Neerjaa thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: why6

Chalhov, this next VM is for you on your suggested song. The song is "Chupke chupke chal re puravaiya" from the movie "Chupke Chupke".

The title of this VM is "Love is in the Air", taken from an Australian single of the same name. The singer is John Paul Young.

This VM is from Radhika's perspective. They lyrics suit Radhika of early days when she felt Dev's presence for the first time even before she met him. Then she fell for him deeply while he was resisting her even though he had also fallen for her. So here the VM concentrates on Radhika's emotions where she has these overwhelming feelings of love for Dev and is in her happy world where even his grumpiness doesn't affect her. In the end, she is just happy because she is able to comfort him and somewhat soothe his wounded soul.

Following is the "youtube" link for the English song and associated lyrics.

Love is in the Air

Love is in the air everywhere I look around

Love is in the air every sight and every sound
And I don't know if I'm being foolish
I don't know if I'm being wise
But it's something that I must believe in
And it's there when I look in your eyes.
Love is in the air, in the whisper of the trees,
Love is in the air in the thunder of the sea,
And I don't know if I'm just dreaming,
I don't know if I feel safe,
And it's there when I call out your name.
Love is in the air, love is in the air

Love is in the air, in the rising of the sun,
Love is in the air, when the day is nearly done,
And I don't know if you are illusion,
Don't know if I see truth,
But you are something that I must believe in,
And you are there when I reach out for you.
Love is in the air, love is in the air.

Here is the VM "Love is in the Air".

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fe8SWoLq3gs&feature=player_detailpage[/YOUTUBE]

Angie again very nice creation, quite soothing one ...it was the magic of both , song and then the scenes you imbibed with the lyrics ..started with all the josh ,god knows what happened midway with the show ..Execution of the scenes was different not the usual kind ..
PutijaChalhov thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 9

Chalhov, this next VM is for you on your suggested song. The song is "Chupke chupke chal re puravaiya" from the movie "Chupke Chupke".

The title of this VM is "Love is in the Air", taken from an Australian single of the same name. The singer is John Paul Young.

Angie beautifully done I was searching for some song and suddenly I found this and listened to the song and thoughts of the exact boat scene and also the murali scene the show was so good those days as it was also showing the feelings of the leads and there were no artificial characters.

This VM is from Radhika's perspective. They lyrics suit Radhika of early days when she felt Dev's presence for the first time even before she met him. Then she fell for him deeply while he was resisting her even though he had also fallen for her. So here the VM concentrates on Radhika's emotions where she has these overwhelming feelings of love for Dev and is in her happy world where even his grumpiness doesn't affect her. In the end, she is just happy because she is able to comfort him and somewhat soothe his wounded soul.

Exactly and as usual you are a master of words I liked this song as well just how do you do it finding the right poem/song for all the videos you upload

Love is in the Air

INfact there was it love was in the air the more loving Radika became the grumpier Dev became😆 probably to control himself more then her the ruder he became and finally Radhika to keep her self respect stopped communicating and that was when he became more aware of her and her real nature and the hardships she had to face and that was when he slowly started making the small gestures like the giving money to Shanti and glaring at her for her behavior towards Radhika the pakora scene picking up her purse to give her and the mandir scene etc😉😃

Thanks Angie for the VM

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fe8SWoLq3gs&feature=player_detailpage[/YOUTUBE]

Edited by chalhov - 13 years ago
misti73 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: misti73

Angie sorry for the late reply. I will write later in more detail when I get some time. You are right that the lyrics of the song are for Bholu but the song that you have chosen is difficult to execute considering the options of scenes that you have from CB2. Given the limitations present you have done a good job but something is not clicking for me...
How about this song?
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gR1viWFfAXE[/YOUTUBE]

