so is raghav really at fault....

shali thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
I do belief to much emotions are being spend on a serial...
Leaving the show...
Hate raghav... Hate pookhi...hate this and that...
Want this want that...
Twitter this twitter that...

But my main question is...
Why do we blame Raghav...
For ditching Kalpi...

Wasnt she gone do the same...
She choose her Aye above Raghav...
And now he is doing the same...
So why is he at fault...

Arent we sympathizing to much with poor Kalpi...cause we have seen and lived her pain...but what about Raghav and his hurtful past...

Felicia_S thumbnail
Kalpi never ditched Raghav , she said she wouldnt marry him unless her mother consents to it, because she respects her mother even though her mother hurt her. that shows what a good daughter she really is.
also she told raghav she loved him and will never be with anyone else , but if this whole marriage to pakhi is real then ofcourse viewers are going to be upset because Raghav was never portrayed as someone so helpless.

And whats the deal with all these serials.why do they over complicate things, someone threatens u, go to the police..

tired of the same of sequence
unlimited_craze thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Well Kalpi has always put her aai above everyone else and she told Raghav that she wouod marry only with her consent, otherwise she wouldnt be with anyone else
On the other hand we have Raghav who has claimed to put Kalpi above anyone else, who was portrayed to be a man who coerces other and doesn't bend to anyone's whims and fancies.He claimed that he wouldnt marry Pakhi irrespective of whether Kamla approved of his marriage to Kalpi or not. Now such a man for some reason has gone ahead and done just the thing he refused that is marry Pakhi. And worse of all bring her back to the place he was to marry Kalpi and humilate her and leave her as a jilted bride. All this coming after the humilitaion she bore for their live on the engagement day. He fell in live with Kalpi and practically persued her till she fell in leave with him and reciprocated his feelings and then he does this to her.
Even if by some twisted logic there was some half valid reason for him to marry Pakhi, least he could do was call of the wedding with Kalpi and inform her rather than spring the news a shock on her after leaving her to be in their wedding mandap alone all this while

He no doubt has a hurtful past, but that doesnt give him a right to inflict hurt on others, his past notwithstanding
shali thumbnail
Felicia...
Yes she didnt ditch raghav...but hase choosen her mom above him...he is doing the same...so why is he wrong...

Yes Kalpi ultimate love will be raghav...but life is full relations...and new relations are made and broken...lifes goes on...she might find a new love...but not with the same intense as her first...

Oohhh and this twist was already expected by me...nothing new can ever come out off Zee...
Edited by shali - 11 years ago
shali thumbnail
@craze...

Agreed No need for him to rub his betrayal in her face...but we all know that is CVs doing...in real life a raghav had made a nice call/video call...and dump the poor gal...but this is a soapy...nothing different then the rest shown on telly...nothing new..in the end the same ghissa pissa story...with the female lead being the all time crying, sulking and sad character doing nothing more the sacrificing all thing coming her way for the greater good...

Till date I ask myself what good...why spend to much emotions on a fiction...

S0nalii thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
i hv only 1 que here raghav hate his mother then y suddenly he is loving his mother n choosing guari over kalpi?
i knw kapoor hv blackmailing him for his mother bt if he dnt care for her then y he married pakhi?>

n kalpi choosen her mother over him cz she love her mother n she didnt dich raghave as she said she cnt love any1 else other than raghav.

fine let we assume rag lv his mother n cncern abt her, then also he ditch kalpi by marrying paki.
wer kalpi just wanted her mothers approval for marrige bt it doesnt mean if her mother is nt ready she wil marry any other guy
nandinidavid96 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
@ TM, You are absolutely correct Kalpi ditched The Great Raghav Singhania for her mother on his face, she didn't back stabbed or made false claims BUT see the MAN he don't even have guts to do that openly...If ditching a girl on altar and sacrificing or putting parents above your love is ONE & SAME in your eyes, I can't help that !!

He has every right to choose his life partner and I would have appreciated him, if he did that after rejecting Kalpi not when he ditched her at altar🤢

P.S. No offense intended, its purely my personal opinion !!
Edited by nandinidavid96 - 11 years ago
westindian thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Felicia_S

Kalpi never ditched Raghav , she said she wouldnt marry him unless her mother consents to it, because she respects her mother even though her mother hurt her. that shows what a good daughter she really is.

also she told raghav she loved him and will never be with anyone else , but if this whole marriage to pakhi is real then ofcourse viewers are going to be upset because Raghav was never portrayed as someone so helpless.

And whats the deal with all these serials.why do they over complicate things, someone threatens u, go to the police..

tired of the same of sequence

100% agree. The normal thing to do is go to the cops, especially cause he isn't poor so the police will take his word seriously. If he really got blackmailed into this marriage by Neetu then he is an idiot and the CVs are stupid to make their powerful character into a weakling.😡
shali thumbnail

Originally posted by: nandinidavid96

<font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">@ TM, You are absolutely correct Kalpi ditched The Great Raghav Singhania for her mother on his face, she didn't back stabbed or made false claims BUT see the MAN he don't even have guts to do that openly...If ditching a girl on altar and sacrificing or putting parents above your love is ONE & SAME in your eyes, I can't help that !!</font>

<font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">He has every right to choose his life partner and I would have appreciated him, if he did that after rejecting Kalpi not when he ditched her at altar🤢</font>

<font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">P.S. No offense intended, its purely my personal opinion !!</font>

Nandini...
Dont get angry...
Just a simple question ask by me...
Cause most forum member had been bashing Kalpi for choosing her mom...while in mine opinion she did the right thing...why should she hurt her parents or a love off 6 weeks...while her parents loved her for 22 years (21 + 9 month pregnancy )...

All I am saying Raghav did the same...so is he really at fault...it could and should have done different...but yaar this is a serial...drama to banti hai...
shali thumbnail

Originally posted by: westindian

100% agree. The normal thing to do is go to the cops, especially cause he isn't poor so the police will take his word seriously. If he really got blackmailed into this marriage by Neetu then he is an idiot and the CVs are stupid to make their powerful character into a weakling.😡

Ohhh my...you still not familiar with the telly world formula:

After falling in love...male lead becomes brainless...
Credit goes to CV's...