Trump's 100% tariff on Bollywood films
Bhagwan Ke Charnon Mein Swarg
What's next? (Multiple votes allowed)
The Pilot Pirates | Book Talk Reading Challenge 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 1, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
DADI AS BOOTH 1.10
Budget Single Digit : 7 cameo openings.
Swara Bhaskar..someone who dared to say it out loud #respect
My Box Office Prediction for Sunny Ki....jo bhi hai.
Which faces u r fed up of watching
True Face of BIAS & NEPOTISM!
👻 The Manuscript Marauders 👻 BookTalk Reading Challenge October 2025
What are the professional achievements of gabhira
Official Teaser - Tere Ishk Mein - Dhanush Kriti Sanon
Misti,
wow. Waseem is leaving Veera. He did great work for Maryada, TMLS (Avinash's story) and now Veera. You know I was hoping that Rubina gets that adult Veera role now that she is out of PV2. But if Waseem is out, then I too wish that she gets to work with him. Waseem and Avi are very good friends.Earlier I used to envision Avinash in Ranvi's role who is the best one for me. But now that Avi is in another show, I started thinking of Rubina as this chirpy, vivacious Veera.
Originally posted by: Soniaman
Misti thx for sharing...
I watch veera...i am fan of ranvi...a very impressive actor...story is very good,but the emotions,they reflect...kya baat hai...
Originally posted by: Soniaman
thx angie...never know that avi and waseem are good friends and he is writer of avi s tmls...
Now i do nt wish...any good PH work with zee,becomes dull in performance...
P.s i read somewhr that thr is new policy of SP...PH have to submit first five episodes of their serial,after cheackingthe quality, they will decide to air that particular show
Originally posted by: harianjana
yes Mishty...
I like his direction, the show ideed had good execution and also TMLS of Avinash also had good enaction compared to otherTMLS storiesSo i would wihs him to direct Avinash
Misti, you are right. I have seen couple of his interviews with Bhavesh and Harshita. He has built a very good rapport with him by playing games etc. with them. Kids are not like adults who will perform at command. They have to like the director and environment if one wants them to perform. So he has a natural talent to extract good performances.
Yeh Angie he left Veera yesterday. I really hope that they get a director who can match what Waseem has done for Veera. He is very good in extracting emotions and depicting emotions of the various characters. I think the kids will miss him the most because he taught them everything. In fact in the recently broadcasted channel awards, the kids were nominated in the adult categories...so they competed with adult actors. Bhavesh and Harshit are very good and according to me Bhavesh is a child prodigy where acting is concerned. The way he enacts the role of Ranvi is really commendable. I have told you this before that Ranvi reminds me of Bholu. He is not as blind as Bholu but he has the same earnestness, is righteous, innocence and a big heart. Like you I also used to envision Avinash in Ranvi's role. Rubina as the chirpy and confident Veera is a good choice but I do wish that she gets to work with a good director who can extract emotions from her. That's why I thought about Rubina when I read that Waseem has quit Veera. Specially when I see the results on screen regarding how Waseem has extracted emotions from Sneha as the very complex, real and earthy Ratan, my wish for him directing Rubina increases.You are right that he also directed Avinash in one of the episodes of TMLS and he was the director of Maryada. He was also the director of the first 60-70 episodes of Phir Subhah Hogi. To me those were the best episodes of that show...he left and everything became topsy turvy in that show.
Also, I have heard that their episodes are not shot at the last minute. So even in SBS/SBB, they will be showing scenes of episodes that many times are broadcast after more than a week. And they do give time to PH to develop characters. But in case of PV2, I don't think Zee was entirely to blame. I feel as if this time, the PH was more at fault because the execution in the first few weeks was in their hands.
Sonia I have also read regarding this policy of SP. I also remember reading that their new 8.00pm show had to be reworked for this reason. The initial story of that show was a different one and it was based on parents and how they bring up kids but SP sent them back to the drawing board and the story got changed to the current one.
Misti, you are right. I have seen couple of his interviews with Bhavesh and Harshita. He has built a very good rapport with him by playing games etc. with them. Kids are not like adults who will perform at command. They have to like the director and environment if one wants them to perform. So he has a natural talent to extract good performances.
I too watch Veera because of Ranvi. Ratan is the other character I really like and Sneha is vey good. Harshita is also very cute and good, but Bhavesh is the natural actor and the soul of that show. Hopefully, they will get a director of the same caliber who would keep the show constant. It would be really bad if something similar happens to Veera the way it happened to Phir Subah Hogi.Avinash was a very good choice for adult Ranvi because Avinash has that innocence and earnestness as you mentioned. Very few male actors have that. Also I find Avinash to be a very natural actor who has a very good screen presence.Ruby is very good, but she is more of a director's actress in my opinion. In PV2, she was never given scope to perform except in one or two episodes. Even there the scenes were very limited. So Waseem will really be able to get her to perform at her best. Didn't he direct few episodes of CB2 at one point?