Bhavanab thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Wow .. finally listened to all 😳 ... Lovely job yaar everyone ..
Rating and small review from me.

Song 1 : 8.5/10 . I really liked your choice of song,it suits you really well. You have a certain attitude in your voice and if you don't control it the song would sound even more good. What i felt was that you were trying to restrict yourself. Maybe you were recording chupke hidden from people or something 😆 . If you could bring energy you would be 'Bang On' !!!

Song 2 : 9/10 : Aww ... you've got such a sweet voice. Gentle and soft. It's really pleasant to listen. I really liked your song yaar :-)

Song 3 : 9.5 : My fav 👏 ... It was awsome !!! I've heard some songs of this singer 😛 but this is my fav till date !! You were perfectly in sinc with the music, there was good feel and enjoyment in your song. It was an overall performance. Slightly nasal at points but otherwise fab.

Song 4 : 8/10 . One of my fav songs. Mukesh saab at his best. It's nice to see this song attempt. Your voice is sweet and soft, but why were you restricting yourself so much ? Thoda aur khulke gaate bahut achcha lagtha.

Song 5 : 9.5 : Another one of my favs ,... Wow .. the emotion with which you've sung .. I'm sure not many of our bollywood singers also manage that !! I could see you in Rishi Kapoor's place at one point 🤣 ... overall fab ... the last ' la la laa' was also fun yaar !!!

Song 6 : 9.5 : Nice attempt. Some disturbance in between spoiled the pace... nice one.

Song 7 : 8/10 Nice attempt overall. There was slight disturbance in the bg I felt ...but yeah cool singing buddy.

Song 8 : 9/10 : Another one of my fav performances. The song is really special and the song itself is a plus 😛 .. but yes it suit your voice really well.

Song 9 : 8/10 : Good performance buddy. You enjoyed the song while singing and that's what is necessary. 😊

Song 10 : 8.5/10 : Same with you, you enjoyed what you were singing and that's what matters the most. Nice job.

Overall I loved everyone so much ... It's participating that matters the most. Everyone's been so good. Give yoursef a pat on your backs 😃
visrom thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
My scores and feedback:
Song 1: Very nice voice. The 'aaj ki raat' should have been taken at a higher scale...or maybe you should have reduced the scale of the 'shaam hai'. You fumbled with the lyrics...😆 but hota hai...no marks cut for that. 8/10.
Song 2: To be frank I have not heard this song before. So you have the advantage of not being compared to the original. The sur and taal are good. You could sung a bit louder. Very well sung. 9/10.
Song 3: Nice song...managed to match the karaoke. But poor recording quality. 9/10
Song 4: Could have increased your volume...it seems like you are whispering or scared that someone is listening...no probs ma'am, you sing well...sing it out loud. 😆 7/10.
Song 5: Wow...this is awesome!!! I could see the expressions on the singer's face. It has the feel and the emotion. Fantastic. If you sing this in an Indian Idol audition, I can visualise the colgate smile from Salim Merchant. 😃 I have made one more request...hope you'll fulfil it...if possible with your guitar. 9.5/10.
Song 6: Now when this person sings, the competition is usually for the second place...she's another Indian Idol eligible candidate. Nice long song, guitar well played...but there's disturbance...and it's at regular intervals...I wonder what it is...😛...wish the recording were a bit more clear. 9.5/10.
Song 7: Very nice song and nice voice .but you should be a bit more loud. plus there's a fan rotating...you could have switched it off while doing the final take...😛 7/10
Song 8: Nice clear voice and one of my all-time fav songs. Your sur is good...😊 and you have taken twists which are not present in the original. 😉 Very well sung. 9/10.
Song 9: Nice song...I think you were too close to the mic because of which the words are not clear...otherwise you sing well. 8.5/10.
Song 10: There's some problem with this recording. I had problems playing this on more than one occasion. Maybe it's because of the wav format...please try in wma or mp3 next time.
I remember I had heard this only once - the first time...and from that I am rating this as 8.5/10...I cannot look at minute details as it is not playing/downloading this time. Sorry..😊
I love this contest...all hidden talents come out and we overcome our own inhibitions. Thanks and a big congrats to all participants. 👏
Maybe we should have this more often...and we should have more participants.
gadhadada thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 2

Note: if anyone Hurt, I m Sorry from bottom of my heart!😊

Song# 1: 9/10, I really appreciate the Singing and singer, really Nice especially very Neat and Clear Recording👍🏼, the Voice Suits with the pitch and frequency of song, coming up with more!👏

