arun-deeps thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ShivangBuch

@Gunia

You are so sweet as always. Lijiye. Smile kar liya aapke liye dil se.😊😊

Pranaam Bhratashree! Ahhhhaaaa! Now I m glad that U r smiling! May God this smile remains forever on Ur face!
Jai Sri Krishna!!
Dpka1415 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

I couldn't post the emoticons from the net copying the image url. I guess pehle free downloading karke tinypic ka hi use karna hoga. Right?

nai bhai direct copy paste se hi aa jata hai .. url nai daalna ... ..😉
Dpka1415 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Gunia dear ...bohot mazaa aa raha hai yeh sab dekh ke... heheheheee...yar frm which website u got the above smileys i searched bt didnt find them..
@ All the members :
yar we guyz shud do smthng exciting here what say ??? i was thinking of starting Ramayan/Shree Krishna quiz or smthng.... Lalitha di n other dear members plzzz plzz lets start smthng like dis.. we'll decide the winner aftr evry week or watever ol members decide n winner will get a contest winner sig. as a reward ...
bt i want sm1 else to start ... i want to participate ... bcoz RF pe bhi maine hi quiz shuru kia tha distorted pics wala ...
RamKiSeeta thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 6
Woooow, SUPERB idea Deeps!👍🏼 Am totally in favor of it!
We had member of the week stuff in the previous FCs, I think it's about time to bring that back as well, since we have so many new members.
Deeps, why don't you start the first contest, whatever you want? And I'll announce the new Member of the Fortnight soon.
Hey Lola, Aradhana, and Aish, do you guys want to do the MotF's all over again, since the last time you guys were on the spotlight, the FCs weren't that active and barely anyone grilled you?
Hmm, I'll choose out of a hat and see who goes first! ;)
ShivangBuch thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Superb idea. I wish I could have been more active in next few months.

I have 4 questions ready. Somebody set the rules for the game and then I will throw those questions. If someone doesn't want to participate in answering or happy to observe (for example Debipriya), I will tell the answer to her also as an alternative judge just in case I am not able to come online frequently enough).

Setting of some kind of rules will be necessary.

For example,

(1) The answer might be known to everyone but the first one who answers it will be given the point. But that depends upon the timing of the person posting the question and people online during that time. So some minimum lapse of time should be set and imposed before which nobody should answer despite knowing it (let's say 12 hours) to give opportunity to everyone to see the question. 12 hours can be reasonable enough or otherwise it should be 36 hours. 24 hours will again be unfair because then the best chance to post first will again be for that person who is most likely to be awake at the moment after lapse of 24 hours. Here people need to match each other's set watches as per the locations.

(2) One more point. Suppose question is something like asking about some 2 names or 3 names and so on (for example, name the 5 scenes in which......, name the 4 actors who......), somebody answers 4 out of 5 names correctly but the 5th answer in the list is false. Then automatically the advantage is transferred to the next guy answering. Anyone next giving the 5th name correctly by filling up the missing figure should get all the points of giving 5 names correctly despite she/he was not knowing otherwise the full answer. So be careful when you post that you are confident enough about the perfection of the answer.

(3) In case the person who had asked the question is later found by other members to be under some mistake and she/he himself was unaware about the answer, then still if the question is viable and properly framed with some unique feasible answer, then that question should stay valid and person answering it should be given the point. However, insufficient knowledge or wrong knowledge of the person asking renders question itself infeasible to answer correctly or to think the answer properly, then that question should be nullified and cancelled. (For example, person asking the question has 4 songs in mind sung by one singer in particular but actually they are 5 - then still the winner can be chosen who answers all 5 within reasonable time even after any 4 are answered by overriding the knowledge of the first correct answer. But if actually there are only 3 such songs and not 4, then after somebody challenging the question, and the answer given by the person asking the question, the question can either be cancelled or the person challenging first might be given point as alternative rule). Some objective rule setting here is required before starting the game.

Any changes in the suggested above rules or addition in the rules is now upto the rest of the members.

Let me know guys if I have to post those 4 questions currently ready with me. Also please do define the scope of knowledge expected from the people answering so that question can be framed accordingly. Are the members expected to have seen BRC's Mahabharat? Are the members expected to have seen Ramayan or Vishnu Puran of BRC? Are the members expected to know about any epic fact or event or character not shown in the serial? Should the quiz emphasize more on actors & other production team members or should emphasize on characters of the epic or either? I would say that the scope should be set according to the comfort of every member (common factor in all). For example, no epic question outside the serial or contradicting with the serial should be asked (however one might be allowed to ask the source of a particular event shown in the serial let's say). If all the members have seen BRC's MB, then questions regarding MB (not exclusively related to MB in this chat club but in relation with Ramayan or SK with some common reference) can be asked but if Vishnu Puran is not seen by most of the members, questions may not be asked from the same. Same might apply to NDTV Ramayan or JSK of Colors. Alternatively, if the winner should be the one who knows the most about all scriptures & epics and have seen most of the mytho serials (and not just Ramayan & SK), then the boundaries of the scope may be widened.
Edited by ShivangBuch - 15 years ago
Aradhana87 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Can someone please post pics of Shweta(alone)before and during Maharaas?😳
muffins2waffles thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Sure Aradhana - here. Sowwie about the quality.
muffins2waffles thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

@Aishi

Barbarik was the powerful son of Ghatotkach and had vowed to use his powers for the weaker & loser (rather than bothering to distinguishing between Dharm-Adharm - without having such proactive vision while taking such vow - Very much like Bhishma's promise to follow every order of the king irrespective of its righteousness the possibility of its lacking he never thought of at the time of giving that promise. In case of Barbarik, even apart from supporting the wrong side, he also had to switch over again & again his own dear ones whenever their side in the battle became stronger). Normally, this saying is popular in movies for Ghatotkach (Jo haare wo uska sathi tha) but we all know from Kurukshetra war that it was not the fact. BRC showed the character of Barbarik in the later story of MB after war in part 2.

