The show is getting interesting (updated)

sfarazi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hey people,

Yeah I know everyone is in a terrible mood and they're cursing the new CV for slaughtering a beautiful FIL-DIL relationship. I'm preparing myself mentally to see all the negativity flowing in but as always I want to give you all positive vibes. Here's what I have to say about tonight's episode:

1. DO I THINK THEY COMPLETELY RUINED JR'S CHARACTER?
Nope I don't. Ok no matter how nice and loving people are the tiniest and the most illogical of doubts cloud a person's ability to trust. I have learnt this from my own experience with friends. I was extremely close to a friend who I went over and beyond for and one fine day she confronts me saying that I have never cared for her and I was just pretending to care for her. Why? Because a third party put doubt in her mind that I didn't actually care for her and when I told her that this was all wrong and that I loved her like a best friend, she didn't believe me. This is exactly the case between JR and Tara. People forget all the kind things and all the love you shower on them when doubt seeps into their brains. That's why today I didn't feel bad because you're so much better off without these kind of people in your life who are willing to throw away a strong relationship because of something they've heard or seen that may not be true. They showed us what it's like in reality - when it comes to a time of crisis, people show their true face. Suddenly people who you thought would always be by your side leave you forgetting how you were with them in their time of need. This is reality my friends, not a butchering of character.

2. DO I THINK TARA TOOK THE RIGHT STEPS TODAY?
She did what MJ told her to do. She knew RP would attack MJ but she had to do it because her patidev wanted her to get the truth out. I'm glad that she blurted all that out because even if they didn't believe her, they will not stop thinking about the accusation she hurled at RP. When Baba cools down and starts missing Tara bahu he'll start thinking deeply about what she said. Also if Tara hadn't done what she did today then she would have never discovered the selfishness of this family and now she will try even harder to prove their innocence to restore her relationship with JR. Not such a bad thing imo and now I feel like Nirmala will play her part :)

3. WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO MJ NOW?
Tbh it's hard to say with the unpredictabilty of the show but I think that they will live in the UC if JR kicks them out. Also about the verdict, I reckon Nirmala will somehow manage to save MJ from this. From her expressions today, you could see that she wasn't buying RP's overacting. C'mon Nirmala your time has come!
4. Never judge a book by its cover:
Why do I say this? I think it's too early for us to come to any conclusions about JR's character at the moment. I've talked about human nature and I've said that JR's mind has been poisoned by doubt and so he has forgotten of all the sacrifices MJ and Tara have made for this family. However, JR isn't a stupid man.
What is a dead man going to do with property? If Tara wanted property then why go through all that trouble to prove MJ innocent when she could've let MJ rot in jail and enjoy the luxurious life? Why would Dadaji who is mentally unstable iterate the same thing Tara just said? Isn't he too sick to understand the situation? Why does RP not like people coming into his room and if he was so confident that Tara was lying then why wasn't he ready to clear all the allegations put on him by agreeing at once to show everyone his room?
These things were so evident that it would be really stupid if JR didn't pick up on it. This why I feel that we have to wait and watch. How do we know that JR hasn't planned something himself? How do we know that he isn't doing this to protect Mriara?
We don't know but we will find out but for that we have to be patient and keep an open mind. The biggest mistake we make as viewers is that we always expect them to show what we want to see. We look for certainty and familiarity in a story that we're quick to reject anything that's new or different from what we imagined. Where's the fun and thrill if everything goes the way we want to? The show would be boring if all the characters were all one dimensional.

Look I know these are hard times for a viewer to watch now because of all the bad things that are happening but I really hope none of you stop watching or start hating the show. That would really break my heart because we're all a big EBI family and each and everyone of you are so valuable to this forum and show! Also thanks to you all for being so lovely and liking my posts :) I hope I'm able to cheer you guys up! Kya Tara ke liye zeher ban jayega ek boond ishq? Now the show is back on track!
p.s I love that we're all having a healthy discussion over this and I really hope that we always respect each other's POVs :)

Leave your thoughts,

Shegufta xx

Edited by sfarazi - 11 years ago

PinkySubi thumbnail
Even I think Nirmala will help MJ..She will come to know MJ is her son and help him with the proofs...
mastaTmohi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Shagufta!! Wow yaar!! Awesome post!! Loved it!! I 1000% agree with your points!! Your the light at the end of the tunnel great going!

