A_BA thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Talk to you later Asha, I'm gonna head out of the office now!
...ASB100... thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: A_BA

Btw, I saw the convo on Sholay - I've never seen the full movie either. Actually, someone on IF mentioned it to me in the last year or so and then it was coming on TV one day so I watched the second half.

LOL guess I have missed a lot of classic movies😆

I haven't seen any of the old BigB movies! My dad is a HUGE fan though...he knows these dialogues the way I know SRK film dialogues 😆

LOL I just remembered a funny incident about Sholay. We'd gone on a holiday someplace, and my brother and me were bored because it was raining outside and there was nothing to do. So we both called up room service and said (in a deep and rumbly kind of voice), "Arre O Samba! Chai ready hai ki nahi?" That guy got so freaked out! Then we called them again and said, "Chai ready nahi hai toh tera kya hoga Kaaliya?" 😆

We did this like 3-4 times before they figured out who was calling them. They then called our parents to complain. LOL that was hilarious! 😆

(Again, sorry for dropping too many Sholay references 😆)
Edited by ...ASB100... - 11 years ago
...ASB100... thumbnail

Originally posted by: A_BA

Talk to you later Asha, I'm gonna head out of the office now!

Okay, bye Aami! 😊
chotidesi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2014/07/21/how-jon-stewart-made-it-okay-to-care-about-palestinian-suffering.html

This is why Jon Stewart is awesome. And for an amusing clip on British imperialism, look up Sir Mapsalot.

Has anyone heard from Shaimaa?
ssyahoo thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
...ASB100... thumbnail
Haven't heard from Shaimaa since the beginning of last week. Hope she is safe... :(
ssyahoo thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: ...ASB100...

Haven't heard from Shaimaa since the beginning of last week. Hope she is safe... :(

The region is faced with vast power outages, many people having electricity just few hours a day. Also a few days back people inside Gaza were saying it's dangerous to tweet. Hopefully she is playing it safe.. I'm praying for her and her family too..
...ASB100... thumbnail

Originally posted by: ssyahoo

The region is faced with vast power outages, many people having electricity just few hours a day. Also a few days back people inside Gaza were saying it's dangerous to tweet. Hopefully she is playing it safe.. I'm praying for her and her family too..

Too dangerous to tweet? That is just so...sad. I didn't know that. I really hope Shaimaa is safe. I'm praying for her and her family as well...
sudhareddy thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
I hope Shaimaa and her family is safe and every day I am praying for her and her family.

tvpal007 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Hello 🤗