200467 thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: raj5000

Arre wah. Eeee to bahut achi baat huyi. Kumbh ke mele mein janan ki kauno jaroorat naaahi. Hum sab yehuon milan gayi. Bhaiyya Anshu 😆

Arrey haann... hein hein hein... chali ihi baat baat par amiya(happus) khaa key ... paan kayi.. 😆😆

😆😆 arrey bhaiyya, vacationwa per jaa riye ho....miyan hum ko bulawa nahi dogey kya😆...loved your amiya khha key paan khai lliyo😆

raj5000 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Gauri_3

😆😆 arrey bhaiyya, vacationwa per jaa riye ho....miyan hum ko bulawa nahi dogey kya😆...loved your amiya khha key paan khai lliyo😆

Absolutely all mango lovers are invited, but you guys have to promise to make the goodies, yes can help.

We can get both Lagda and handsome Happuus😃

Edited by raj5000 - 18 years ago
*Jaya* thumbnail

Originally posted by: souro

Thanks for the list Manjuji. For me Himsagar is the best among commercial ones 😃, tastes and smells so sweet, though it's shelf life is very short making it difficult to export and not available here.😭 Like SB me too don't understand what all the hype about alphonso is about, it tastes a li'l similar to Himsagar but not that good.😉 In our garden at home, we've Amrapali and Mallika. They're equally good but are more scented than Himsagar, tastes and smells heavenly. Used to have a tree of Langra, though not fond of it that much. Good quality Fajli and Chausa are also great.👍🏼

Mangoes are my big time weakness 😳

Sorry I have not read all the 23 pages.. but couldnt resist posting after reading Souro's post 😃

Himsagar - my all time favorite too 😳😳😳 just no competition... the taste and that smell... ummmm heavenly 😳 Am not sure, if it is readily available in other parts of India as we get it in Kolkata 😛 Infact, we have 2 trees in out home itself 😃

Like many others, I also dont understand all the hoopla about Alphanso is 😕

Other varieties that I like are Chausa and Lengda... 😊

Never could appreciate the Malgoa or Banganpalli that I tasted during my stay in Bangalore 😕

souro thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: *Jaya*

Mangoes are my big time weakness 😳

Sorry I have not read all the 23 pages.. but couldnt resist posting after reading Souro's post 😃

Himsagar - my all time favorite too 😳😳😳 just no competition... the taste and that smell... ummmm heavenly 😳 Am not sure, if it is readily available in other parts of India as we get it in Kolkata 😛 Infact, we have 2 trees in out home itself 😃

Like many others, I also dont understand all the hoopla about Alphanso is 😕

Other varieties that I like are Chausa and Lengda... 😊

Never could appreciate the Malgoa or Banganpalli that I tasted during my stay in Bangalore 😕

Oooh...at last another Himsagar lover.👏😃

Edited by souro - 18 years ago
qwertyesque thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Absolutely all mango lovers are invited, but you guys have to promise to make the goodies, yes can help.

We can get both Lagda and handsome Happuus😃

Haapus is the King.. nothing comes even close... And if its Ratnagiri konkan side hapus.. its impossible to match up with it...

mermaid_QT thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: qwertyesque

Haapus is the King.. nothing comes even close... And if its Ratnagiri konkan side hapus.. its impossible to match up with it...

Yeppp.. Ratnagiri Haapoos, maazaa kokanchaa raaja 😃.. Devgarh totally rockety rocks.. Those who dunno what the hype is about, I'll call you over to my place to taste some when i am there😳😳. We'll continue the hype discussion then. I've tested this on several of my friends in RL😃, hence the confidence.
So KONKAN HAPOOS pe lock kiya jaaein 😊 😆😆..
raj5000 thumbnail

Originally posted by: mermaid_QT

Yeppp.. Ratnagiri Haapoos, maazaa kokanchaa raaja 😃.. Devgarh totally rockety rocks.. Those who dunno what the hype is about, I'll call you over to my place to taste some when i am there😳😳. We'll continue the hype discussion then. I've tested this on several of my friends in RL😃, hence the confidence.
So KONKAN HAPOOS pe lock kiya jaaein 😊 😆😆..

U bet after Qwertz.. mention of ratnagiri.. case closed...

Please someone order 3 peti happus for all.... Hello guys!! on the fence am tsalking to you😆.. boy did I waoke the devil.. - all in fun😆

SholaJoBhadkey thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

U bet after Qwertz.. mention of ratnagiri.. case closed...

Please someone order 3 peti happus for all.... Hello guys!! on the fence am tsalking to you😆.. boy did I waoke the devil.. - all in fun😆

Cheating! Nainsaaafi! Admin post ka fayda nahin utha saktey! 😡

Where is Tania???

😆😆

qwertyesque thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SholaJoBhadkey

Cheating! Nainsaaafi! Admin post ka fayda nahin utha saktey! 😡

Where is Tania???

😆😆

Last time i saw she was sitting beside a tokrey of hapus....with mangoes in each hand and slurping...😆

mcm226 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: SholaJoBhadkey

🤣

Mandakini - 19 pages ke baad samajh mein aaya ki ye post kyon start hua tha😉

he😆😆😆..............yaah...u r right SJB................19 pages baad hi sahi,but pata to chala😉😆...................Alphanso Vs Langda........................mango war😉😆😆..............