Tara is suddenly so innocent and vulnerable..

butterfly15.. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
So all these days she's been acting like the wicked witch of the west, and then suddenly today she was back to being a hurt soul and started to cry her eyes out at MJ.🥱 Her character seems so confused, and I think the writers are doing a terrible job with her. I didn't even feel an ounce of sympathy for her today, and that's simply because I thought she was just being a drama queen and sympathy seeking. Her emotions don't seem real, just like MJ was confused as to whether she really was nervous or not, it's like nothing else is certain either. One minute she's scared and nervous and the next she's back to being a cruel person.

Also why is it that every time MJ is hurt, she starts feeling sorry for herself again?🥱

The scene where she was telling MJ how hurt she was would've been a good scene if they had done it a week ago when she first found out who he was. Unfortunately we didn't get any scenes that reflected on her hurt, just her anger. Her actions so far have seemed unrealistic and I would've preferred it more if they showed that she was hurt and betrayed instead of focusing so much on revenge. But right now I don't feel much sympathy for her because like she said she's hurt MJ more than he hurt her, so I don't think she should act like the vulnerable victim any more, because she isn't that any more.

Plus the writers need to find some direction for her character. One minute she wants revenge, the next she just wants to find out who the real him is, the next she wants to teach him a lesson, then the next moment she wants to just simply hurt him. She hates him but then apparently feels sorry for him even though she thinks he's a rapist and murderer.

And please, someone can't both enjoy hurting a person so much, and then act like they're sad about their actions, especially if they're already planning to hurt them again, and they enjoy it again. That's just stupid.

Edited by butterfly15.. - 11 years ago

OodlesDoodles thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
I know even I felt hte same. There is way too much of conflict. Its understandable that Tara is conflicted but that does not come out clearly in teh script.

I was like till now she was acting like she had all the control. That she said that she is not a weakling and she was going to give it back. Infact she even went out alone with him in the car so suddenly for her to feel this nervous made absolutely no sense. Even if the intention was to show that till now there were otehr people and they were never truly alone . Even if we take the CV;s stand that in the date lets assume there were not alone but with bunch of people it still does not sit well.

Ok she was feeling scared that she was alone with him but was there a need to show it since the second Jayaraj said they were alone. Even it confused MJ as to someone who keeps giving him such big talks all the time seemed to be scared.

The problem is that the CV's are having Tara do the emotion before the required time. Why was she so upset even before she got ot know why Tayaji was angry with MJ. Agreed she did not expect him to get slapped but she was the one who got him in trouble. So she knew there were going to be repercussion from that. The sympathy should have only come when the way the conversation insulted not only MJ but Jayaraj too. Same with being alone. She could have kept a bold face until he pulled her and took her into the car. Hopefully next time we see have her connect to the emotions at the right time

bintus02 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I supposed the expression timing is everything comes to mind when thinking about Taras recent antics and the way her character is slowly been butcher by the CVs.

Instead of coming out like a really strong female who wouldn't take domestic abuse without fighting back she has only come out like a vindictive and malicious person who seems to enjoy watching someone suffer in the name of revenge.
There is neither structure nor logic to the so called revenge attacks, she is just been destructive only for the hell of it.
Edited by bintus02 - 11 years ago
Jaz1990 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
The writers are confused! They have made Tara's character a contradicting one!
-.serendipity.- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
The CVs need to rethink her character... Her statements are always contradicting...
Mahabhootni thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Maybe the CVs are trying to show a conflicted person or maybe they want to show that tara wants to be strong and vengeful but on the inside she just isn't feeling the revenge mode no matter how much she wants to.
Intrepida thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
yea i didnt take her tears seriously, CVs have totally mad her crazy and we are sticking to that lol! I would like to see what she does after the accident!
CrazzyBusy thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
honestly Now I just don't know what her role is in here is she playing to be a support of MJ or just another enemy of MJ to take her BADLA Of the pain he gave to her (which I feel was justice, not that i support women abuse, but here he didn't really beat her or burned her, he just tried to scared her so that she could leave from the house and not ruin her life after him)
Is she planning to just take revenge or to really find the truth of MJ...
and in today's epi...I felt like banging her head against the wall...seriously what was the point of saying all that to him now when she is just doing nothing but hurt him, why is she pointing out what he did to her now when she has alreayd taken the avenge of all he did to her...
haan agar yeahi sawal usne tab ki hoti or the next day after she found out he was her dhust pati tu it would have been making so much of sense...
After all this she confuses me with her revenge & the truth...
In today's epi when MJ was taking her to her Mother house she said she won't go without finding the truth...what truth Taara???? U didn't even do anything to get close to find the truth of MJ infact u did not even took step toward finding out who is he in real nd what he did to you why did he do it, ...
All I see her is taking out her anger at him and hurting him back for the hurt he gave her which was for a reason and here she is doing all this for now reason. I get it ur hurt but did u once tried to find out why he did all that simply NO...but just went on planing one war after the other...
nd today was the limit...
When Taya Ji slapped MJ she acted if she was truly hurt...if u were then u wouldn't have done what u did...without even thinking what would have happened if Taya ji had gotten that file...
Taara character needs to be either cleared out soon or just end this track...its really not at all making sense to me, nd moreover now I just fell like her feeling are nothing but truly shallow.
CrazzyBusy thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mahabhootni

Maybe the CVs are trying to show a conflicted person or maybe they want to show that tara wants to be strong and vengeful but on the inside she just isn't feeling the revenge mode no matter how much she wants to.

But that like making her character do girgit ki tarha rang badalti hai pal main aanson ajate hai tu pal main khadus ban jati hai jise sirf apna badla lena yaad ahi
nd not really making her any strong women, why doing all this when MJ is doing nothing to her now, it would have been more appropriate to show Taara a strong women when she was actually facing all this...why now when she should bt doing things to get to find out the truth of MJ life????

CrazzyBusy thumbnail

Originally posted by: Wahian4lyf

The CVs need to rethink her character... Her statements are always contradicting...

I agree with u here