immunoblot thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Aladin-

😆😆😆 That reminds me. I have been accused of stalking as well. Not naming names here, but I mentioned how someone had commented something elsewhere in one of the threads and they concluded I was stalking "them", to which I told them if they are posting in topics of my interest, it is not possible for me to close my eyes. 😳😳

Would you consider this stalking?? 😆

Hardly... That is why I asked the question... people use the word "stalking" so loosely, it has become applicable to everything now... 😆😆😆
Incognit0 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Nitz ji, I am delighted beyond words. 🤗
Do mention the quotes that you like from the book here. Mohit ji will be pleased with us. 😆
I wonder what Cosmic Tony has to say about this. 😆

Sure will quote them...

'The white tiger' was on my next list...... but u made me change my mind 😉 . Anytime HP than any other book 😳
immunoblot thumbnail

Nitz ji, I am delighted beyond words. 🤗
Do mention the quotes that you like from the book here. Mohit ji will be pleased with us. 😆
I wonder what Cosmic Tony has to say about this. 😆

Delighted beyond words?! LOL... You can always recommend a HP book for the reading group Aladin ji... and start lobbying for the votes. With due democratic procedure, we might just end up reading the things Snape says to Harry...
-Aladin- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: immunoblot

Hardly... That is why I asked the question... people use the word "stalking" so loosely, it has become applicable to everything now... 😆😆😆

Why would anyone post on an OPEN PUBLIC forum, and expect NOT to be read. 😕😆😆😆😆
It's quite amusing, to say the least. 😉😆😆😆
immunoblot thumbnail

Originally posted by: nitz17

A guy from my workplace 'borrowed' a few books and disappeared. I didn't know that he was quitting the job. I tracked him down in orkut and e-stalked him for a while. Later lost my patience and told him that I would show up in his new firm everyday until he returns my books back. He dropped it with my friend who stayed close by his place. In that one book was given to me by a friend as a gift and I didn't want to give up.

Books always have sentiments attached to them... Your actions were legit, I'd say...
-Aladin- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Delighted beyond words?! LOL... You can always recommend a HP book for the reading group Aladin ji... and start lobbying for the votes. With due democratic procedure, we might just end up reading the things Snape says to Harry...

Oh really. I think I would do just that. 😃😃
Ab to permission bhi mil gayi hai, from Cosmic Tony himself. 😉😆😆😆😆
Incognit0 thumbnail

My own feeling about JJ, without knowing anything about him, was that he might have been a gay person, because he had long hair and spoke American. A lot of Americans are gay people, aren't they? I know they didn't invent gayness, because they say that was the Greeks. But they helped bring it back into fashion. Being gay was a bit like the Olympics: it disappeared in ancient times, and then they brought it back in the twentieth century. Anyway, I didn't know anything about gays, so I just presumed they were all unhappy and wanted to kill themselves.

Share some stereotypes that you had about other cultures, race and places.

I used to think all scientists in US are millionaires until I met a couple of them from Hogwarts who worked for minimum wages. They said that asking for a raise is selfish and offensive in their work culture.

immunoblot thumbnail

Oh really. I think I would do just that. 😃😃
Ab to permission bhi mil gayi hai, from Cosmic Tony himself. 😆

Cosmic Tony... I wish. I wake up at 4 in the morning to do experiments which don't work...

Anyhoo... the procedure to nominate would be: One book. With a crisp citation sentence. We'll put it up for voting. (Though, the next one in the list is "A three cups of tea"...)
Incognit0 thumbnail

Books always have sentiments attached to them... Your actions were legit, I'd say...

Yes... I was so happy when my friend called me to say that the books were with her. That guy didn't even have the decency to return them to me personally 😕
Edited by nitz17 - 15 years ago
immunoblot thumbnail

Originally posted by: nitz17

My own feeling about JJ, without knowing anything about him, was that he might have been a gay person, because he had long hair and spoke American. A lot of Americans are gay people, aren't they? I know they didn't invent gayness, because they say that was the Greeks. But they helped bring it back into fashion. Being gay was a bit like the Olympics: it disappeared in ancient times, and then they brought it back in the twentieth century. Anyway, I didn't know anything about gays, so I just presumed they were all unhappy and wanted to kill themselves.

Share some stereotypes that you had about other cultures, race and places.

I used to think all scientists in US are millionaires until I met a couple of them from Hogwarts who worked for minimum wages. They said that asking for a raise is selfish and offensive in their work culture.

Wunderbar, Nitzy! 👍🏼

I'll share a stereotype of the desis: We're all good at maths, we shake our head a lot, and eat a lot of "curry". 😳

In fact: I read "My Life Is Desi" and "That's My Desi Life"... to learn more about these... ABCDs have compiled quite a bit over there...