Shouldn't Baldev be destroying Veera's dream?

SailorMoonStar thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Wow for a grey shaded character, Baldev is quite nice 😆. Instead of plotting against Veera and ruining her dreams, the girl jisne koi kasar nahi chodi to ruin Baldevs 20+ years dream of sarpanch and show him down, he actually is helping her to fulfil her fathers dream and is with her each step of the way. Unlike his sister who plotted against those people And hurt them for months, who loved and cared for her because they "broke her dream" or rather prevented her from a lifetime of abuse and insult .
And yet Baldevs the villain/grey shaded character of the show and Gunjan the sweetheart 😆
Edited by SailorMoonStar - 11 years ago

_SilentSoul_ thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Baldev has a bad side and no one would want to mess with him! But this side is only due to lack of guidance! Otherwise he's a pure-hearted guy who can easily forgive and forget. He never holds any grudges in himself for long and lives his life in the happiest way ever. So basically his grey shade comes when he's lost in the midst of right and wrong. Someone needs to hold his hand and take him out of the bad world and this is what Veera did unknowingly. She brings out the best in him, so much that he isn't easily influenced by his mother anymore. Love does change people, doesn't it? 😳
_SilentSoul_ thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Yeh kahani ek villain ki hai And mind you! Gunjan is complex character and very interesting as well 😊
lovemedo thumbnail
Baldev and Gunjan are completely different characters. What Gunjan did was absolutely cruel and horrible, but there were things that actually drove her to that point. She had a horrible past, her mother was literally a b*itch to her. Her ONLY dream and hope was to escape somewhere she could get the empathy and love she always wanted. Now I'm not defending Gunjan. But literally drawing comparisons with Baldev and Gunjan when both of their freakin' situations were different, is absolutely ridiculous, IMO. You cannot expect two people to act the same regarding something when both had their own reasons. Also has Baldev's reason ever been shown for what he wanted the Sarpanch title for? Gunjan had NO ONE on her side. Her father was/is & always will be a spineless creature who couldn't even save her from her vicious mom, when things happened in front of his eyes. And no, I'm not saying Gunjan's action are justified. But this whole forum seems to go in a frenzy regarding the whole sibling crap; how one's SO evil and the other is like dood ka nahaya hua.

Yes, I do agree, Baldev is a better person than Gunjan. But people just tend to go overboard with the comparisons, sometimes. Especially when they're really not needed. Not moral policing or anything but writing my own POV:)
Edited by lovemedo - 11 years ago
overactor thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
sms..he loves her..if he hurts her it hurts him more😭..how can he hurt her then...her pain becomes 100 times into his pain..what can he do😭😭..he is a grey shaded guy but for his sherni his love is phenomenal❤️
overactor thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: lovemedo

Baldev and Gunjan are completely different characters. What Gunjan did was absolutely cruel and horrible, but there were things that actually drove her to that point. She had a horrible past, her mother was literally a b*itch to her. Her ONLY dream and hope was to escape somewhere she could get the empathy and love she always wanted. Now I'm not defending Gunjan. But literally drawing comparisons with Baldev and Gunjan when both of their freakin' situations were different, is absolutely ridiculous, IMO. You cannot expect two people to act the same regarding something when both had their own reasons. Also has Baldev's reason ever been shown for what he wanted the Sarpanch title for? Gunjan had NO ONE on her side. Her father was/is & always will be a spineless creature who couldn't even save her from her vicious mom, when things happened in front of his eyes. And no, I'm not saying Gunjan's action are justified. But this whole forum seems to go in a frenzy regarding the whole sibling crap; how one's SO evil and the other is like dood ka nahaya hua.

Yes, I do agree, Baldev is a better person than Gunjan. But people just tend to go overboard with the comparisons, sometimes. Especially when they're really not needed. Not moral policing or anything but writing my own POV:)

if gunjan's mom was evil then baldev didn't get a much prince like treatment from his father too🤢..his father treats him like garbage always comparing and insulting him..and even bansuri is a disappointment..she only pampered her son but did not teach him how to differ b/w good and bad she's pure evil and so wanted her son to be the same..even then baldev has a heart of gold..on the other hand gunjan was a better person when little but then she became pure evil and hurt her own best friends even till date she envies veera for no reason🤢..and about baldev's surpunch dream..plx tell me why does any1 dream to be something..do we always need a reason like seriously..if some1 chooses to become a engineer he has to have a 100 reasons for that or else he's not eligible😳..wow..what had ranveera done that gunjan plotted against them..she took revenge of her destroyed childhood from veera who is an orphan👏..wow that's awesoem right..if baldev hated veera there was a reason because she always destroys her plans yet he fell in love with her and is ready to do anything for her...but gunjan is not satisfied yet and wants to seperate ranveera🤢..bcoz her mother hated her..
DazzilerDizzy thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Har love story mein ek villian hota hai..par iss LS mein toh 5 yeh 6 villians hai🤣 VeeBa get ready to face the PP's people!😳

Jab tak hum kisike humdard nahi bante na, tab tak hum dard se aur dard hum se juda nahi hota...
SailorMoonStar thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lovemedo

Oh so based on your justification I'm thinking you support what chanchali is doing. If not, well if you support Gunjan then you should feel bad for Sonia even more and support her even more than Gunjan.😊
lovemedo thumbnail

Originally posted by: overactor

if gunjan's mom was evil then baldev didn't get a much prince like treatment from his father too🤢..his father treats him like garbage always comparing and insulting him..and even bansuri is a disappointment..she only pampered her son but did not teach him how to differ b/w good and bad she's pure evil and so wanted her son to be the same..even then baldev has a heart of gold..on the other hand gunjan was a better person when little but then she became pure evil and hurt her own best friends even till date she envies veera for no reason🤢..and about baldev's surpunch dream..plx tell me why does any1 dream to be something..do we always need a reason like seriously..if some1 chooses to become a engineer he has to have a 100 reasons for that or else he's not eligible😳..wow..what had ranveera done that gunjan plotted against them..she took revenge of her destroyed childhood from veera who is an orphan👏..wow that's awesoem right..if baldev hated veera there was a reason because she always destroys her plans yet he fell in love with her and is ready to do anything for her...but gunjan is not satisfied yet and wants to seperate ranveera🤢..bcoz her mother hated her..

The fact remains the same; Baldev had SOMEONE on his side. Gunjan had NO ONE. The whole wanting mother's love track was not introduced out of the blue. It was built up from her childhood. She still struggles for acceptance and to accept others. She's jealous, insecure, shallow, and the 100 names this forum has called her and still calls her. But it's something that has been THERE from the start. And has played a huge part in for her to become such a person. Honestly, if my mom was THAT sexist, I would have gone batshit crazy. Even more so than Gunjan. That however, I repeat again, does not justify her actions. But it is something that is part of her character. The CVs could have shown her becoming a better person, but I doubt that will ever happen. The way they handled Gunjan's character is absolutely terrible.

And @the dream thing, are you kidding me? You just can't dream of something without any reason AND be obsessed with it for 20+ years, like mentioned by OP. And the way it hit Baldev when he lost makes me doubt that it was just something he wanted to achieve out of the blue, without any reason. Cuz if it was just a mere obsession then that is just absurd. No offence.
Edited by lovemedo - 11 years ago
lovemedo thumbnail

Originally posted by: SailorMoonStar

Oh so based on your justification I'm thinking you support what chanchali is doing. If not, well if you support Gunjan then you should feel bad for Sonia even more and support her even more than Gunjan.😊

Yea, cuz I have mentioned in my post that I support Gunjan, right? 😆