janvi0513 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
You are absolutely correct, not everyone who is educated knows how to love selflessly.
monumolu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Good guys are not a rare species, but time will bring that right one to you!!! Don't be pessimistic!!! Let me share you an anecdote from my personal life!!!

I still remember the first time I visited my husband alone in his apartment - I was anticipating what this guy would do??? something special to sweep me off my feet!!!

It was something which was not there in my wildest imagination, he had made vegetable khichdi as a meal where the potato slices were as big as a table tennis ball. He served them hot right from the cooker and with an innocent smile told me proudly that he can cook!!! Trust me no other meal we had together was that special and tasty!!! His culinary skills on that day could match any Michelin Star winning chef, because it was cooked with love!!!

His honesty touched me that day, because here was a guy who was in no hurry to impress me with what he is not!!! Still after 6 years of marriage he cooks those khichdis when I am late from work or when I am ill and I still savour it like the first time!!!
overactor thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: MrDarcyfan

Education is very important. I totally agree. But the MAN is very important too. I don't watch the "Lamp and Wick" show. But in that show, isn't the husband less educated than the wife? Still he has no ego and always wanted her to achieve her dreams? Now THAT is a true life partner!!

Trust me it is very hard to find a man who is secure enough not to be threatened by a women's success. Even in western countries, men sometimes struggle with the idea of having a wife who is more educated, more successful or earns more money than him!

The best part about Baldev is that he is a secure person. He dosent care that Veera is more educated than him! Then comes the fact that he LOVES her. His love is even more true and perfect than I initially thought. He is someone who will be there for you, and support you no matter what! Who will not make unreasonable and selfish demands of you!! Someone who will give importance to the things that are important to you!!

I think Baldev has exceeded all my expectations! If I wasn't married, I would marry him myself! Lol. (My husband is a great guy, he always supports me. So this is not a reflection on him). What I mean is that I would choose a guy like Baldev even if he was not as educated as me!!

In that show too..i never fell for suraj ji bcz he has that mahan tag with him..he's good to all and so he's good to his wife too..plus he has that sacrificing and canot stand up problem too..he can support his wife but can never stand and defend her the way Baldev can..
Baldev is totally different and more amazing..bcoz veera is not even his wife and he thinks he won't get her now but still the love hasn't faded and he cares for her in the same way..and he used to be the guy who disliked her brother so he disliked her but he fell for her and unknowingly she became his life.

But i dnt think Baldev exists..i have never loved any character so much
ElireEli thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Very well expressed Sonu.👏 And this is why I completely adore Baldev. He is not perfect but still the best a girl may want. He has his flaws but his pure and unconditional love for his lady love,his selfless nature when it comes to people that matter to him and his positive approach overrides all his flaws and makes him the most charming individual on this show. And that is the reason even when he turns evil, I can never hate him but end up sympathizing with him.I think this is the first fictional character which is so close to my heart.
Pizza_maniac thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Very well said...👏
Agreed with everything you've said.
_SilentSoul_ thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Baldev is no illiterate, he just doesn't know English and if I find a guy exactly like him, I am gonna teach him English so that he can live here with me in Canada😳 Baldev jaisa kya, Baldev hi de do na... kaaash aisa ho paata😛😆 Btw Sonu, wonderful writeup... Ek ek baat dil se nikli hum sab ke😳
overactor thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Bidzie_

Baldev is no illiterate, he just doesn't know English and if I find a guy exactly like him, I am gonna teach him English so that he can live here with me in Canada😳 Baldev jaisa kya, Baldev hi de do na... kaaash aisa ho paata😛😆 Btw Sonu, wonderful writeup... Ek ek baat dil se nikli hum sab ke😳

i know he's a litterate and he knows tooti phooti english too😳...i want baldev too
feck thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: overactor

In that show too..i never fell for suraj ji bcz he has that mahan tag with him..he's good to all and so he's good to his wife too..plus he has that sacrificing and canot stand up problem too..he can support his wife but can never stand and defend her the way Baldev can..
Baldev is totally different and more amazing..bcoz veera is not even his wife and he thinks he won't get her now but still the love hasn't faded and he cares for her in the same way..and he used to be the guy who disliked her brother so he disliked her but he fell for her and unknowingly she became his life.

But i dnt think Baldev exists..i have never loved any character so much

When it comes to loving Veera, I can't compare Baldev even with Adi (again no offense or argument intended). Today's scene almost made me cry, I was just trying to understand how deeply he loves Veera. Then one track came to mind. I know all of you remember when Baldev was mad about marrying Veera, the first condition Veera put in front of him was you have to make me smile when I'm in distress. Even that time Baldev succeeded in his own funny way. But today there was no challenge, nothing to achieve, nothing to prove, not even any instigation, still he made Veera smile when she was really stressed, alleged wrongly and most important of all she needed a mental support. That is unconditional love, you got to be really fortunate to be loved by someone like him. If I were a girl, I would definitely be jealous of Veera.
overactor thumbnail

Originally posted by: feck

When it comes to loving Veera, I can't compare Baldev even with Adi (again no offense or argument intended). Today's scene almost made me cry, I was just trying to understand how deeply he loves Veera. Then one track came to mind. I know all of you remember when Baldev was mad about marrying Veera, the first condition Veera put in front of him was you have to make me smile when I'm in distress. Even that time Baldev succeeded in his own funny way. But today there was no challenge, nothing to achieve, nothing to prove, not even any instigation, still he made Veera smile when she was really stressed, alleged wrongly and most important of all she needed a mental support. That is unconditional love, you got to be really fortunate to be loved by someone like him. If I were a girl, I would definitely be jealous of Veera.

yeah he always tries to make her smile..even after the half sis revealation he was talking about goats and milk to make her smile and he did alot to bring her out her karan mourning..he truly loves her alot..
u r a boy😆..i think u r the 1st male on our forum..welcome
florence123 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
An awesome post and true at the end of the day a girl wants a man who can respect understand and love her and Baldev is da perfect example of it if I get a man like him I'm ready to let go of da world [EMAIL= ][/EMAIL]