misti73 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

So the question and answer session begins.......๐Ÿ˜ฒ....Dhanno in her yellow chiffon sari with matching ornaments is going blah blah as yesterday and Pataka goes ........boom boom.......๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ.......Dhanno wants to avoid the questions and Pataka won't let her avoid them.....๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ........what happened.....๐Ÿ˜ฒ.accident......๐Ÿ˜ฒ.......no birth.....no accident.......why accident, when there was a birth.......no dead.....not dead, the kathakali teacher told me.....๐Ÿ˜ƒ..to me dead......why to you dead......why why.....why dead.....innocent baby why thrown away.....I have come to ask you questions.....๐Ÿ˜†......why forsaken.....wow Pataka you are in flow.....๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘....eason? reason?.......its a secret..I told everyone that the kid was dead.....I did a big sacrifice.....so big that no one has done before.....๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ.....for me my position..society comes before my kid....๐Ÿ˜ก....I am a very weak person and I have this urge to be a martyr ...welllll dhanno did not say that but that's what I got....๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ.BLAH BLAH BLAH.....Pataka still continues but why?.....๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘....because my friend cursed me and I believed the curse.....he is a destroyer.....I gave him away....๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ก..Pataka goes no he is back as Chikna who keeps smacking his lips.....๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ.....Chikna......No! My son is not Chikna.......No....๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ....then wahhhhhhhhh wahhhhhhhhh to Chikna...๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ.....who are you......my bahu is innocent.....๐Ÿ˜‰..Dhanno that she is but more mature and humane than you will ever understand.....๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜›.....so Dhanoo goes nahiiiiiiiii.....to Chikna who is just watching her....pushes him and then dhanta na....๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ......the picture of the nurse who told him that his mother thinks that he is cursed.....

Woopie di do.๐Ÿ˜†Chachoo is using his brains...๐Ÿ‘ round table conference going on, chaired by chachoo.....๐Ÿ‘....says Pataka is very weak.hee hee....๐Ÿ˜ƒ....lets kick Chikna out.....๐Ÿ˜ฒ.Vivek chimes in.....yes yes kick kick...๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ....Pataka is weak...๐Ÿ˜‰..Chamak chimes in Pataka is friends with Chikna....๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†......oyeee hoyee....chamak feeling jealous......๐Ÿ˜‰....not everyone is after you...๐Ÿ˜ƒ.....dadima says Pataka is weak....๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜†.....so as a result of the round conference the decision was that Pataka is week and lover boy is the he man and he will contol Pataka....๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ....so all go left right left right...pull out Chikna......Pataka tried to protest.....Chachoo bows down in front of Pataka and says that we are going to kick Chikna......๐Ÿ˜†..Police Police....๐Ÿ˜ฒ....Vivek goes bad blood....how can blood be bad? Does Chikna have some staphylococcus infection?....๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ.I mean for blood poisoning.....and he is still alive...๐Ÿ˜ฒ..miracle of PB house....๐Ÿ‘.....so they .....what the heck!....Chikna was in the ground floor room......why are they coming down the steps....๐Ÿ˜ฒ......offfo......creatives you still are after matching scenes in your circles...๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ.....anyway Chikna goes on looking at Dhanno whose ear rings are dangling......๐Ÿ˜ƒ..lover boy goes....don't look at my mother....๐Ÿ˜ฒ......she is wearing her yellow chiffon sari.......look at her when she wears the pink one....๐Ÿ˜›..so they are pushing Chikna out.....Dhanno goes......nahiiiiiiiii....๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ......Chikna smaks his lips..... .by the way the look of Chikna towards Dhanno is very interesting.