Okay thanks for the explanation Shivang! :D This has cleared all my confusion, thanks a lot. I had some weird thought that he was Arjun's son in my head 😆
Thank you to anyone else who explained also 😳
arun-deeps thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dpka1415

Gunia dear ...bohot mazaa aa raha hai yeh sab dekh ke... heheheheee...yar frm which website u got the above smileys i searched bt didnt find them..
@ All the members :
yar we guyz shud do smthng exciting here what say ??? i was thinking of starting Ramayan/Shree Krishna quiz or smthng.... Lalitha di n other dear members plzzz plzz lets start smthng like dis.. we'll decide the winner aftr evry week or watever ol members decide n winner will get a contest winner sig. as a reward ...
bt i want sm1 else to start ... i want to participate ... bcoz RF pe bhi maine hi quiz shuru kia tha distorted pics wala ...

Hello Di! Same mazza I m feeling here!I got them frm 1000 emotions....U didn't find it!!! O.K. I m telling U in detail.......when U search dis U will come through various options bt U have to select Free Download MSN messanger, Winks, Emotions, Smileyes Meegos etc...then select New emotions........ then,amimated emotions....copy-paste wala same old procedure n U'll get them!
O! Woooooooooooooooowwww grt idea...!!!! Ramayan-Sk quiz...yeah why not!!! We should start it! Yuppppp....I liked Ur idea of giving sigs to d members as reward! Sounds so interesting!!!! Well I can participate in d quiz as a participant bt will not be able to frame questions....till my exams r on my head! Hope U'll forgive me for dis dear sis! Luv U aloooooooooooooooooooot!
Edited by arun-deeps - 15 years ago
arun-deeps thumbnail

Superb idea. I wish I could have been more active in next few months.

I have 4 questions ready. Somebody set the rules for the game and then I will throw those questions. If someone doesn't want to participate in answering or happy to observe (for example Debipriya), I will tell the answer to her also as an alternative judge just in case I am not able to come online frequently enough).

Setting of some kind of rules will be necessary.

For example,

(1) The answer might be known to everyone but the first one who answers it will be given the point. But that depends upon the timing of the person posting the question and people online during that time. So some minimum lapse of time should be set and imposed before which nobody should answer despite knowing it (let's say 12 hours) to give opportunity to everyone to see the question. 12 hours can be reasonable enough or otherwise it should be 36 hours. 24 hours will again be unfair because then the best chance to post first will again be for that person who is most likely to be awake at the moment after lapse of 24 hours. Here people need to match each other's set watches as per the locations.

(2) One more point. Suppose question is something like asking about some 2 names or 3 names and so on (for example, name the 5 scenes in which......, name the 4 actors who......), somebody answers 4 out of 5 names correctly but the 5th answer in the list is false. Then automatically the advantage is transferred to the next guy answering. Anyone next giving the 5th name correctly by filling up the missing figure should get all the points of giving 5 names correctly despite she/he was not knowing otherwise the full answer. So be careful when you post that you are confident enough about the perfection of the answer.

(3) In case the person who had asked the question is later found by other members to be under some mistake and she/he himself was unaware about the answer, then still if the question is viable and properly framed with some unique feasible answer, then that question should stay valid and person answering it should be given the point. However, insufficient knowledge or wrong knowledge of the person asking renders question itself infeasible to answer correctly or to think the answer properly, then that question should be nullified and cancelled. (For example, person asking the question has 4 songs in mind sung by one singer in particular but actually they are 5 - then still the winner can be chosen who answers all 5 within reasonable time even after any 4 are answered by overriding the knowledge of the first correct answer. But if actually there are only 3 such songs and not 4, then after somebody challenging the question, and the answer given by the person asking the question, the question can either be cancelled or the person challenging first might be given point as alternative rule). Some objective rule setting here is required before starting the game.

Any changes in the suggested above rules or addition in the rules is now upto the rest of the members.

Let me know guys if I have to post those 4 questions currently ready with me. Also please do define the scope of knowledge expected from the people answering so that question can be framed accordingly. Are the members expected to have seen BRC's Mahabharat? Are the members expected to have seen Ramayan or Vishnu Puran of BRC? Are the members expected to know about any epic fact or event or character not shown in the serial? Should the quiz emphasize more on actors & other production team members or should emphasize on characters of the epic or either? I would say that the scope should be set according to the comfort of every member (common factor in all). For example, no epic question outside the serial or contradicting with the serial should be asked (however one might be allowed to ask the source of a particular event shown in the serial let's say). If all the members have seen BRC's MB, then questions regarding MB (not exclusively related to MB in this chat club but in relation with Ramayan or SK with some common reference) can be asked but if Vishnu Puran is not seen by most of the members, questions may not be asked from the same. Same might apply to NDTV Ramayan or JSK of Colors. Alternatively, if the winner should be the one who knows the most about all scriptures & epics and have seen most of the mytho serials (and not just Ramayan & SK), then the boundaries of the scope may be widened.

Pranaam Bhratashree! Main to bas participate karne ke liye participate karungi.....I see certainly less chances of wiining kyunki yahaan to ek se ek bade dhurandhar bare huye hain! Par participation z more important than winning....... hai na! So def I'll participate! Bt maine RC's MB n Ramayan 1 ya 2 times se yaada nahi dekh rakhi hai....to jitni Ramayan ke stars ke baare me info hai...unke stars ke vishay me comparitively kam ho....aisa sambhav hai!Bt no worries....partcipate karne me to koi harz nahi hai.....Btw Ur suggestions r fantabulous!
Jai shri Krishna !