her hips onto decide her dress. She was suddenly turned and came across crashing into his chest" hey wats dat dumbo I need to get dre'." He stopped her by putting a finger on her mouth and started tracing them, she shivered with his touch. He came farward and removed her wet strands of hair which came onto her face with his pull. He removed them slowly and bent to suck the water droplets on her face. The moment his lips touched her cheek she closed her eyes and those feelings are so different and weird but nonetheless pleasurable. He had kissed her on the cheek countless times but today, its all so very different. He just didn't kiss, he licked and sucked those droplets with his tongue and his tongue is replaced by his lips now ,He is obviously not in his senses and he held her waist and pulled her more into himself her bosom hit his hard chest making her gasp at the sudden touch and a shiver ran down his spine. He was kissing at the side of her neck when the sound of his cell phone broke the trance they were in. He instantly released her and moved out of the room. She just rooted to the spot to register what just happened. She couldn't for the life of her understand what just happened to her. He kissed her so many times but now'may be its becoz they are seeing each other after a longtime. She heard his voice outside her room" Hey mom.. "ya I came, I am in shona's house.. ok am coming".

She quickly took out a jeans, a shirt and rushed into the washroom. He came again inside and looked for her "shona" she heard him" ya dumbo am coming 2min" She came out all dressed up and said "come lets go" . Neither of them talked abt that, but he cant stay like that.

Ar ' "abt that earlier'"

Sh ' she cut him off "oho dumbo its just we are seeing each other after 4 long years and I guess u are missing ur dates*wink*. so come on we have lots of things to catch up on. First lets go and see aunty,uncle. They will be waiting for u. " with that she moved out of the room pulling his hand

Ar ' He was so glad that its back to normal without saying anything. He couldn't have digested the fact that, he had made her upset, and for now he don't want to analyze the moment, which the mere thought made him shudder again and the horror thing was, he wanted to do it again. He shook his head and moved with her.

Well they met their parents and had some fun talking and pulling each other legs. But they failed to notice the different behavior of the two malliks towards shilpa. They went everywhere like in school-days for restaurants, movies, beaches and wat not. Wherever they went they were together.

They had their usual fights, arguments and pacifying sessions. But one thing changed for armaan. He wanted to touch her more, pull her more into his arms. He is still not sure y he want to do all those things with his shona.

He went back again to do his MBA and his Shona is going for the 3rd year of her Graduation. He knew he was attracted to her when he entered his teens only. But the attraction grew more as the years went by.

The 4 year long separation he tried to not think of her in that way, but he can only think abt her. The act he did in holidays was enough to say how much he was attracted to her. Its not lust he can definitely say that. He knew he love her but somewhere inside worried of her reaction.

Meanwhile the downfall of their joint business had lead to the differences between shashank and billy. It started with a little argument which grew more day by day with more loss in their business. Both started blaming the other one. Shilpa was unaware of all this. It all started at the time she started her graduation but now she in her final year. Both shashank and billy had a very big fight and finally decided to part their ways. Her exams are done and armaan is supposed to come for his holidays before going to his final year MBA. Shilpa got a proposal from Modi's and shashank has accepted it,without even informing shilpa and they are coming to see her in the evening.

Armaan came in the evening to her house only to have his breath, heart, feet froze by seeing her in white Patiala suit. She looked like an angel from heaven. He had never seen her in any other dress other than the pants and shirts just like him. Then padma who was already in the room saw him entering. She don't want to create a scene as now the modi's will be coming in just few minutes. She went to tell shashank about armaan's arrival.

Ar ' "hey shona wats with this new avatar" He came near to hold her. But she want and sat infornt of the mirror.

Sh ' "oh god dumbo, good thing u came now", she quicly went upto him and hugged him, feeling her he closed his eyes." mom and dad are killing me by their weird behavior and suddenly got me into this suit. They were saying some important guests are coming" she moved out from the hug and went to the mirror again and pulled her hair out from the band letting her hair fall freely on her shoulders till her waist. She started brushing them, put a light make up on her and finally had her lipgloss and turned to face him. He at once had a shrap intake of breath by seeing the breathtaking view infront of him.

She did nothing special but she looked ravishing with her open hair. How he had controlled urge to kiis her only he knew.

Sh ' " dumbo How do I look in this new suit " she twirled around

Already he was having hard time controlling his desires . Normally he was able to keep check on his emotions but now it looks like he is not able to, or rather he don't want to stop anymore. Padma entered " Shilpa wo aagaye tum neeche aavo". Armaan took shilpa's hand and both went outside casually.

Armaan was pleasantly surprised to see his friend abhimanyu modi there. Still he was holding her hand. When padma took her and made her sit in the sofa. He let go of her hand and smiled at her. He went to meet abhi. Abhi gave a very big smile and both hugged each other. While everyone were having their questions in their eyes. Abhi declared "armaan is my best buddy in the college, never thought I would see him here". Shashank and padma smiled un comfortably at this new found relation. Shashank changed the topic by saying "please all of u have a seat and take something". Rohan Modi father of abhi said " y don't we let the two talk with each other alone". Armaan's brain took a moment to register what was happening around him, he immediately looked at his shona.