Song# 2: 8/10, the Low nodes of Song gives a Calm aroma, Nice Attempt!👏

Song# 3: 8.5/10, I really enjoying the Singing👍🏼, if BG was Not available I really Enjoyed it More! 👏

Song# 4: 8/10, very good selection of Song, suits with the Voice, Good Attempt!👏

Song# 5: 9.5/10, WOW, just close my Eyes, the aroma turned to be a Rock Band, Rishi ohhh i think Ravi a Vocalist😊 really FEEL the Song and Treat it like that👍🏼, absolutely Fabulous to enjoying that Feel, Thank You man!👏⭐️

Song# 6: 9.5/10, I must admit, U sing really well and why dunt u think abt INDIAN IDOL😕, the way U sing as AISU GAYEY and AANGNA, I feel I am hearing ASHA Jee😳, U are Tremendiously doing Great and listening Ur voice is really a Treat for all👍🏼, Thank You very much!👏⭐️
(aur aap ka andaaz aur aawaaz hee itni achi hay kay kisi Music ki zarurat nahi, wo aaawza khud music hay😛)

Song# 7: 7/10, if U rerecord the Song again, give a Good Short but nice Attempt!👏

Song# 8: 9/10, very Fresh even I feel the Kin Min of Barasti Boodein effect!👍🏼👏

Song# 9: 8.5/10, Very Good, either the Song is bit New for Me but I really Appreciate Ur voice!👏

Song# 10: 8/10, again Song is New for Me but i really Enjoyed!👏

The Best thing about this Contest that members revealed their Excillent Hidden Talent👏 n some Oldie Goldie Tracks again Revive😳 (atleast in my Bheja😆),
All people selected really Nice and Memoriable songs, this time I give much Applaude and Appreciation to Participents than Organisers⭐️👏👍🏼 (whereas in my opinion Both Organisers are the Participents as well😆)...!!!

Edited by gadhadada - 13 years ago
debasree04 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
At last i m hearing without downloading 😆 thanx to Shagnika 😃
Great contest !!! Good overall performances by everyone !!! 👏👏
Marks with review 😆 okay i m not expert in music i am just posting comments as a listener 😳 so dnt feel bad at all...kyunki mere kaan mein vi kharabi ho sakti hein 😆

Song 1 : 8/10
Its good but i think your voice is good but at few portion u cant follow the actual "Sur aur taal"...But ur choice of song is really good !!! 👏

Song 2 : 9/10
I think - sur & taal is just perfect...probably u used some instruments also...feeling is very good of the song & u sang it very well...👏

Song 3 : 9.5/10
I think i know the singer 😉 i heard few song of the singer...i like the voice of the person...i feel u used karaoke very well...taal & sur is also good...& i specially like the way u generally sing...bohot jyada khulkar gati hein aap...👏

Song 4 : 7.5/10
Your voice is very sweet...but aapne bilkul khulkar nehin gaya...khulkar gane se yeh aur vi achha lagta...woh effect nehin aaya...but u sang well...sur aur taal vi thik tha...👏

Song 5 : 9.5/10
My favorite song !!! 😳 i love ur voice...last song mein meine jo kaha khulkar jab koi insaan gaata hein uska effect hi kuch alaag hota hein...i love the last "La la la" part most becoz i love the tune most...i think i also know this singer 😉 really well sang with perfect sur aur taal..👏

Song 6 : 9.5/10
I m waiting for this singer 😉 last time vi kuch saiyaan hi tha...😆😉
But the recording is very bad...lots of disturbances in the background...
What a voice quality...so mature voice...lovely song with guitar...sur aur taal to of course perfect hein...loved it 👏

Song 7 : 6/10
Kya marks du yaar...i cant hear the song properly
The recording is very very poor...u have to listen it after recording...
Cant give any comment on it...

Song 8 : 9/10
I think i guess the singer 😉 i loved the song !!!
Your voice is very good...very clear & i feel at some point u did some "harqat" which is not present in the original...u sang it without any music still ur sur aur taal is just perfect 👏

Song 9 : 7.5/10
I cant understand max words clearly...otherwise its good attempt 👏

Song 10 : 8/10
I didn't hear the song before...nice attempt...i think u dnt sing regularly so u have a problem to sing in a high note...but u tried it very well... 👏
BeastInCarnage thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
4shared asking me to open an account ...
587298 thumbnail
#1- 08- Your voice is good and nice selection of song👍🏼
#2- 10- You sang wonderfully, your voice is good👏
#3- 09.5- You sang very well, sur and taal were perfect👏
#4- 08- Your voice is sweet👍🏼
#5- 10- Just superb...Loved 'La la la' part.
#6- 9.5- You sang very well👏
#7- 07- I think you have chosen a nice song but i could not hear properly.
#8- 09- Very sweet voice and sang nicely without background music. Sur and Taal was perfect👏
#9- 8.5- Nice song. Your voice is good.
#10- 09- Sang wonderfully and nice song👏

Everyone did brilliant job👏
Edited by Mansi. - 13 years ago
visrom thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Assassinator

4shared asking me to open an account ...

