LadyMcbeth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Oh gawd Mru in-laws coming - tell me about an embarrassing situation! My brother enthusiastically put on Dostana as a family movie to watch when my in-laws were there. I had absolutely no clue at the time and when I walked in, I froze when I saw SS crooning shut up and bounce, and JA showing off his assets and my F-I-L cringing etc ... They were just too polite to say anything in front of me. But from their expressions I could see how uncomfortable they were. 😆 Ohh Emm Geee ..after that... majhya bhavala ehvdha oorda padla majhya kadun ... don't ask 😆 He lives close by, is a darling Mama, but a bit childish as his Banja...

Amy, Anu - I saw SBS ... but what is this new promo that you folks are talking about? Anant disappears? *curious muh* Will Navya croon "Lambi Judaaai ... " 😆
Edited by LadyMcbeth - 14 years ago
Mru_bee thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Yes, her southern accent is grating more than anything else. and the vampire is Bill, who she is with in the first few seasons. His accent matches hers in annoying me.

Eric Northman, I think was introduced only at the end of season 1, and he had progressively more part to play in the next two seasons. The vampire stuff is pretty lame, for sure. Sometimes, all it seems is more gore and nudity.

But there is something about Eric Northman, that interests me.. he is quite sneaky and evil in his dealings ... and his introduction scene, I have in one of my siggies. He has cut his long hair since.. hehe.

Newhoo, I might change my opinion once I start watching the series in real time! For now, I do look forward to seeing Eric Northman 😆

-- Mru
Mru_bee thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: LadyMcbeth

Oh gawd Mru in-laws coming - tell me about an embarrassing situation! My brother enthusiastically put on Dostana as a family movie to watch when my in-laws were there. I had absolutely no clue at the time and when I walked in, I froze when I saw SS crooning shut up and bounce, and JA showing off his assets and my F-I-L cringing etc ... They were just too polite to say anything in front of me. But from their expressions I could see how uncomfortable they were. 😆 Ohh Emm Geee ..after that... majhya bhavala ehvdha oorda padla majhya kadun ... don't ask 😆 He lives close by, is a darling Mama, but a bit childish as his Banja...

Amy, Anu - I saw SBS ... but what is this new promo that you folks are talking about? Anant disappears? *curious muh* Will Navya croon "Lambi Judaaai ... " 😆

hahaha.. @Dostana .. I think my in-laws have pretty much given up on me. I used to play all sorts of random songs whenver they visit. I had them almost liking the song *Ay Ganpat chal Daru Laa* at one point 😆 . I am really sad, I know...hahaha

-- Mru
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: LadyMcbeth

The promo got posted yesterday in the forum...Ritz calls Navya and tells her that Anant is nowhere to be found...they show a shot of Baba and the family gathered in the living room and Baba asking Mohan to find out who Anant was last with...and they show Navya thinking to herself, "Anant was last with me"😕😆
Nymeria thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Yeah i heard about that "disappearing" act. What the heck Anant?! Just freaking MAN UP now and face the consequences of you wailing and saying nothing against your sleazeball CSB! Geeez! and i thought he would raise a teeny bit of his voice against all this crap. Kinda getting bored of his constant wailing now.

@Promo--- Ummm Anant was last with that sleazeball and creepy sis duo getting coerced in to getting engaged to the most brainless female ever!

Edited by Ramy25 - 14 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail
Amy, basically something needs to change in the story beyond this Anant in weepy Devdas mode and Navya crying all the time too.

WHY won't they show Renuka's story instead? I might actually watch the show then too...lol
Nymeria thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Exactly Anu! what ever happened to Renu's story? All of a sudden they forgot about that?
Seriously, all this marriage drama is just way too much and totally not needed in a show about young college going kids discovering love and other feelings in addition to growing up and balancing their views with their parents' views. According to the current track, the show's lost its originality and is on a path to become just another melodramatic "marriage" and "Separation and LOWE" centered show. 🥱 And I have no interest in watching such monotonous LOWE sagas.

@Anu--- Say what?! He falls sick after his disappearance act?!😳 What more is left? Navya sneaking in to his room and taking care of him in the middle of the night?!
Eh...the writers have lost it for sure!
Edited by Ramy25 - 14 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail
Ok this is getting dumber...just read another post about a TC article which says that Anant will also fall SICK after this disappearance act of his and that might postpone his engagement with Shagun...

Kya yaar...what is all this dragginess...how long will they keep Anant in this helpless bechara mode? Is this the only way to stop this engagement?😕
AreYaar thumbnail
[quote]

Anant and Navya's love life is not sailing smooth as their families are unaware about their romantic development and they have to stay apart. Anant on the other hand feels torn apart in this situation and unable to handle it, goes missing in Star Plus' show Navya.

Our source says, "Anant is in a state of dilemma and is finding it difficult to choose between his family and Navya. In tonight's episode, Anant tells Navya about his engagement with Shagun, but instead of feeling insecure, Navya feels happy for Anant and accepts the news with a smile. Anant will be left heart broken as he still loves Navya and doesn't want to marry Shagun. Stuck between this classic dilemma of choosing between family and love, Anant will begin to feel uneasy and become unconscious. The entire family will be concerned about him, as he will go missing, and they will plan to lodge a complaint with the police. Appy, Navya's friend, will share this news with her and she will also get worried, as Anant had met her some time back. Anant once again goes to Navya and asks her to come up with a solution, which she denies. Later, he would be found unconscious with high fever."

Another source adds, "Shagun is all excited to marry Anant but there will be another twist to the story as Anant and Shagun's engagement will be called off. Furthermore, Navya will be seen shedding tears for a really long time."

We spoke to Shaheer Sheikh (Anant) who says, "I am stuck between my family and Navya, and I am going through a bad phase in life. I don't know how to solve it, but I am putting all my efforts. Let's see if things get better with time or not."[/quote]

W*F??!! This all sounds SO dumb!🤣 HOW many times will Anant become unconscious?? 😆😆

Edited by nureat01 - 14 years ago
LadyMcbeth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
True Anu - Why not show Renuka's story or even what happens to Nimisha.

Anant's disappearance if it is related to an accident will seem errrmm ... contrived. Unless they show Anant going off to sulk in the corner, without letting anyone know, everything else will seem melodramatic. Life is truly not that easy. There are times when you wish you fell ill, or fainted, even got hit when things aren't going easy for you - but it never happens. So all you have to do is - deal with it!
Edited by LadyMcbeth - 14 years ago