Vanellope thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: _innocent_

<font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">@AlexWaverly, Firstly I appreciate your response.</font>

<font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">Its not about just loving her though, its about showing her she loves her, and because of failure to do precisely that, Kalpana became extremely reserved and quiet and that is not something I appreciate. She has pinned her dreams on Kalpana, and Kalpana has made it her life's aim, but does that mean Kalpi has no right to feel the love and warmth of her mother? Does that give Kamla the right to question her daughter's smile? Does that give Kamla the right to differentiate between Kalpi and Pakhi? She might not have given birth to Pakhi, but its fair to say, she considers her as her daughter- hence who gave her the right to differentiate between her children? Why be one daughter's friend, and the other daughter's foe? Why cant she be Kalpi's friend too, am sure that will not deter her from achieving their ultimate aim. She has admitted she cannot bring herself to show-cast her love for Kalpi, but why? She has no problem doing it for Pakhi?</font>

<font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">I am not questioning whether or not she loves Kalpi, of course she does. She carried her for 9 months and gave birth to her. My problem is with her behaviour towards Kalpana! Her behaviour has really damaged Kalpana and she has never realised it, despite her own husband pointing it out to her. She wants Kalpi to succeed but she is never there to celebrate her success, why? She can never bring herself to trust her daughter (be it the bribery issue or the paper being leaked issue.)</font>

<font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">Recently she has been on about how we are poor, our happiness is small, etc, so clearly that means she does not believe that even education can open portals for bigger avenues, a completely contradictory statement from her character.</font>
<font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">Don't get me wrong, I have always appreciated how hard she had work to make Kalpi, the intelligent person she is today. And Kalpi will definitely fulfill all of Kamla's dreams, there is no doubt about it, in fact Kamla told Pakya once that she could only afford to send one of them to school and she opted for Kalpi because her faith in Kalpi was bigger, as was Kalpi's desire to study compared to Pakya's (as you rightly stated the dialogue)</font>

<font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">To end, I would say- Whilst its true that Kamla loves Kalpi, she needs to address her behaviour in the way she depicts that emotion towards her! She needs to show Kalpi that she is indeed her Aai, and that she can always turn to her in her moment of needs and happiness, and that she would always be there with an open arm to welcome her.</font>

I have always felt that Kamla fails to comprehend what troubles Kalpi while nothing escapes Vitthal's keen eyes.

She at a quite tender age subjected Kalpi to things that were quite hard for her,that no one would deny.

But even for Pakhi she said at first"Ye tere pyaar karne ki umar nehi hai"

Creatives are experimenting a lot with characters.So me fluctuations and lack in consistency are clearly visible.Let's see what's in store
ShanUlas thumbnail
love ur pov regarding kalpi .it does show how much u love that girl

regarding kamla maa i will go with ur first choice stating ...that Kamla deep down truly does love Kalpi more hence the reason for that extra worry about Kalpi

coz i do feel kamla cares for kalpi much more then paaki...paaki is her responsibility but kalpi is her dream kalpana...and kamla maa will never let her kalpna be tarnished ...she has worked her whole life just in a dream one day her own daughter will redeem them ...and will will do what she and vithal could not

kamla is as possessive for kalpi as is raghav .

Kalpi is Kalpana ,the dream of kamla vithal and raghav .She is the way tp kamla vithal ek muthi asman and raghav's peace of mind and heart
-lazybee- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Sorry to interrupt in yr discussion Julez and Anum..
I pick one sentence from yr post Anum that needs to be corrected😛

I want to see Kamla's reaction when she will come to know the bitter truth that Raghav is the man who resides in Kalpi's heart

It should be "I want to see Kamla's reaction when she will come to know the bitter truth that Kalpi is the one who resides on Raghav's heart and not dear Pookie" 😛

It might look similar but Kamla's concern was never the former case..It is and will always be the later one she will tensed about..
Edited by -optimist- - 11 years ago
sarusmiley thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
wow..i made a post on similar lines..
u have written this so well:)
n kalpi is the angel in this show for me..
i love her like anything😊😊😊
n thnks for the beautiful written post..for the beautiful charater😊😊😊
_innocent_ thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
@Anum, haha! Cheers😆 And well we saw Sahil planning today, saying if they keep Kamla with them, they can easily attack Gauri, so am assuming they would go and do just that and Vithal will end up being the recipient?--
I want to see her reaction too, maybe her mamta will wake up, because she has noticed her daughter always being happy these days, and plus whats the point of ruining 3 lives for one person?- She stands for rights right? then this time forget Kalpana, what about Raghav? she claims to love him too, so surely Raghav baba ke liye she can think nah?😆- I guess we might just have to wait and see with Kamla😆

@Chinkz, haha! Kya sorry yaar, tune biikul sahi boli!😆😆 Anum, mark this! Aisi galati doobara mat karna🤣

@Saru (if you don't mind me calling you that) Thank you! And did you? See great mind think alike! Our Kalpi was too good not to deserve this amount of praising today!😎

@Alex, I agree, and like Shana said, Vithal has been the mother figure of Kalpi thus why nothing escapes his eyes when it concerns Kalpi.- Like you said, Kamla has always visioned Kalpi to be strong thus why she perhaps felt she could subject her to all that she did, believing it to be a learning for her. I mean lets face it no parents are perfect nah?= I will judge her the day she finds out about RagNa😆

