alina.b thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Tennessean

Alina- you are a very good writer and explain things nicely. I love those qualities about Suman that you have mentioned and she is close to being flawless.

Shravan- He is trying very hard to work on his weaknesses and I don't think the sorries are going to do it any more. I think if he just does his job earnestly, Sumo will be fine.😊 She is good at gauging intentions.

I don't want to get started on Aneesh. I just want to tell him"Dude, grow up" . I am against revenge but Shravan needs to pay him back one day.

Honestly Suman has to be one of the best FL ever sketched in ITV. She's no bechaari ablanaari. I've said this before too. I usually don't like good girl-bad boy type of stories but Shravan really isn't your typical ITV "bad boy". Yes he's mischievous and lies but he means no harm. He is empathetic and caring towards his friends. He recognizes his flaws and works on them. He understands boundaries and consent like when he said that if Suman doesn't want to see him then I will respect her decision. I really hope he stays this way and matures into an even better gentleman.

Typical ITV "Heros" are always portrayed as the "angry young man" who is arrogant and justifies his abusive and toxic ways with a sob-story. The FL melts at his sob story and finds his abusive ways "romantic" and throws her self-respect out the window .I admit that I used to watch such serials but when I grew up, I realized how problematic that is. I think that's what makes this show so different because it's not like your typical ITV show.

MJ_1009 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: alina.b

Omg remember that scene after the party when shravan was slapping himself in the mirror. Mohit slapped himself so hard that there were literally red marks on his cheeks. That is one dedicated actor lol 👏😆

that's what I was questioning about...that scene is very painful indeed...
Uday_Shetty thumbnail
Stunner Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Honestly Suman has to be one of the best FL ever sketched in ITV. She's no bechaari ablanaari. I've said this before too. I usually don't like good girl-bad boy type of stories but Shravan really isn't your typical ITV "bad boy". Yes he's mischievous and lies but he means no harm. He is empathetic and caring towards his friends. He recognizes his flaws and works on them. He understands boundaries and consent like when he said that if Suman doesn't want to see him then I will respect her decision. I really hope he stays this way and matures into an even better gentleman.

Typical ITV "Heros" are always portrayed as the "angry young man" who is arrogant and justifies his abusive and toxic ways with a sob-story. The FL melts at his sob story and finds his abusive ways "romantic" and throws her self-respect out the window .I admit that I used to watch such serials but when I grew up, I realized how problematic that is. I think that's what makes this show so different because it's not like your typical ITV show.

I too loved the serial for showing Suman as an independent person and not following the ITV stereotype where the female only runs behind the male lead and has no self existence.

Uday_Shetty thumbnail
Stunner Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Meena_J

that's what I was questioning about...that scene is very painful indeed...

His dedication is top notch.👏

Bucky thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Giving a heads up

Sorry @Tennessean, I've already the breached the main topic to include so many points

Suman

- Well behaved,

- Doesn't project the abla naari look neither the 'know-it-all' attitude. (Rem how she said 'jitna mujhe aata hai sikhane ki koshish ki' on buddy report day)

- Does whatever she feels right and doesn't follow the herd (even when people were praising Shravan or when the odds were against)

- Isn't embarrassed/conscious about her decisions. Once made she stands by them.

- Feel she has a clear heart and therefore is never wistfully guilty. We saw that when she wasn't afraid one bit to tell her and Shravan's late night adventures to her family😆

Jab koi galat kiya hi nahi toh chupana kyon is her life approach

- Isn't shy to praise the deserving one; also doesn't strive to stay in limelight or thrive for credit.

-Genuine interest and love for the army😊

Shravan

- A good friend. Would not think twice to help someone he considers his friend.

- Idk if you guys would agree but his homey attitude. He can literally make friends with anyone if he wishes to!

- Respect for his dad is evident although I feel he doesn't think about it much. To say the least, he always has his head bowed down to Devraj whenever he's being reprimanded😆

- Is a gentleman.

