Sid.H thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Shah Rukh's 'Zor Ka Jhatka' for Salman..

Monday, January 31, 2011 | 9:04:51 PM IST (+05:30 GMT) Shah Rukh's 'Zor Ka Jhatka' for Salman..

Shah Rukh Khan will be seen taking a dig at Salman Khan in the inaugural episode of Zor Ka Jhatka..

Shah Rukh Khan we know is all geared up for his comeback on television with Imagine's new reality show, Zor Ka Jhatka launching on February 1st at the 9 PM slot..

We hear that the inaugural episode of the show will have SRK taking a dig at Salman Khan, who hosted the recent season of Bigg Boss on COLORS..

An insider tells us, "Going by the concept of the huge balls used as hurdles in the adventure sport, Shah Rukh in the first episode was heard repeating the dialogue 'Welcome to Big Balls', imitating the style in which Salman used to say, 'Welcome to Bigg Boss'".

What's more? SRK expresses that he is excited to have his 'Kabreena' beside him, just as Salman has Katrina with him!!

Oh well, do you want to know who is SRK's Kabreena? Well, she is the vivacious and talented ground host of Zor Ka Jhatka, Saumya Tandon..

Our khabroo goes on to say, "Shah Rukh would use the line 'Kisike paas Kareena hai, kisike paas Katrina hai, par mere paas Kabreena hai, indicating to his smart ground host"..

Well, we are so looking forward to being entertained by SRK and of course, his Kabreena too!!
Sid.H thumbnail

Ajay Devgn mocks Ranbir Kapoor

Sunday, January 30, 2011 | 11:34:41 PM IST (+05:30 GMT) Ajay Devgn mocks Ranbir Kapoor

Devgn, who debuted on the show with the third season, brought out another side of him...

If Deepika Padukone and Sonam Kapoor's scandalous comments about Ranbir Kapoor on the controversial chat show Koffee with Karan were not enough, than its time for Ajay Devgn to join the already crowded list of people who have made fun of the young actor.
Devgn, who debuted on the show with the third season, brought out another side of him that is seldomly seen. Usually the reserved actor prefers to keep a tab on his professionalism at all times but for once, the show witnessed that Devgn didn't lag far behind other celebrity invites on the couch, engaging in not-so-diplomatic answers when asked about other actors from the industry.
Ranbir Kapoor, who has been a hot topic on Karan's show, did not go unignored by Ajay either when answering the infamous rapid fire round. When asked about what he thinks he would find in Ranbir's bedroom, Ajay was quick to respond that he doesn't know whom he would find or how many? And we thought Ajay was the sober kind!
The controversial statement has left many stunned but Ranbir so far has kept silent and it is yet to be known of his opinions on what he thought about Ajay's answer.
Will this be the start of a war between the Devgns and Kapoors? Pray Ranbir, do tell!
Sid.H thumbnail

Smriti loses job but finds love in Behenein

By SonaliJoshi 31 Jan 2011 - 18:51
Make font size smaller Make font size default Make font size larger
Shiju Kataria

Smriti's (Shiju Kataria) life will see some happy moments after a storm called Karan (Karan Mehra) will make an exit from Behenein. In the forthcoming episodes, though Smriti will lose her current job, Jay Verma (Anand Suryavanshi) will bring a light of hope into her life.

A source says, "Smriti is a single mother and needs to earn money. She gets a huge shock when her boss fires her. He accuses her of leaking some contract details to the rival company, which is owned by Jay. Smriti will try to prove her innocence but all her efforts will go in vain. She will be helpless and doesn't know how to run her house. This is when Jay will come to her rescue and offers her a job in his company. She accepts it and eventually their love story will blossom."

Our source further says, "Purva is expecting her first child and Mihir is taking good care of her. However when Smriti will get to see this she will suddenly start feeling bad, as her son deserves Mihir's love and affection but he cannot get it due to her sister Purva. Therefore, few clashes are likely to arise between two sisters later on, in the show. Further we will slowly move towards the marriage of Anokhi and Bhavesh."

Shiju says, "Yes, finally Smriti is going to find a suitable companion for herself in the show. After getting a job in Jay's office, she will naturally meet him regularly and will develop some feelings for him."

