Prud123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Well i dont remember salman being given so much of screen time or time being spent on proving that he is a generous soul.I dont know i dont remember at all.And you right salman did give wonderful solos but here solos are not an option and even salman in duet performances usually relied on his lifts only may be if amit and falon are given solos they might show more variety but we cant compare what we have not seen.So in duet to duet comparison they are as repetitive and as monotonous as salman and shakti were.Again i am not supporting the fact that they should be monotonous all i am saying is that is that seeing previous season's winners doing more and more lifts or doing one style like contemporary hasnt effected any one's chances of winning.But yes again i would love to see amit-falon do something drastically different .
Edited by Prud123 - 14 years ago
luv2dance thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bandicoot

^ LOL

i just degraded the grand salutes because I dont really attach any value to it.

As for other masters congratulating, they know what they are talking about...and I really have to give it to amit falon for getting the applause

the grandmaster doesnt knw what he is talking about..the masters on the other hand know...I only have issues with the "grand salutes" or "kya baat" being considered as a measure of performance

@luv2dance
i dont want to take the credit from them as well.. i want to see something more than circus type lifts...i really liked their roshni se, their chair act and a fair bit of suraj hua maddham among others...

the complicated lifts require great sense of timing and expertise and it is already established that they are capable of that...i will not take that away from them as well..

when they can have a lot more wow factors than just lifts, why glamorise lifts...why not explore and experiment? If they get repititive, it will be their loss..they dont even have extra sob stories to attract votes...apart from being background dancers

I agree! Doing something different will add to their benefit. Like I said I would love to see them perform styles other than contemporary. I look forward for their performances and lately get disappointed when I realize they are again doing contemporary.😔
Spiahwe thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
@ prud123: you are an avid fan of A&F or Amit or Falon. JK....ha ha ...Don't mind!!!!

Prud123 thumbnail
Well i am a Amit-Falon fan hope that answers your query whatever it is.Still not sure what it has got to do with the topic.But anyhow?
Spiahwe thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Prud123

Well i am a Amit-Falon fan hope that answers your query whatever it is.Still not sure what it has got to do with the topic.But anyhow?

It has nothing to do with the topic. Just chill yaar.. why are you always on the defensive.. itna tension kya hai Amit and Falon ko leke.. Whoever Zee tv chooses is going to win, however good or bad the couple is.

Right now all the dancers on the show are good. Relax.....
Prud123 thumbnail
Who is tensed here? i thought we were all having a polite discussion and we were all putting forward our point of views no one was fighting here.May be i thought wrong.The only thing i didnt like is your out of context question that's all.Just thought it would be impolite not to answer.So may be you should relax and not take this discussion to things that are completely unrelated.Thanks.
Edited by Prud123 - 14 years ago
RagMasta thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: dramebaaz

All the boys will surely become excellent weight lifters after the competition...too many lifts and lack of real emotions are spoiling the acts

agreed😭..this was the major problem of this season..there too intense and jumpy for me..

Do you guys know that in the american version Dancing with the Stars, NO LIFTS are allowed..
Chits1 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I am tired of Amit-falon lifting and cornali lifting..is it lifting competition?
petticoat thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
i dont knw if India will have world class dancers in future but im pretty confident that courtesy DID and duhduh, we will soon be winning weight lifting competitions at international levels
RagMasta thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: bandicoot

i dont knw if India will have world class dancers in future but im pretty confident that courtesy DID and duhduh, we will soon be winning weight lifting competitions at international levels

Wohooooooo🥳