You can use facebook or gmail a/c I think. No need to create a new a/c.
Jurassic_Shark thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

I'm unfamiliar with most of the songs and no expert when it comes to technical details of music, so I'm only rating as the average listener out there. Enjoyed all the songs and had a really great time. Congrats to everyone, each of you performed really well! 👏 ⭐️

Entry 1 – 7.5

Very good attempt. I like the song, and you sang it remarkably well, aided by the fact that it suits your cute voice. Some of the high/low turns in the melody were notably well-done. You seem to have enjoyed yourself while singing, despite being a bit hesitant. Try to work a bit more on maintaining the sur, and I'm sure you can improve even more. Keep it up! 😃

Entry 2 – 8

I'm unfamiliar with the song, but it seems quite interesting. Another good effort – you have a really sweet voice and sang along very well with the karaoke. Some portions were a bit too quiet; try to sing a bit louder, and be confident; you have a very nice hold on the melody and rhythm as well. Great work, looking forward to more from you! 👏

Entry 3 – 9

An instant favourite! Beautiful, attractive voice; and you've made excellent use of it here – perfectly in sync with the rhythm, a strong hold on the rhythm and, most importantly, you really captured the essence of the song well. Your performance was quite confident for most of the part, and that made it even more enjoyable. Some of the recording was distorted, and a few portions felt slightly subdued and nasal, try to work on that. Keep rockin' it! 👏 ⭐️

Entry 4 – 7

Nice one, again. Sweet voice and decent hold on the melody. The song suited you well too. I second what has been said – you sounded rather hesitant and uncertain; the volume was quite low and often hard to make out. Thode khulke gaaiye na! You have a nice voice and singing style, I'm sure you can do even better. 😊

Entry 5 – 8

Cool attempt. Good voice and a decent hold on the melody. You managed to capture the essence of the song well. Try to control the shaking in your voice at points, and I'm sure you can improve more. 😊

Entry 6 – 10

What can I say, we have a rock-star in the making! This is seriously professional quality stuff. 👏 👏 ⭐️ God has gifted you with a truly stunning voice that touches the heart, and you also have a very good understanding of all the structural elements of the song. The passion with which you sang it made it even better. Lovely strumming and picking on the guitar as well, though there were a couple of spots where I felt the chords didn't seem to match the note. It's beyond my understanding why you didn't audition for Indian Idol. Now please, go release a studio album for all of us to enjoy! ⭐️

Entry 7 – 7

The audio was rather hard to decipher due to ambient sounds and the low volume, but a nice effort otherwise. Good voice and nice that you seemed quite relaxed. Try to work a bit more on the sur (and the recording quality), and I'm sure you can improve even more. 😊

Entry 8 – 7.5

Nice effort; a good hold on the melody, and properly paced, smooth singing. The song suited your voice well too. I'm actually not really familiar with the original so am not sure how yours differs from it, but I loved your style during its entirety as well. Cool work, keep it coming. 😊

Entry 9 – 8

Lovely voice, and a nice grasp on the sur too; I particularly liked the portion at 0:26 seconds in. You seemed become rather nervous towards the end of the song, but still managed to get the feel of it right. Try to sing more confidently and I'm sure you can do even better! 👍🏼

Entry 10 – 8

Another sweet voice, and good attempt. Decent hold on the melody for most of the part. You were evidently enjoying yourself while singing, and I think that's what made it even better. Try to practice singing regularly and I'm sure you can improve even more. 😊

Again, congrats to all the participants and organizers for this lovely contest. Really enjoyed it! 😃

neeme thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Entry 1 and 9 are Not Opening for me.. so i m not Going to Post my ratings for All other songs too.. I really like the Entry 6 (Mora sayiann). and Really really nice Attempt by all others too..

GUD LUCK EVERYONE!
astonish thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: neeme

Entry 1 and 9 are Not Opening for me.. so i m not Going to Post my ratings for All other songs too.. I really like the Entry 6 (Mora sayiann). and Really really nice Attempt by all others too..

GUD LUCK EVERYONE!

Gadhadada.. I think you were also facing the same problem.. Can you please let us know how your resolved it... The songs seem to be in a different format... I think you have to download them and play them on VLC player