Koeli thumbnail
reserved for comments after hearing all the songs... i have heard all the beginnings but would like to comment after hearing the entire song.

i am not at all a professional singer... never learnt but i am very fond of music so i would give my critical review for sure. 😆 i hope everyone takes it in a positive note. 😳

btw i am one of the contestant so i would comment on my song as well coz i dont want to make it obvious and it would be really fun for being the critic on my own song. 😆

Entry 1: Consistant voice throughout. Good Singing with the karaoke. I loved the soft portion of "wada raha" after the first paragraph. 😳 Very soothing for ears. Second para was good but i liked first part more. work on your sharp notes.

Entry 2: Such a sweet voice 😳. I think you could have done well without the bg music. i would suggest next time keep the mic at the same distance from your mouth... you have a very very sweet voice 😳. great job.

Entry 3: I just love this song 😳. You have a very good sense of rhythem... i would have prefer agar aap khul ke gaati... but never the less a lovely attempt i must say... next time make sure you sing khulke... the high pitch will sound much grander that way.

Entry 4: my most favourite song by lata ji... and it takes a huge courage to sing this song... and i must say you did an awesome job... i loved the portion "humko mili hai aaj yeh ghariya naseeb se" to you i would also say khulke gao... you have a wonderful voice. you have work in your throat.

Entry 5: FANTABULOUS and OUTSTANDING. You sing like a professional singer.. i love the chota chota harkat you took... for me you are the clear winner of this contest. i love unplugged version of any song and specially with guiter... i think low notes are your forte... you need to work a little on high notes... i heard your last year's entry there also it was on low notes... anyways you are extremely talented i must say. and one more thing dont let the bg music dominate your voice 😳

Entry 6: i am unable to play it 😕

Entry 7: Nice attempt... i would say... a very clear voice which is a plus point. i loved the first paragraph more singingwise. if you are not a professional singer try not to stretch a note... just leave it till you can other wise the strain in the voice is audiable... singing without music is actually takes a lot of courage as you dont have beats to accompany you... lovely job 😳

Entry 8: "ghar laut ke bhi ayana paun maa" 👏 i loved this portion. are you a guy? if so then i would say you did a good job because you must be in your teens and this time there are lot of changes in your voice considering that you did a lovely job... i liked it overall...

Entry 9: very stylish voice 😳... and i just love the way you sung it... i loved the last paragraph..." mujhe to jaane do na" took the entire cake. 😳

Entry 10: very tough song to sing. but u have justifed the song... love the work in your voice... second paragraph was beautiful... high notes was a little sharp... overall a good job.

Entry 11: Lovely start. high notes were awesome and simless. apt rhythem... you have nasha in your voice and its hypnotizing. 👏 very consistant singing. apart from last paragraph i loved the entire song. you should have ended in the second paragraph... its very difficult to sing for such a long time in one take.

Entry 12: you have a nice voice... i think your voice is more apt for westernized singing. good attempt. again an aunsusual song to sing. try a western number nextime...

Entry 13: what a voice. loved the work in your voice... to you also i would say keep the mic is a consistant distant... you should defo learn singing... i loved the bass in your voice. low note you are a champ... just a tip dont stretch a note which you cannot pull off... beutiful song and lovely singing.

Entry 14: My favourite song... i am glad someone selected this song... consistant singing. i loved the transition of the sur.. its a tough song to sing without music... there are many change in octaves. "agar mein rukh gai abhi..." loved this line... just a tip you should have sung this with naughtiness in your voice. fantastic attempt. 👏

Entry 15: You have a sharp voice... so your high notes are good... low notes needs to be take care off... lovely romantic song... if you were a little softer i think you would have stole the show. 😳

A tip to everyone, choose a song which you can pull off no matter how easy the song is. the final product is what matters 😳
Edited by appy_indy-KD - 12 years ago
ControlledChaos thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
The singers of Entries 1,5,8 and 13 should go and get good singing lessons..
Seriously I just love these voices the most.
My most favorite was entry 5.. it was like professional... I think I know the singer.. Maybe... 😛

You all did a really great job...👏
-SNEHAL- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
My review.. Sorry in advance if anyone's hurt. Nahi toh kisiko lagega khud toh gaya bhi nahi aur rating kar rahi hai 😆
So back to reviews

Song 1 - I really liked the voice.. It sounds very sweet to ears. Very well sung 👏

Song 2 - I think the singer was singing by hearing the song with earphones simultaneously. Hence went out of focus here and there but overall a good attempt 👏

Song 3 - The song is one of my all time favourites but is very difficult to sing, if the singer has tried some other song i think she would have performed better. Nice attempt 👏

Song 4 - woww!! Did you learn singing any time? Or continuing to do so? What a voice. And without any background music it was very much in tunes. Loved it 👏

Song 5 - Liked the changes you made in lyrics. The voice has a certain quality which makes the song very cool to hear. The guitar is played very well. I don't know if you played it yourself or just used as background but in recording if your voice would have been you know more audible than guitar's it would have been cherry on the top. Still i loved it. 👏

Song 6 - Nice attempt. Haven't heard this song before so don't know how much it was upto the mark but i liked the voice 👏

Song 7 - Good song selection as just we celebrated our independence day. Nice attempt 👏

Song 8 - Woow first entry from a guy. I really liked the sound textures and emotions in voice. Lovely attempt 👏

Song 9 - very well sung! But why the pauses inbetween? Is that because of some bg.. But voice rises very well and is quite free too! 👏

Song 10 - Very sweet voice. Do you learn classical music? I really loved this one. 👏

Song 11 - I felt the voice is bit nasal. But very well sung. Nice attempt 👏

Song 12 - Nice voice but i think jaise gaana darr darr ke gaya ho.. Khulke samne nahi aaya nahi toh aur bhi behtar hota. Good attempt 👏

Song 13 - It sounds like the voice is very well worked on but not much riaz these days.. Greatly sung. And as the song progressed your voice turned to be good more and more. Nice attempt 👏

Song 14 - Very difficult song to sing really.. A bit more emotions in voice would have done the trick. Good attempt 👏

Song 15 - Oh you are good in upper notes. I liked the voice. Good attempt 👏

At start astonish mentioned no ones lata mangeshkar here but i would say we do have good voices on IF 👍🏼

OMG! It is difficult to review the songs.. But i was forced to do so after hearing all.. Great work all participants 👏
Edited by snehal. - 12 years ago
astonish thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: appy_indy-KD

Entry 6: i am unable to play it 😕

Please refresh your browser and try to play it. or probably use another browse. I think everyone else is able to play this song
Koeli thumbnail

Originally posted by: astonish

Please refresh your browser and try to play it. or probably use another browse. I think everyone else is able to play this song

yap listening now... 😳
Koeli thumbnail

Originally posted by: appy_indy-KD

yap listening now... 😳

Nope not happeing 😕... 😭
..optimist.. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Even participants have to vote... right??
.KupKakes thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: neha_dna

Even participants have to vote... right??

yesss😃
OMG I'm coming to this thread after a really long time! 😭 Will write reviews and rate later! 😊
gadhadada thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 2

plz any one tell Me the Movie names of these Songs from Entries as...

Song number 9 as JANEE DO NA

song number 10

song number 15 as ABHI ABHI

I am really Pleased if Someone help Me...😃
thanks in Advance...😊