cutelove1111 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
pls don't compare dmg with ekta kapoors shows. its like we r insulting ekta kapoor's show. at least her show makes sense.
i must say some of my fav shows r made by ekta like kaisa yeh pyaar hai, hum paanch, kitani mohabbat hai, kutumb, kya hoga nimmo ka, and last but not least pyaar ka bandhan.

pavs thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: anjali_armaan

So you re trying to say that everyone in the world is mature enuf not to evr make mistakes. they always showed riddhima in a dilemma cuz she was hurting both armaan and sid!
And who the hell was supporting riddhima??? she knew she was wrong! She dint sleep with armaan..she STOPPED it for crying out loud! AND SHE CONFESSED.

well u make mistakes but who glorifes those mistake...some messed up ppl in this forum...name it as a mistake..dnt market it.... she confessed her msitake then??does tht make her less of a cheater??n y shud sid pay the price fo her hormonal urges and her indecisiveness??
I don think it was her hormones talking..If u remember she thought it was SID before she realised it was ARMAAN.
And hey who doesnt make a mistake..
So you re an ekta kappor fan. Sooooo..mihir had an affair with mandir and had a kid..then he said sorry..and tulsi was back with him! So THAT is right?? AND RIDDHIMA STOPPIG ARMAAN..RUNNING TO SID TO TELL HIM THAT SHE DID A HORRIBLE THING IS WRONG?
I m sorry i think there are other messed up people than us crazy AR fans
oh rite so she made out wid her ex thinkign him to be sid,, was enjoying it, then she saw it was her ex n then continued enjoying it ..wat a beautiful representation of a woman....
nyway u r f***ed in the head...hope what riddhima did to sid neevr happens in ur life!
_Team_Damon thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Harpreet.M

then why get married two times?
love is about understanding, faith, trust, happiness--- alot of these qualities have been missing from AR since the beginning, and not only AR its every single hindi drama couple. TVS send the wrong message of what actual love is to young viewers dear, real love is nothing like hindi drama love trust me on that one😉

my point: ekta did not break a marriage because she loved someone else, they sacrificed their love and found more love from the husbands. DMG CVS failed to show this and that's what makes ekta better

She remarried Sid to make him happy. . "Remarriage" was to reinforce to everyone that she was happy with Sid. If u remember before the remarriage Sid was very unhappy with the lack of attention from his wife and Riddhima was guilty of that. When Shashank suggested that ..Riddhima couldn't say no. She cared about Sid. She kept thinking about Armaan even then.
We all know that Riddhima is master at lying to herself. She was bound in the strictures that society enforced on her.
In ekta's shows all the main characters came together in the end. They brutally sacrificed their love initially... compromised on their marriages only to end up with their true love in the end... eventually after facing millions of complications and husband deaths.ei... Sujal kashish... Robbie Kasturi.. etc.
Riddhima was already married to Sid... she was too much of a coward to be rebuked by society...

One more thing... and for the last time ... sitcoms r not meant to give u a msg. So don't expect one from them
Harpreet.M thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: anjali_armaan

INDIAN SOCIETY!! I m sorry but i live for myself and not for THEM.
And yes.. i love someone..madly! so i know that if we ever break up and i see him again after five years and realise he still loves me..i would tell myself that i don care and i don love him but it would take a hell lottttt og time to come tp terms with the fact that damn i DO love him..
And i know i would want to be with him..Cuz i am his..And even if i am wrong..i would fight for it! Cuz i believe in love..And i believe that anyone who ever is or was in love will understand why i did it.. cuz believe or not..My breath is tied to that guy..i don know how but it is..
And i d rather die than live life where i cant keep anyone happy

you live for your self but the target market of the show doesnt😆 most viewers dont thats why trps were so low in ema scenes

if you love someone so much you would probably not marry another guy TWICE

but yeah im happy for you, im glad you have that somebody in your life
Abby315 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ksgforever

nope they never had............its still u youth show................if its ekta'sshow than ridz will be with sid.............................but CV are still aware that their shows are youth based...........

we all respect indian culture........but not at the cost of 3 lives...........this is the difference between ekta's show and CV...................

in ekta's show prerna has to be with bajaj who is 3 times elder than her..............and go ahead with that compromise..............but in CV's show they will give once chance a girl to decide what she wants ............thts what the difference is.............which u dont want to believe in...............

yup dmg is indeed a youth show. and honestly speaking i dont believe in marriage custom but my point is CVS should have showed clearly that riddhima always loved armaan unlike they showed her dancing with sid for papa jag jayega song and many romantic scenes.and then switching back to armaan.
in this case ekta is better bcoz the way she presents ppl always wanted anurag-prerna to be together but in dmg its all divided between AR AND SR

anjali_armaan thumbnail

Originally posted by: Harpreet.M

you live for your self but the target market of the show doesnt😆 most viewers dont thats why trps were so low in ema scenes

if you love someone so much you would probably not marry another guy TWICE

but yeah im happy for you, im glad you have that somebody in your life

Thanks huny!
Well maybe i m partial cuz i m in love!
Harpreet.M thumbnail

Originally posted by: ksgforever

nope they never had............its still u youth show................if its ekta'sshow than ridz will be with sid.............................but CV are still aware that their shows are youth based...........

we all respect indian culture........but not at the cost of 3 lives...........this is the difference between ekta's show and CV...................

in ekta's show prerna has to be with bajaj who is 3 times elder than her..............and go ahead with that compromise..............but in CV's show they will give once chance a girl to decide what she wants ............thts what the difference is.............which u dont want to believe in...............

very very good point, just straight up said it: its a youth show, whatever audience demands gets
ridhima is a weak character, she did not love her husband, she loved another guy so they got together

most youth would accept

however since youth dont pay for the channels, adults do they would see it differently thats why trps are so low, there is a wrong target market! ekta's trps are high because at whatever cost two married people are kept together however far fetched the story is
Harpreet.M thumbnail

Originally posted by: cutelove1111

pls don't compare dmg with ekta kapoors shows. its like we r insulting ekta kapoor's show. at least her show makes sense.
i must say some of my fav shows r made by ekta like kaisa yeh pyaar hai, hum paanch, kitani mohabbat hai, kutumb, kya hoga nimmo ka, and last but not least pyaar ka bandhan.

same here :)
KYph, Khnk, kmh, KZK best shows ever
pavs thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6
my favs r kmh, kutumb , kis desh mein hai mera dil....they all stand for truht, honesty and awesome female protagonists....riddhiam is a kala dhabba on women
anku- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: sara_armaan

Ohhh C'mon... Ekta Kapoor's shows had the most negativity in terms of characters... Kamolika, Rishi... Plus she had a history of turing positive characters negative... Aparna, Piya...
Her shows used to make me sick... Same old year leaps... rapes... premarital sex... comma... amnesia... break ups... stupid sacrifices... fights... women slapping men(retook 6 times)... kidnapping kids... killing characters...
She was seriously insane...
DMG's way better.

Hello Madam. Thanks for all that. But how about, each to their own? Isn't it simple enough? 🤔