Sh ' " y should I go and talk to him ma, I don't understand" she made a face

Everyone laughed at her cute expression.

Padma ' " to understand eachother as u both are getting married soon"

Sh ' Her feet froze to the ground, she looked up for him but was unable to as padma dragged her to another room

Ar ' He don't know what to think or do. His mind became blank and everything around him felt dizzy. He felt a sudden pain in his heart as if somebody stabbed him right thru his heart. The pain was unbearable. He never thought a moment like this will come in his life. He tried to stand up but he couldn't feel his legs as if they became lifeless. He wanted to shout,scream but nothing came from his throat. The sudden shock made him numb by evrypart. He wanted to see her now, hold her, tell her, how much she means to him, how much he missed her, how much he loved her. Yes he did love her with all his heart, every part of him screams only for his shona. He is in love all throughout the years probably when he saw her for the firsttime and gave her a name "shona Mallik". Yes she is only his shona .But he never knew until now that his feelings were so strong that he just went numb at the news. He is not able to breath and felt suffocated. He never knew until now that one day she will marry and go away from him. To be honest he never thought abt this marriage thing. But she cant go. Cant go. Now tears made their way out with the pain in his heart.

Meanwhile abhi and shilpa are in a room. She didn't utter a single word, she is just staring blankly. He was talking but not even a single word reached her brain. Marriage was where her brain got stuck.She was always scared of that word. Whenever there was a discussion regarding marriage with her friends or relatives, one thing she understood was u have to leave ur parents and friends and goto a new set of people who will/must be the most important people of her life. Her thoughts just starts with armaan and ends there. Just the thought of leaving him makes her go scared as if she is losing her life, soul or rather everything. She don't know what was happening around her anymore. Suddenly she felt dizzy and collapsed on the floor. Abhi rushed out of the room "Aunty shilpa '."

Armaan who was numb till now, rushed past everyone and took her in his arms and went to her room.

When padma and shashank tried to approach,or rather take shilpa from him. Both got so scared just by the look on his face and the daggers in his eyes, that has the power to kill anyone. Both of them stayed quiet and moved out of his way. As modi's were still in the house they calmed down. Shashank immediately looked up a their tensed faces " It may be bcoz of the stress of her exams. She had her final exam yesterday probably didn't sleep enough. Don't worry she will be fine" Finally after assuring them that everything is fine. They left shilpa's house.

He made her lay on the bed. He caressed her head with the tears flowing on his face. "shona "

As if she was waiting for his touch and voice she opened her eyes to see her dumbo crying infront of her and the thought of scary marriage came to her mind.

She just hugged him tightly " I don't want to lose u dumbo, u are going to be there with me right"

He just closed his eyes suppressing his pain. he just said " how can I leave my breath and survive, u just lay down and sleep I will be right here with u " She didn't realize the depth of his words but she heard he will be there with her was enough for her to calm down.

He got up into the bed and she lay her head on his chest and slept there like a baby hugging him. He don't know, how many times he had kissed her forehead. He wanted to sort this mess before his shona wakes up and make everything right. He slowly moved out of the bed" I will be right bak shona".

He called up his parents and asked them to come to shilpa's house. They rejected to come there. He just yelled " I don't want to hear anything u both come here immediately" and cut the phone.

Finally Armaan, Billy, Ananya, shashank and padma everyone was there in the living room.

Ar ' "Now come on spill it, wats going on here"

Bi lly' "what r u trying to say armaan, there is nothing to say and y did u call us here"

Ar ' "don't try to act smart with me dad, am not a kid. I did see the tension between u two guys, thought u both are going to clear up yourselves. But I guess I was wrong"

Billy ' "So u knew, well dats even better, we didn't get along so we parted our ways"

Ar ' " wat r u talking abt the get along part, After 23 years of friendship how can u say this'"

Shashank ' He cut him off" Its not abt the years armaan, its abt trust, the moment when it goes away everything goes away automatically"

Billy '" common now, everyone see who is giving lecture on trust, when he himself is not a worthy one"

Shashank ' " don't u dare say anymore word I am gonna'"

Ar ' "STOP IT U BOTH, I cant believe this, am sorry to say but u both r acting like jerks" His hands made their way to his hair frustrated at their behavior.

Ar ' "Well I really don't care if u guys get along or not , U cant take shona away from me and u don't have any right on her"

Shashank ' "well if u are talking abt rights, let me remind u, am her father I can do what I want and I will definitely not give my daughter's hand to a heartless person's son.

Billy ' "Well for once I have to agree with u, Coz I really don't want her as my daughter-in-law"

Armaan ' "You both are talking as if I was asking permission"

Ananya ' "Armaan U never said u want to marry her or atleast that u loved her, wat r u talking now"

Armaan '" Of all the people, not u mom, I didn't expect this question atleast from u.