Edited by sidra2007 - 14 years ago
Sid.H thumbnail

Gurmeet-Debina to wed on February 15?

By TellychakkarTeam 31 Jan 2011 - 16:42
Make font size smaller Make font size default Make font size larger
Gurmeet-Debina

Gurmeet 'Maan' Chaudhary who just got married in his show Geet, will soon be getting hitched in real life too, to long-time girlfriend, Debina Banerjee. The much-in-love couple plan to tie the knot very soon and if sources are to be believed, then on February 15.

Debina who is back from Argentina after her stint in Imagine's Zor ka Jhatka had a short vacation with Gurmeet in Goa post which the couple has taken their decision to marry seriously.

Debina confirmed they were getting married in February however she refused to comment on the date. Well, we wish this Ram-Sita of the small screen a happy married innings.

Sid.H thumbnail

Drashti Dhami refuses to sport a baby bump
Drashti Dhami aka Geet from STAR One's Geet –Hui Sabse Parayi has refused for a baby bump as per the track she needs to accelerate the story, however, Drashti is adamant of not sporting one and refuses to relent to the production house's requests. We also hear that even her real life mother is not favour of this track and there is buzz that recently she got secretly engaged in real life.
Sid.H thumbnail

Previous Next

Choti Bahu replaces Agle janam...
Agle Janam Mohe bitiya Hi Kijo on Zee produced by Swastik Pictures is finally coming to an end and will be replaced by Choti Bahu from 14th Feb. Agle janam made rattan Rajput a household name and she will be next seen in Ratan Ka Ristha on imagine TV. The TRPs were less in recent few weeks but curiosity factor and interest in the show was still high after the show had a change of time slot.
Sid.H thumbnail

Ashita's 4 times lucky with SRK!
Ashita Dhawan who plays Gaushala in Baba Aiso Varr Dhundo on Imagine TV admires and adores SRK since childhood. She says: "I know there are crores of people who are SRK fans like me. But the difference between me and others is that, people wish to wait all their lives for just a glance of King Khan, I have had the privilege of meeting him four times until now. Those moments have been the most memorable ones for me till now and I hope that I keep bumping into him all my life."

"There was a Bidaai special episode on Kya Aap Paanchvi Pass Se Tez Hain and I was like I have to go though I won't be playing. I was so delighted that I have no words to express. I had a chance to kiss him yaar; even my hubby said that I wasted a golden opportunity. I genuinely feel that he deserves every bit of success, adulation and has the right of being called King Khan.
Sid.H thumbnail

Previous Next

Malaika burns Jhalak dance floor
The magic is created once more. Guess who's delivering outstanding performances on dance reality show Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa over and over again? It's none other than Malaika. This time round the theme on Dance reality show Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa was Malaika Ye Challenge which means all the contestants had to perform on the themes given by the sizzling judge Malaika Arora Khan. Earlier Malaika set the set the stage ablaze with none other than Ajay Devgan and this time around Malaika danced along with Ragini on her favorite old song "Eena Mena Deka" and caught everyone's attention. The crowd obviously went ga ga over this wonderful performance.
Sid.H thumbnail

Payal Rohatgi and Gaurav Chopra injured in Zor Ka Jhatka
The upcoming reality show on television Zor Ka Jhatka will prove to be exciting .The trailers are already aired on television. Shahrukh Khan will host for the show. However the shooting which was held in Buenos Aires was quite eventful . News are also doing the rounds that Zor Ka Jhatka contestants Payal Rohatgi and Gaurav Chopra were injured while shooting for the show. The duo had to pack their backs and leave after shooting a few episodes. Payal Rohatgi and Gaurav Chopra were replaced by two commandos of the Indian army Captain Albert and Captain Dharam.
Sid.H thumbnail

First you proved to be a good singer, then an actor and now a dancer too...
I think my luck and hard work is helping me. Initially I wanted to become a singer and that's how I landed up in Indian Idol. Indian Idol gave me a big platform and from there I tried my hands in films and now I'm in Jhalak. I just hope my audience keep loving me like this.