Now lover boy goes..why why.....kyo kyo...๐Ÿ˜ฒ......then Chikna goes why why....๐Ÿ˜ฒ.....who am I to you.....tell tell...๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ......Dhanno with her ear rings dangling tells that I have faced a truth today....๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ก.Chikna is ours....he saved lover boy,,,,,so I am going to adopt him from today, that's my good deed of this hour.....๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ....ok ok..thats just Misti being Misti.....๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ƒ.dadi goes why why...lover boy...why why...๐Ÿ˜ฒ....you are also emotional like Pataka.....๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†.....Dhanno goes no no.....dadi say pataka is immature you are not.....dadima hee hee....๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ......you still have not woken up...๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ.....chachoo goes why you are saying this.....why are you doing a 360 degree turn๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ.....look I can't keep up with you if you turn like this....๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ.dhanno goes no he stays...chamak is confused......as usual....๐Ÿ˜ƒ.....Dhanno goes that I have to listen to my inner soul????...๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ......so show finished and everyone goes away.....๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘....

Chikna tells off Dhanno who walks off......๐Ÿ˜ฒ..Pataka again scolds him....๐Ÿ˜†.....Pataka has got used to scolding Chikna....๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ.....chikna says she is not a mother.....and then laughs......again SRK...why Chikna why.๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ

Precap.....Pataka tries to reason with Dhanno who is now going through some identity problems๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ....I mean comparing herself to Devki!!!!!! Oh no now we have got two satyavadis...๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ...one who already has been nominated from Vrindavan and the other is soon going to be nominated from Delhi.....๐Ÿ˜‰......yeh lo.....now Lover boy is walking out of the house with the same red colour bag.....๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†..creatives did you go to some red bag wholesaler to get all the bags.....๐Ÿ˜†......why can't you g to the wholesaler who sells brain.๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

๐Ÿ˜ฒ

Okey dokey....now the serious part.

Dhanno.....Dhanno......what a weak minded society conscious woman. Today my initial anger turned to pity. She is so stooped in superstitions and hearsay that she could abandon her own kid.....Dhaano is all about having a clean image and thinks that she has done the right thing....but if she really thinks that then why isn't she telling the truth.....why is she scared? Because deep down she knows that she is wrong?......no wonder she was against Pataka but was okay with Chipkali......Chipkali was in her own comfort zone whereas Pataka is outside her comfort zone....which she had to cross because of lover boy.....now I am wondering when lover boy will get to know the truth.....will he again force Dhanno to again cross her comfort zone to accept Chikna.

Coming to Chikna.....he is still a grey character to me...I know that he has been bad but he can also change....the reason....his look at Dhanno when lover boy was kicking him out.....he was not fighting but just looking at dhanno.......as if asking why? Why?.....in one way he hates her and in another way he wants to be accepted by her.....I don't find anything wrong in Chiknas actions.....if a kid is told from childhood that he was thrown away because his mother thinks that he is a bad omen.......he will be filled up with hate.....and the other reason is Pataka......the girl whom everyone thinks is immature and emotional is actually the most mature person in the family.....so it depends on Pataka.......while Lover boy was lover boy.....stubborn,....but I am excusing him today because he does not know the reason.....the only point that is interesting me is that this same lover boy said that he understand Pataka and knows that whatever she does there is a reason.....he has kept quite before....so why not now.......

This brings me to my favourite people.....creatives....ok why do you have to copy each and every scene in a circle?.....I mean the first floor room of yesterday becomes ground floor room and then became first floor room...I thought that was the store room...or are the stairs there.........very confusing............. just because you can repeat what happened with chipkali? Please can u maintain continuity in dialogues.......it does not make sense when you jump about.

Edited by misti73 - 15 years ago

JustShanta thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
red bag wholesaler...........๐Ÿคฃ wholesale brains ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ a sprinkling of 'set raj' ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ‘
ashna26 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Thanks misti always fun reading your misti ishtyle. Love the names you gave the characters, Pataka, loverboy ๐Ÿ‘
ani_gr thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
Arrey Misti did u notice her Nail color was matching to her saree too.... ๐Ÿ˜† great post... loved it as always....๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Naivedya thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Misti, excellent write up as always! Very entertaining. Arre iske saamne to mera written update kuch nahin hai!
I wonder why nobody noticed Dhanno holding the photograph or asked her about it?
Wonderful point you have made about Radhika being the only mature and intelligent member of the family! How true!
Dev's red bag in the precap is the same one Vish kanya threw at Madhav kaka the servant when she was trying to kick him out. I guess CVs have replaced Radhika's oft-seen green suitcase with the universally used red bag!
rajsri thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† Enjoyed reading your update, as usual