Sorry for the late reply. I liked your poems...the first one by Tagore is a spiritual one ...it is about someone who knows about his journey or the thing that he is looking for...he knows that the path is long and yet he is travelling...his quest has made him change tracks...he or she is ready to encounter anything that comes in his path so that he gets what he is looking for...but at the end he or she realises that what he was looking for is actually present in him...that God is within him. This realisation did not come on consciously on it's own...the person had to try other stuff ...the person had to look in the outer world and due to the travel realisation happened. Dev was somewhat like that...although his subconscious self always knew what was needed in his life and what is important in his life...his conscious self or his mind which had been fed duty and obligation since childhood refused to acknowledge the truth...it was life that taught him later on regarding what is really important ...unfortunately due to bad writing we never got to see the full realisation and we never got the deluge of tears that we were waiting for or atleast I was waiting for...the emotional upheaval that one encounters when realisations sets in.

The second one by Walt Whitman...this is the first time I am reading this poem and liked it...Radhika was Dev's anchor.
Edited by misti73 - 13 years ago
misti73 thumbnail

Misti, Sir Bholu indeed. This episode along with Pakora episode were quite funny. Then that birthday scene where he search for Phullu. Then chases after her to reiterate that he doesn't want her to chase him were classic Bholu behavior.
Phullu was so interesting during this track where she had unconditional love for Bholu, did demonstrate it to him openly but also had her pride. So unconditional love to Phullu did not imply that she was not going to have her self respect. So she used to do what was important for her and ignore his edicts.
Bholu by this time knew that he was wrong. Yet his ego resulted in him throwing another tantrum the way he used to do only in front of Phullu. I remember when he leaves her behind after shouting at her, I wanted to smack him for his bad manners. Well, he was quite well mannered but his bad manners only came in front of Phullu. But then he returns in next scene pouting. So he does try to show her that he is there reluctantly, but then constantly stares at her. He did that in Pakora scene too.
A lot of times he seemed to be behaving with Radhika as if he wanted her to show him again and again how important he was to her. So he would continue to behave badly with Radhika until either she used to show him that she is going to keep her space from him or she would get into trouble. Then he would snap out of his tantrums. Wish they had kept that original Radhika. Instead they made her into one-dimensional saintly character towards the last track.

Bholu used to amuse and exasperate me during this track...most of the time I used to watch his action with my eyebrows raised at his actions but then I also used to end up laughing at his antics. Radhika was fun during this time...she had this spunk in her that was lost towards the end f the show. Bholu was like a kid who used to throw tantrums to get her attention...he has never had this sort of attention in his life and he wanted it...but since he was a genuine soul he usually used to realise when he has crossed the line and that his actions are hurting Radhika and that wuld make him realise his mistake. They did play with Dev in this track too...Radhika coming in as the false bride and Dev keeping silent was the makers playing with Dev's characterisation...Dev was under obligation but he was also shown to be righteous and being righteous it is difficult for him to keep his mouth shut regarding an unmarried girl coming in as a married one...the other instance was him not doing anything when Radhika went for Sihag Raat in Rohan's room ...if he had the wits to stop the marriage of Rohan and Radhika after they came to know that Rohan was acting then he also has the brains to stop the SR of Rohan and Radhika. Even if I accept the first one as blindness due to obligation the second one I cannot accept and to me it was artificially inserted...
Neerjaa thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
[They did play with Dev in this track too...Radhika coming in as the false bride and Dev keeping silent was the makers playing with Dev's characterisation...Dev was under obligation but he was also shown to be righteous and being righteous it is not possible for him to keep his mouth shut regarding an unmarried girl coming in as a married one...the other instance was him not doing anything when Radhika went for Sihag Raat in Rohan's room ...if he had the wits to stop the marriage of Rohan and Radhika after they came to know that Rohan was acting then he also has the brains to stop the SR of Rohan and Radhika. ]: Misti ...
who was intersted in execution of Dev,s characterization , he was just caricatured ...His brains or should say presence of mind was working off and on ...Why did he kidnapped her next day why not the same day when she was going as a lamb to be slaughtered , and he was just satisfied when he saw her sleeping in the balcony ...If this night was to use for some other track ,did not materialized , could have gone with logic about this track also ...In fact tracks were changing at the drop of the hat , makers were not sure how they wanted to take the story forward ...Misti sorry could not stop myself writing , i think that time ,it was quite irritating track ..Hats off to Angie for her creations ,how she is trying to catch the moments to go with her lyrics ..
Edited by Neerjaa - 13 years ago
misti73 thumbnail

