Andrewhite thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
👏

Beautiful post...I'm quite lost in it...u have portrayed Suraj's character and his contributions to his family so well...u said it all and said it v well indeed👏
Edited by Andrewhite - 13 years ago
HalleNJ thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
👏 lovely post and Suraj, what a character he is, very sweet just like his jelebis 😉
a good son, a helpful brother, and an understnding husband!
b2011 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Well written post Naina. In reality, Suraj-like men are rare.
TOTAL-ROMANTIC thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Wow a beautiful post..I mean no words good enough for your dissection & the time that you have taken..I agree with you..Loveee Suraj & Sandhya very very much ..!! Perfect pair..& Anas &Deepika have really brought life into these characters that I dont fidn they are characters ..THEY ARE REAL..!! My fav pairs No.1 is Mohit Mouni..but Anas Deepika are deffo next to them..!!😍❤️
.Ami. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Nancy Yeh Biological Suraj description giving you so much fame n wealth. Ha Ha Ha. I just read your post again. What an enlighten SurajG. Great interpretation n Imagination of your brain. Lagat hain another einstien or hawkins ka bhejafry hain. Ha Ha Ha.

I am looking forward for next post when you write it either from electric circuit or Physics POV. Ha Ha Ha. You know all that inductor, capacitor, flip-flops.. Ha Ha.
Edited by ami_dabh - 13 years ago
Andrewhite thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: b2011

Well written post Naina. In reality, Suraj-like men are rare.

Yup u r right Suraj like men are a rare species...most of them r like Bhabho...total coconuts...that'll take a life time to crack...and when u finally reach the inner soft part, u realize that all ur energy and enthusiasm is gone, tackling the outer tough covering...😔 ...it takes a Bhabho to crack a Bhabho 🤔
RSKM thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Naina, superb post! You have perfectly described every miniscule aspect of Suraj and Anas carries the character to the T that we are all in love with Suraj!

Originally posted by: navyaalex8

I absolutely love your post npk... Its no secret i love surajg too... How do i love thee? You have counted the ways...But just to put things in perspective and to not let myself be carried away, let me tell myself a few of his teeny weeny flaws too 😆... Occasionally dopey ( but this so cute), near worhips his mom ( but stands up to her when its important), repeatedly covers up for his sly siblings ( but is wise to their kartoots too), he puts his wife on an impossibly high pedestal ( yet will gently correct her like he did today)Like it or not, he will always be less knowledgable about academics than sandy, but this is peanuts...HEY! Wait a minute, i'm supposed to be listing his weaknesses not his strengths!

I guess the main kami in surajg is that he gives too little importance to his own needs ( except for shaving, he gives his 110% attention to that 😆)... It is as important to think of one's own reasonable needs as much as others... I remember when he told chhotu his dreams of marriage , they were mostly of bhabho's happiness not his own...or maybe he didnt want to share them with a 10 yr old... But he does seek romance advice from him... A little bit of his growth was stunted when he took up responsibilities of a grown adult at 14... Koi baat nahi, he can take up those romantic dreams of holding hands where he left them all those yrs ago with sandy... But he is surrounded by such strong women like bhabho and sandy that he needs to do something for himself too to be in balance...

Not that he is weak... He has such strength... It's the easiest thing in the world to throw tantrums or sit around saying woe is me... Some of it is his nature: Bhabho's decency and work ethic but thankfully not her dramatics, babasa's love of peace... Some of it is the diamond being formed under pressure... Some girls like bad boys but i love good guys... And surajg, you are the goodest and best!!!❤️

@Navy, you just added more and more colour to the already shining post of Naina
Guys like Suraj are for sure very rare in real life!
That is why they are precious!
apkavishwa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Wonderful post yaar... Good feelingful dissection of suraj's character...
LovePraja thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Wat an amazing post. U've said all d right things about Suraj in d right way😃. I salute d CVs of DABH for having created a character like him👏. Its way beyond any other roles in d television till now. Suraj is d soul of d show. Altough it is difficult 2 believe d fact dat such ppl do exist, Anas portrays it quite convincingly😳.
M so fond of him dat I often open Youtube 2 watch Surya scenes & feel so overwhelmed n never get bored😊.
M very glad dat dis nt just another female-oriented show, were a female lead has 2 deal with all d crisis on her family; put up with all d non-sense with everyone nd male lead is side-lined, & eventually all logic is drained out of d show.
But m positive about DABH, as Suraj will support nt only his wife but his entire family through thick n thin, & sense will prevail in d show.😊
Even when Suraj had turned negative towards Sandy for a while, many of us were very disappointed n started badmouthing him for his lack of judgement, but everything was left behind after d bus mishap. Suraj cried his heart out n all was forgotten. N now when I look back I dont think he was wrong at all, I guess d timing was wrong. He wanted her to leave when she had decided to settle in d family. She had steadied herself n was sure dat she cud trust her husband in any situation, only when he discovered about d D ppr n it shattered all his hopes. But now there is no scope of MUs. We r sure Suraj we'll see to it☺️.
It is d strength of his character which makes him adorable. But I'll contradict u on one pt. U say he's weak yet strong, but I guess u'r referring 2 d fact he's tolerant n patient. Yes, ppl often confuse these virtues as weakness, but actually they strength of a person.
I apologise for such a long post. But I cud nt stop myself 4rm saying all these stuff about my hero- SURAJ. I thank u for giving me dis opportunity.
Once again a wonderful post.👍🏼
-TomNJerry- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L post 👏

Suraj is exactly what his name means ... the brightest star! He is the center that holds everything ... the pillar the wall that his his family needs ... his humanity defines his layers ... which sets him a class apart!!

is he for real? i guess not ... but yes there are people who have shades of him!

Anas Rashid your charisma as Suraj is almost hypnotic!!!