- His carefree outlook on life. But believes in tit for tat if a situation arises, unlike Suman😆

Edited by Bucky - 5 years ago
Bucky thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Suman - Strong-headed, Independent-thinking (doesn't get influenced easily), Empathetic

Shravan - Genuine, ability to self-reflect

So I wrote this in another post how Anish and Shravan are the same as in they both are awaaras 😆 but Anish hides and acts like a goody-two shoes so he fits that "good army boy" image but in reality he is no different from the stereotypes they have about civilians. Whereas, Shravan knows he does wrong things but accepts them and doesn't hide who he his. He doesn't claim to be someone he's not.

Great points Alina👏 That is why Shravan stands out when compared with Aneesh. Change/Progress takes place only when you accept there's a need to change in the first place.

KachraSeth thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Suman- Her dedication towards army is indeed commendable👏

Shravan- He understands the concept of consent and is always open to amending his thoughts and thinking for the good.

There are many other things I like which others have mentioned above.

Tennessean thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Bucky

Giving a heads up

Sorry @Tennessean, I've already the breached the main topic to include so many points

Suman

- Well behaved,

- Doesn't project the abla naari look neither the 'know-it-all' attitude. (Rem how she said 'jitna mujhe aata hai sikhane ki koshish ki' on buddy report day)

- Does whatever she feels right and doesn't follow the herd (even when people were praising Shravan or when the odds were against)

- Isn't embarrassed/conscious about her decisions. Once made she stands by them.

- Feel she has a clear heart and therefore is never wistfully guilty. We saw that when she wasn't afraid one bit to tell her and Shravan's late night adventures to her family😆

Jab koi galat kiya hi nahi toh chupana kyon is her life approach

- Isn't shy to praise the deserving one; also doesn't strive to stay in limelight or thrive for credit.

-Genuine interest and love for the army😊

Shravan

- A good friend. Would not think twice to help someone he considers his friend.

- Idk if you guys would agree but his homey attitude. He can literally make friends with anyone if he wishes to!

- Respect for his dad is evident although I feel he doesn't think about it much. To say the least, he always has his head bowed down to Devraj whenever he's being reprimanded😆

- Is a gentleman.

- His carefree outlook on life. But believes in tit for tat if a situation arises, unlike Suman😆

Hi Bucky- Loved all your points. Thank God Sumo does not portray that abla naari image or indulge in self-pity. She is very genuine in her intentions and so focused in her goals. Sometimes you wonder "Is she too good to be true?"And don't forget she is good looking too!

Shravan also doesn't take advantage of friends or girls as friends. 😉 Devika was all crazy about him but he maintained a distance. He immediately left Sumo's hands when she asked him about using force at the party. I have always wondered about how Sumo's Dad always has good things to say about Shravan. May be he looks at Shravan from a man's angle and must be seeing something in him to trust him. Shravan has yet to realize how much talent he has. And who will make him realize his inner strength? Sumo of course.

Edited by Tennessean - 5 years ago
Tennessean thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Vageeshwarics

Suman- Her dedication towards army is indeed commendable👏

Shravan- He understands the concept of consent and is always open to amending his thoughts and thinking for the good.

There are many other things I like which others have mentioned above.

Hi Vagee- Suman is very dedicated and also very professional in her approach towards things. Love what you have written about Shravan. Not many people are willing to change themselves for good, but he is one unique person. No wonders, after all the hurt Sumo is still defending him in front of his parents. Sumo will bring the change needed in him and the army will be having not one but two dedicated people at their service.

MJ_1009 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7

while i do like suman's confidence i feel she is slightly naive or like "quirky" somewhat ...like while she is able to decide for herself & has her own principles when she found out about shravan's lie, she was emotionally hurt...also, she primarily focused on the nok jhoks with shravan....like she quickly got into fighting with shravan in his initial days...i guess there is still some innocence that will break her completely before the leap where she learns that truth hurts and is probably a bit harsh which was quite evident