pinkisluv91 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: axeion

The weirdest dream I've ever had I don't usually have any😕

Nitz introduces herself and says she is newspaper reader by profession😲(now whatever that means😉) and RWji says she's a pet trainer, but all her pets looked more like dead and stuffed(just like Medusa's statues😕) There was one more person in the dream whom I am not able to recall Don't kill me, but this is weird (I don't get dreams usually) and I had to post it right now. I guess I am catching on Samia's bug😲 Can someone decipher this dream for me, plz???

Chalo I am leaving for work, see u all from office or in the evening. Bye Bye and have a nice day guys...🤗

Edit: The 3rd part with this weird n scary hotel I was staying..that was really ajeeb

Why is everyone having IF dreams😕 and why wasn't I in your dream? I feel left out now😭😆

Next time I better be in it:))

pinkisluv91 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Veritas

Ok this is not a question more of an observation:
Mortenson works for a year ,saves up money ,gets some from charity for the school.
He lands in Pakistan and stays in this run down hotel frequented by trekkers.
HE ends up talking about the school to the chowkidar of the hotel,and when questioned about his finances .. .he shows him the money.

ok I don't know what Mortenson was thinking,but that is not a safe move anywhere in the world.
Granted he was lucky and wasn't mugged but don't u think it was a little irresponsible.

Edit:would this satisfy Blot ji

OMG I thought the same thing, how can he show the chowkidaar the money😕 he trusts too easily and that's why people mistreat him and try to force him to make a school in another town too I would really hide my valuables if I was in a foreign country:(
pinkisluv91 thumbnail

Originally posted by: immunoblot

Good God! I have to turn my back on this thread for a few hours, and there is a green blood-bath here! Here is a question I came up with, on the premise of the book:

Greg was motivated by the the saving of his life. Understandably, that is a significant thing... to save life, or getting saved, isn't it?
Has anyone of you gone through such an experience?? If yes, then how completely indebted have you remained to the saviour, or how completely indebted has the person you saved been towards you?? People surely forget things such as these... How do you judge this nuance of the main protagonist? Are all people as grateful? Could Greg have been suitably ensnared by the publicity or the future glory that his work would bring him, rather than simple good-will in lieu of what he got from the people... How much selfishness would you attribute to his motives?

(This is the best I can do with the few pages that I have read.)

Nothing like that happened to me, but when we were in India my dad and I went to the bike showroom and my dad decided to test drive the bike. So the showroom guy came too and he sat behind me, I was in the middle:), my dad starts driving and all of a sudden a rikshaw comes out of no where and hits us and the guy who was sitting behind me had a helmet on otherwise he would have died and if he wasn't there I would have been injured. I didn't fall off because of him:) He was like an angel.
Edited by pinkisluv91 - 15 years ago
Incognit0 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: immunoblot

Good God! I have to turn my back on this thread for a few hours, and there is a green blood-bath here! Here is a question I came up with, on the premise of the book:

Greg was motivated by the the saving of his life. Understandably, that is a significant thing... to save life, or getting saved, isn't it?
Has anyone of you gone through such an experience?? If yes, then how completely indebted have you remained to the saviour, or how completely indebted has the person you saved been towards you?? People surely forget things such as these... How do you judge this nuance of the main protagonist? Are all people as grateful? Could Greg have been suitably ensnared by the publicity or the future glory that his work would bring him, rather than simple good-will in lieu of what he got from the people... How much selfishness would you attribute to his motives?

(This is the best I can do with the few pages that I have read.)

We had been on a road trip to Tamil Nadu. which was more of a pilgrimage for five days and last destination was Velangani church before heading back home. Second day we got hit by a truck, though it was just a minor one. We had to take our car to the nearby body shop to get it fixed and more than half the day got wasted. My dad wanted to drive back home but somehow we convinced him to continue the trip and finally agreed when we said that we don't have to visit church to save time. All the way we were cursing the truck driver coz we had missed our chance to go to the beach where the church was located. On the fifth day we visited some temple that was close to some other beach and my dad agreed to take us there. We were on our way to the beach when my uncle called and told us to head back immediately. When asked he said that there was flashing news about some kind of earthquake and water was flooding into the land from the sea. He wasn't exactly sure what was happening.

So we headed back immediately and reached home safely. Later we learned that it was Tsunami and we were just 4 to 5 kms away from the disaster prone area when it happened. If everything went fine we were supposed to reach the church on Christmas and halt there until next day. It would have been the last day of our lives as it was one of the places where the major disaster struck. Every year we remember that truck driver who was our guardian angel in disguise.

Edited by nitz17 - 15 years ago
Incognit0 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: pinkisluv91

OMG I thought the same thing, how can he show the chowkidaar the money😕 he trusts too easily and that's why people mistreat him and try to force him to make a school in another town too I would really hide my valuables if I was in a foreign country:(

he is plain lucky he wasn't mugged
Edited by nitz17 - 15 years ago
pinkisluv91 thumbnail
This song reminds me of our book:
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qolUC13bwMc[/YOUTUBE]
axeion thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ~*~Astargal~*~

Uhhh....ok? 😕 😆

Wait, I have to ask, do you like Twilight?

I was tricked into buying twilight😡
axeion thumbnail

Originally posted by: Veritas

Arre who is taking you away from fandom,we even created a balaya club for you didn't we.
We will have an HP club too

Smita Ji, are u granting everybody's wish for a fan club of their choice??? If thats the case, I need a fan club for John Grisham😳. I don't mind even if I am the only member I can give up my membership in other fan clubs to join this one😉
axeion thumbnail

Originally posted by: nitz17

haha....I almost did the same

I got into dental studies and finally realized that it's not my cup of tea when i collected my syllabus and other stuff. I dropped out in the last minute and took Architecture after convincing everyone 😊

Nitz, we must be long lost Siamese twins 😉 We sound so similar 😆
axeion thumbnail

Originally posted by: ~*~Astargal~*~

LOL 😆
How about I call you ji and you don't use on me? 😊

Nope nope, not happening Kiddo!!! 😉