@Shana, Kalpi craving for Kamla had made me watch this show!...I had no interested in RagNa until I saw them and fell for them too.😆 You make a very good point, about Pakhi being her responsibilities and Kalpi her pride, as it would also explain why Kamla saved Pakhi from drowning that day. She knew Vithal was around and he would go for their daughter, hence she had to fulfill her responsibilities in reference to Pakhi. She did not feel she had the right to question Pakhi falling in love, but she knew she had every right to question her own daughter. -See Kamla wanting Kalpi to fulfill their dream is applaudable and she has worked hard to ensure her daughter got a good education (Kalpi studying in a private school for example) and love does distract people, and her explaining that today was fine...(and if she uses the EMA talk with Kalpi I would understand but not if she tells Kalpi to sacrifice for Pakhi, that I would never understand.)--- Kamla has shown instances in the past where she proved her love for Kalpi, and Kalpi always misunderstanding the situation because she either arrived late at the scene or hears the end of a convo- (I am refering to when she saved chowl and Kamla was so proud of her-but Kalpi didnt get to hear that proud-ness in her mother's voice for her.)

Kamla gets my bp high, and that stems from past episodes 😆 I try being objective when watching the episodes, to enjoy it..but kya kare sometimes its too much! Hence why, I left mostly question marks on this post in ref to Kamla😆😆😆
Edited by _innocent_ - 11 years ago
Manoshono thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: -optimist-

Sorry to interrupt in yr discussion Julez and Anum..

I pick one sentence from yr post Anum that needs to be corrected😛

I want to see Kamla's reaction when she will come to know the bitter truth that Raghav is the man who resides in Kalpi's heart

It should be "I want to see Kamla's reaction when she will come to know the bitter truth that Kalpi is the one who resides on Raghav's heart and not dear Pookie"😛

<font size="2">It might look similar but Kamla's concern was never the former case..It is and will always be the later one she will tensed about..</font>

Haha! True that! Kamla will be at verge of falling from the sky! I am sure she will have a heart attack listening from Raghav's mouth specially ! 😆
Infofan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Jules 🤗 for link.
Am traveling. BBL to reply
shali thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Kamla might be harsh and neglecting towards kalpi...but she loves kalpi very much even more then she loves pakhi...
Yes she shows more pyar towards pakhi...but her care towards kalpi is visible...let us not forget...that pakhi is neetus daughter...in the end her responsibility lies by her parents...Kamla wont have anything to say...but when it comes to kalpi (like shan said)... she is her dream...her ek muthi aasman...

Yes all blasted at her for consider kalpi loves a lafda...but look how kalpi explanation turned her over...she was happy for her beti...and even more happy the way her beti hold up to her upbringing...

When it cames to raghav...he will be a turning point.??? But kamla knows she cant force feelings...raghavs loves kalpi and vice versa...it will make her happy but sad at the same time...cause her other beti will be heartbroken...

Kalpi giving up on ragha...wont happen...cause this isnt a pen...this is a human who feels for her...and he is hers...no way will she give up she already shared her mother and here it stops...her love isnt something she shares...he is her world now...

Raghav already stated he lost everything her cared for...kalpi wont fit that bill...he wont allow it...she is his...he will fight her parents for her...,but he will gain her...

ShanUlas thumbnail
innocent juli ji ..great reply ...at least i can expect u to be objective enough while replying me...and that again reflects ur signature ...lol

u did mention right points regarding kamla.thankfully now kalpi has no doubts regarding kamla maa love for herself. Kalpi has come a long way. She has matured and may its this early maturity in her youthful beautiful body that attracts our raghav baba 😳...who feels so peaceful in her presence , in her lap, in her arms ,in her...shorry gutter minds activateds .☺️
ameilia thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Beautiful post Jules 👏
I have work to do but this forum is too damn addictive.
Guys i dnt think Kalpi will sacrifice her love for Paakhi.She has seen Paakhi get the love of her mother that she has yearned for.
When Kamla finds out that Kalpi loves Raghav i am sure she'll make 101 reasons on why they cant be together.I bet one of those reasons would be that Rags love Pookie Tuts and not Kapli.
She is well under the assumption because of under Pookie tuts recent revelations.
Be rest assured Raghav wont sacrifice his love for anyone.Kalpana is the one person aside from his mother that Raghav loves more than anything else in the world.I dnt think he'll let her go that easily and when he finds out its for his father's murderer daughter...there's no way in hell he'll listen to anyone.
Kamla will bring in 1000 reasons why Kalpi and Raghav cant be together.I am sure he'll counter each one of her questions with a befitting reply.He did the same to Kalpi when she tried to stay away.I dnt think Rags would be happy to know that Pookie Tuts delusions are influencing the thoughts and actions of Kamla.
As for Kalpi,she was deprived enough of love from her mother.She doesnt share any close knitted friendship with Pookie Tuts for her to sacrifice.If Kamla gets involved and we know she will then we might end up seeing Kalpi revealing her feelings about being deprived and ignored all these years.
Coming to today's episode,I loved how Kalpi is opening up little by little.Her shyness adds so much flavour to the scene with Raghav's approaches.
She's a bit conscious and most girls like her are but its only because of society.A poor girl spending time with a rich guy...sadly its always the girl to face the heat.
I am so glad to see Raghav this touchy touchy...makes me thinks they'll actually do what normal people do on their first night☺️ unlike most serials who make us wait months.🥱
Thats me just being a dreamer there but i want to point out that Raghav doesnt just touch her becaz of any impatience of any kind.He touches her because he knows how close and dear she is to him so he just wants to feel her physically to make sure he's not dreaming.This is his reality.He finally found a reason to live not just breathe.He doesnt want to sleep because life for him has gotten to good for him to miss anything.