I do feel nimmy will be on team Tara due to the rally incident and MJ's possibilities of being nimmy's son.

Also JR has always had blind trust on RP but I feel his playing his cards wisely.
Edited by MastaT - 11 years ago
Greys_Anatomy thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Your posts always put a smile on my face ... you are such a positive person 😃😃😃

maybe you are right the cvs didn't killed JR 's character and that cvs are showing us reality which always hurts us and is hard to accept
FC know that rp is kinner not that he is also a murderer , nimmo knows everything about what a big fraud RP is but I guess until she find out that her son is mj I don't think she is gonna help taara 😲😲😲😲
Don't know what's gonna happen to mj's case but I still feel taara's life is in danger now even more 😕😕😕
Worldpeace thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I m sure baba is upto something. ...
I think baba thinks someone is trying to frame mj and his bade bhaiya and he wants to play his silent game to know who he is...
Archi21 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Thanks for Update

Its hard time for JR as his son is in jail, brother got married , Bahu is being blamed...

He needs time to clear thoughts

sfarazi thumbnail

Originally posted by: Greys_Anatomy

Your posts always put a smile on my face ... you are such a positive person 😃😃😃

maybe you are right the cvs didn't killed JR 's character and that cvs are showing us reality which always hurts us and is hard to accept

</div>
FC know that rp is kinner not that he is also a murderer , nimmo knows everything about what a big fraud RP is but I guess until she find out that her son is mj I don't think she is gonna help taara 😲

Don't know what's gonna happen to mj's case but I still feel taara's life is in danger now even more 😕😕😕

<div>

Yay my post has worked then :)
It's still early days to make any judgements about this new track. I somehow get the feeling that Baba is up to something. Like he's not completely convinced that RP is telling the truth or maybe he's leaving Tara alone to test her and see if she is able to back herself up.
I believe that humans are humans. We make mistakes and we do silly things when we become too emotional to even think the situation through clearly but everyone has conscience which tells us if we're wrong or right so I'm sure Baba's paternal love and conscience will tell him that Tara bahu may not be lying about RP's intent
Edited by sfarazi - 11 years ago
Liji_01 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Bingo Shegufta.. well xpressed today's episode.. Thnx for bringing that positiveness :)
No matter wot they show, i wont stop watching EBI.. itz my fav of all :)

Yes, it was really sad to see Tara's helplessness today.. no one believed her & no one stood by her.. she was alone trying to prove RP/Kala's duality. Wonder how cud Jairaj believe those fake papers?? Really disheartening to see that he stood by RP's allegation on MJ & Tara!!

Gosh & the precap, its more shattering!! The very thing that i was worried about, just for monday's blushy moments, we will get to see a whole week of troubles & tortures on MJ/Tara!!!

You are right Shegu, its tym for Nirmala to stand up for right, at least for Jairaj's sake she should support MJ as she too knows the whole truth!!
Opti thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Shegufta, sorry I don't agree with your take on JR. This is no ordinary man.This man stood by his son when there was no evidence to prove his innocence and he himself wanted to get punished. He was the rock solid support for his son. his brother has always treated him with disdain and contempt. He hated MJ to the core and made no bones about it. MJ risked his life for him and he is willing to believe that MJ and Tara were after his property? I hope they later show that JR wisened up seeing the fake property papers and is now playing his own game to get to the bottom of it.

sfarazi thumbnail

Originally posted by: MriArafan

Bingo Shegufta.. well xpressed today's episode.. Thnx for bringing that positiveness :)
No matter wot they show, i wont stop watching EBI.. itz my fav of all :)

Yes, it was really sad to see Tara's helplessness today.. no one believed her & no one stood by her.. she was alone trying to prove RP/Kala's duality. Wonder how cud Jairaj believe those fake papers?? Really disheartening to see that he stood by RP's allegation on MJ & Tara!!

Gosh & the precap, its more shattering!! The very thing that i was worried about, just for monday's blushy moments, we will get to see a whole week of troubles & tortures on MJ/Tara!!!

You are right Shegu, its tym for Nirmala to stand up for right, at least for Jairaj's sake she should support MJ as she too knows the whole truth!!

thank you! I think those property papers have made Baba become a little cautious because I'm sure deep inside he knows that his son would never do something as selfish as that!
yep I'm scared and excited at the same time. So mucn thrill is awaiting us I'm sure :) Yep no matter what happens, EBI is where my loyalty lies :)))