- I thought the episode was very interesting ... fits with Vaish's character that she would do something like this. I, like you, was initially disgusted and then also felt pity for her bcos she is rooted in her beliefs that she thought she was doing the right thing.
- I thought pataka was very good today ... even better than yesterday in her dialogue delivery, etc ... liked that she gently challenged her MIL and made her tell the truth
- She really likes to lecture chikna ... ๐Ÿ˜† that will be interesting to watch ... esp if dev is around
- Chachoo was funny ... I thought that when he headed the round table conference, he said that all women are weak and it is up to men to do the right thing ๐Ÿ˜† (i know he was referring to pataka)
- Chamak chaloo is clueless as usual ... btw why do you call vaish dhanno??
- Loverboy is angry bcos Rads has not told him the reason. Also, dont think he is mad at Rads yet ... just mad at chikna. It is funny that everyone thinks that chikna is exploiting Rads' innocence. Little do they know that she is the smartest of the lot bcos she has gone through more than any of them have. IMO, very appropriate that loverboy stay angry ... I want Dev to stay angry so that raDev will have their confrontation ๐Ÿ˜‰
- I think if loverboy comes to know the truth he will be mad at Vaish ... if they stay true to their characterization, dadi and dev will be mad at her. So Rads may be forced to keep quiet about it
- Regarding chikna's laugh at the end ... i liked your question why chikna why ๐Ÿ˜ฒ ๐Ÿ˜†

Edited by rajsri - 15 years ago
misti73 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ashnapower

Thanks misti always fun reading your misti ishtyle. Love the names you gave the characters, Pataka, loverboy ๐Ÿ‘

You are welcome Ashna.๐Ÿ˜‰
misti73 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ani_gr

Arrey Misti did u notice her Nail color was matching to her saree too.... ๐Ÿ˜† great post... loved it as always....๐Ÿ˜ƒ

You are welcome.........Dhanno is always perfectly matched in all ways........thats why I find her so interesting and amusing.๐Ÿ˜‰
Edited by misti73 - 15 years ago
ani_gr thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: misti73

You are welcome.........Dhanno is always perfectly matched in all ways........thats why I find her so interesting and amusing.๐Ÿ˜‰

haha true... i like her dressing sense.... for some reason, she reminds me of Sharmila Tagore....๐Ÿ˜Š
misti73 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sandeepa108

Misti, excellent write up as always! Very entertaining. Arre iske saamne to mera written update kuch nahin hai!

I wonder why nobody noticed Dhanno holding the photograph or asked her about it?
Wonderful point you have made about Radhika being the only mature and intelligent member of the family! How true!
Dev's red bag in the precap is the same one Vish kanya threw at Madhav kaka the servant when she was trying to kick him out. I guess CVs have replaced Radhika's oft-seen green suitcase with the universally used red bag!

Sandeepa you do much better work than me on updates. Your writing anyone can read and understand and my writing only people who know me can understand.๐Ÿ˜‰.............and mine is more of a commentary.....whatever goes in my brain when I am watching the episode I write it down........sometimes I have to censor it.๐Ÿ˜‰

Dhanno will now hold the phtograph and become a bhatkati athma singing "woh bhooli dastaan"...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CusmKbiv5Q4&feature=related

The red handbag also Chikna brought with him...Pataka was carrying it.........Is Dev sure that the clotes in the bag are his and not Chiknas? ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Pataka just needed to remove some cobwebs from her brain and some chains from around her heart.....thats done, so is now a rocket.๐Ÿ˜‰