Are u all blind or wat, cant u see how restless I will be when she isn't around me, cant u see I will visit her first, even before I see u guys, cant u see the pain in me when she is in trouble, cant u see the worry in me when she don't take her food, cant u see the longing and fear in me when I was leaving for my ambitions, cant u see the desperation in me when I fight with her, cant u see its been 10 years I had a peaceful sleep as she is not with me, cant u see how my heart is crying and the pain in me when I leave her evrytime after my holidays, cant u see how happy I will be when she is with me, cant u see the passion in me when I hold her, cant u see the love in my eyes that's only for her from the day when she came to this world. DON'T U DARE SAY U DIDN'T SEE ANY OF THESE, I NEVER KNEW A DAY LIKE THIS WOULD COME THAT I NEED TO EXPLAIN MY LOVE FOR HER UNTIL TODAY, I NEVER KNEW UNTIL TODAY. SHE IS MY SHONA AND ONLY MINE, Isnt it obvious, Do I need to tell each one of u then listen I LOVE SHONA god damn it I LOVE HER AND ONLY HER UNTIL THE LAST BREATH" His voice raised like a volcano erupted.

Evryone became still like statues. How can they say they don't know, when all of them clearly know wat he said is all true and they knew all of it. But the two male heads whose minds are stuck up with their ego's is not making them see anything other than their issues. Padma and Ananya were having silent tears from their eyes once again seeing the depth of love he held for his shona. Shilpa is awake and trying to wake up, she calls for her dumbo, he is not there. She started to move out then she heard billy uncle's voice.

Billy was the first one to speak " Armaan now its not the same, try to understand, we both cant stand each other, how can u expect me to accept his daughter. I AM ONCE AGAIN SAYING I AM NOT GOING TO ACCEPT HER AND DON'T U EVEN THINK GOING AGAINST ME. DON'T FORCE ME DO THINGS WHICH I DON'T WANT TO DO"

Ar ' He lost whatever control he has on till now "Oh dad how silly of u to even think that I will listen to u or fear for ur threatening. Till now I thought u knew me, NOW LISTEN TO ME, DON'T EVEN THINK I WILL EVER LEAVE HER, U NEVER SAW WAT ARMAAN MALLIK CAN DO TO GET HIS SHONA"

Shashank ' " WHAT RU GOING TO DO ARMAAN, I AM HER DAD, U CANT GO AGAINST ME, I WILL MARRY HER WITH WHOMEVER I WANT"

Shilpa on the other hand didn't get a single word what they were saying but she got one thing they wanted her to marry and armaan is not letting them. She cant see any of them upset. To be precise she cant see armaan angry or upset BUT...

Armaan ' " U CAN'T MARRY HER TO ANYONE U LIKE, AND U BETTER NOT THINK THAT AM GONNA JUST SIT AND WATCH HERE"

Billy ' "If u do anything to stop the marriage, am gonna DISOWN you and you can never see both of us in your life, AND MIND YOU AM NOT JOKING AND I STICK TO MY WORDS, NOW U MAY THINK WATEVER U WANT "

Armaan ' That's it he is hell angry now and even not in his senses by hearing these words and started walking towards his dad and his hand making a fist " I already said to u don't u even think of threatening me"

Shilpa saw all of this "DUMBOOO ", she just screamed and ran into him. She knew wat he would have done and she never want any of this to happen, but god has decided something else and never in her dreams she would think of armaan being this angry on his dad and wat did uncle say he will disown armaan ,disown those words are piercing her heart like sharp bullets and they are all fighting for over her marriage, for now, the crazy brain of hers just thought the only solution to this problem is she will accept this marriage. Thats it. But what she failed to understand at that moment was what will happen to her and her dumbo and he was fighting for them.

His anger melted and she came into his arms. She started sobbing and held him tightly.

Ar ' "shhh shona stop crying, nothing will happen '.."

Sh ' Before he could complete " Am accepting this marriage proposal" and she felt his hands grip loosen around her. He immediately pulled her out of the hug " SHONAA" was all he could say. He couldn't breath as if someone sucked his life out of him. She herself didn't fee any better and couldn't stand there anymore, she just rushed out of there into her room and locked herself up.

Shashank ' "U heard my daughter, I guess now all of you leave my house without any more drama"

Billy Just pulled or dragged armaan by holding his hand and out of their house. He don't know what was happening. The last thing his mind registered was that she said yes to the marriage. She said yes, his shona said yes to marry someone else. He couldn't take it anymore , he was throwing away whatever is coming on his way, he hit the mirror, he got hurt he didn't care his hand was bleeding, he was least bothered, he wanted to yell at her, shake her still she come into her senses. He just don't know what happened, he took out his bike keys and zoomed out of there in few seconds.

...I wanted to write some moments between ArSh but its becoming too long, so i cut them off, as it was supposed to be a one shot. Now became a three part shot.😉 will pm later

Edited by RomanceChocolat - 14 years ago
soniaraheja thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
res
mindblowing update...
wow they spend quality time with eachother is awesome...
but omggg everything turned wwrong...
waht will happen now...
dont want them seperate for long...
jaldi continue karo...plzzz...

Edited by soniaraheja - 14 years ago
dimpledsmile thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
nice part..
loved it..
do PM me too..!!!
cant.be.assed. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
That was a super part!
Im glad tha Armaan came back..i knew he loved her!
OMG she said yes! Poor Armaan :(
Whats gonna happen now yaar?
Update super soon!