Love is in the Air

First Chalhov thanks for chosing this song...it fits Radhika and her feelings for Dev ...her search fr him...her feeling that something is in th air.

Angie very beautiful VM...you have chosen the riht scenes to put across Radhika's thoughts...when she used to feel that Dev is around or that the person whom she has been waiting for is close by...I also liked the othr song that you have chosen. When I think of Rdahika and Dev this poem of Shelley's comes to my mind.

I Arise from Dreams of Thee

I arise from dreams of thee
In the first sweet sleep of night,
When the winds are breathing low,
And the stars are shining bright
I arise from dreams of thee,
And a spirit in my feet
Has led me -- who knows how? --
To thy chamber-window, sweet!

The wandering airs they faint
On the dark, the silent stream, --
The champak odors fall
Like sweet thoughts in a dream,
The nightingale's complaint,
It dies upon her heart,
As I must die on thine,
O, beloved as thou art!

O, lift me from the grass!
I die, I faint, I fall!
Let thy love in kisses rain
On my lips and eyelids pale,
My cheek is cold and white, alas!
My Heart beats loud and fast
Oh! press it close to thine again,
Where it will break at last!

Sorry again it is from Bholu's perspective...can't help it...majOrity of my choices are from his POV.😳

harianjana thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Angie and Mishti loved ur vms and poems a lot...

I am missing radev more from last one month but am back to forum and I had felts some happiness by seeeing ur videos whihc had good Radev scenes, that I always would like to see,

Angie I love ur vm- when lovers become strangers to the core, but along wiht that i lvoed Dev's perspective videos too..

but can u do a VM including Dev getting butchered during R.P pooja and explaining some of his thoughts how it would have been using some previous scenes, i always craved to see it in Cb but leave it off, can u do it for me please
Angie12 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: instcris

"She Walks in Beauty", so signifiant title, so beautiful poem and scenes. Thanks a lot, Angie!

Cristina, sorry for replying late as I missed your response. Thanks for liking it. This is one of my favorite poems. Also I do have your song from Sting in mind. But I haven't yet gotten the scenes for it in my mind. But I will definitely try it one of these days. I make VMs on songs once I can figure out the scenes. If I try to force them either on my song or somebody else's song, usually I end up doing a bad job.
Angie12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Myra.nelly

Angie, i've been thinking about this song for dev..listening to it, it remebered me abt his fight with his own feelings, to openly claim radh and fight for her or just to say quite..but deep inside he is calling her to come to him coz she's the one to make him complete, she's everything he's not...just listen to it tell me what u think (esp the last few lines)..The song is Come home by One Republic [YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=83WqTeuWEAE[/YOUTUBE]

Myra, sorry for the late reply. I somehow missed responding to this one. I like the song and I can see the lyrics fitting Dev. The last few lines definitely is of the time when he was misjudging Radhika and yet was feeling incomplete without her. I will try it one of these days.
Angie12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: chalhov

One more song I was listening to this on the other forum for Dev

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5u5kCk1aP_c[/YOUTUBE]

Chalhov, thanks for the song. Yes, this one fits Dev and I do like to use Amitabh's songs on Dev. Avinash's style of acting in serious scenes is somewhat like Amitabh in my opinion. I have made few VMs already using some of the scenes I think are fit for this song. But if I can find some unique scenes that I haven't used in early VMs, then I will definitely make one.