overactor thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: feck

Superb post Sonu. I agree with every single word you said. In real life myself and my wife had the misfortune of having a miscarriage and I know how painful it is. This is when an woman needs the utmost support from her husband and her family, but tragically Ranvee is a complete failure in this regard. As for Veera blaming herself, it happens to many people when this kind of things happen, they tend to forget there is something called destiny or fate, they feel had they not concealed the truth, they could have saved the disaster,which is never the case. Having a baby should be a choice of the couple, but since the wife has to conceive and give birth to the baby, her opinion should have the final say. Gunjan was never ready for the baby. Earlier they had arguments regarding this, but even then Ranvee never understood her. But finally Gunjan's motherly instincts took her over and she was ready to give birth to the baby. Miscarriage is a very unfortunate incident which some women are destined to face. You know what, my wife never even slipped or fell on the ground, but still she had a miscarriage. We stood by each other and God was kind enough to give us a healthy baby boy. Gunjan is no ways responsible for this.

Both of my aunts suffered from this, the elder one lost two babies when they were past the miscarriage age, the were viable for life yet they died and even they never tripped. It just happened all of a sudden that's what i mean that nothing can prevent it, its fate and the mother needs the support coz obviously a mom loosing her firat child is the worst for any female too bad in pp only ranvi is the mahan innocent dukhyara. Balwant🤢 he was more worried for ranvi then his own daughter 👏 what a shame
overactor thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: MrDarcyfan

Today I actually felt sorry for Gunjan. I felt bad for her when she was crying, telling Ranvi what happened and then Chaiji. Farnaz did a good job there I thought. Gunjan's emotions were well communicated.

I agree that only a women knows the challenges of pregnancy and birth. (I have two little kids, so I know. Being pregnant, while also working full time was no walk in the park. NO man will understand the stress you go through). Also, for a Mother to loose her child is the worst pain in the world. Only a fellow female will understand that! I really like Chaiji. How she didn't judge Gunjan at all!

I did not agree with Gunjan's decision to abort. Because once the child is a reality, then I feel it is wrong to get rid of it. (Some exemptions do apply). But Gunjan is a married women, and her husband and also her whole family want a child. She herself wanted to be a Mother, but not right now. The best thing is to "prevent" a pregnancy. Not abort once you are pregnant! I feel that is punishing the innocent life which has done nothing wrong. In this case, she lost the baby, NOT coz she was "Careless". It was an accident. Can happen to anyone!

It's just a shame that she had just accepted her child and accepted Motherhood when she lost the baby! She must feel the worst regret now! I cant even imagine her pain. I know a few people who have miscarried and it is a very painful process.

As for Veera? She should be consoling Gunjan, and maybe even Ranvi. They have both lost their baby. But crying and blaming herself and thinking "Veerji" would have done something to "prevent" the miscarriage is a load of bullocks! Veera is an educated women. A graduate! SHE should know better than to think such stupid things! But today, I felt tears in my eyes when Gunjan was holding Chaiji's hand and crying! You had to be a stone not to be moved by that scene! It was very sad!

Yeah i agree only Chaiji was human enough, i wish Ratan was there to handle the situation better, Ranvi is just🤢
SurAditAnjali thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I think ranvi shud stop crying and support gunjan. Ok,i agree she was abt to do mistake,bt ultimately she has a change of heart. Ranvi ne itni bar gunjan ko maaf kr diya hai,jo ki maafi layak nh thi. Then why nt this time? Ranjan needs to be together nw,at such critical moment. The world has nt ended,they can still try and they need to understand this. My badi mummy(my mother's sis) had two miscarriages,and they were boys. Just imagine,what pain they were gone throu'. Bt nw they have two children,older girl and elder boy. The world has nt ended man. Ranvi,just grow up and face the truth.
Dear10 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
Ranvi is hurt he need time he lost his unborn child n think is killing him ki gunjan use bina bataye abortion karane ja rahi thi wo kese trust kare gunjan par ki wo ab bachcha chahti thi he need time jab wo khud hi hosh main nahi to wo kya sambhalega ya samjhega gunjan ko😳
NamuVyas thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
The problem here is different ...ranvi is most hurt cos gunjan broke his trust... The baby in right sense belongs to both and her decision can't be final over it... And all in all finally gunjans change of mind dint matter him cos her big web of lies that he saw though for so many days ended with him knowing the reason behind it and lies always hurt wen its from ur partner.. Lastly I don't believe that losing a child hurts the mother alone cos she was carrying it... Men r equally attached to their unborns and they go through a lot of emotions as well even though not physically carrying it in their body... And veera is upset cos she just feels guilty about not telling...
But well its an accident and can't blame gunjan either for it.. Its sheer bad luck... But then that's what's called misunderstanding..
IMO both ranvi gunjan have their share of right and wrong here... Noone is 100% right in this case... But sometimes hurts make people not understand things clearly..

Aamina2013 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
They both are affected with losing their unborn child, but there is also snother aspect where ranvi's trust in Gunjan has been shattered.
I loved today's episode and especially shivin's performance 👏 he expressed the emotions and heartbreak of ranvi so well that I felt so connected with him and could feel his pain.
I know some say that he should be there for gunjan and get over it etc and the feminist in me says support your wife! but when I think rationally he has also lost something and not only that but he has a big blow and is in shock.. It wasn't long before he was planning a future where him in his wife would welcome a newborn and now suddenly all that has been snatched away.

Ive known marriages/courtships which have ended when couples have lost children and unborn children. I think it's easy for others to say it's not the end of the world and he she should get over it, but the truth is you can never compare or measure someone's pain or loss. the one suffering even finds it hard to contain their emotions so how can others judge and say Ranvi should support her and not so xyz.
Ranvi is suffering and dealing with it his way which I completely understand.

Edited by Aamina2013 - 10 years ago
divyasn thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I think singer Sujatha had around 9 miscarriages before shwetha was born ... it is all fate... how can anyone stop