AnonymousUser thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
ROFL i understand what you mean she IS getting all OTT but i dunno i guess I'm ignoring flaws in MJHT a lot these days coz their just TOO many! Anyways today's epi was good more like Okish types it started off good but in the middle i kinda lost my interest,
LadyMcbeth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Okay so I saw the episode today ... and I found it acceptable.

I was LITERALLY dreading to see Mayank and Nupur together today with the constant fear of Mayapari cut outs and white horses. And luckily for me, they didn't have a scene together. They didn't so much as even talk to each other today. MUST be my really lucky day. I was so freaked out yesterday after seeing the cutouts and reading about white horses, that I don't even know when I'll get over my paranoia of seeing them together without indulging in something stupid or filmy or both!

Nupur was hyper today. She was getting along very well with Dia and Benji due to their common hatred of Sheeeeeeeeeeee-nah! Dia threw a very good attitude to a b***hy Sheena who was sporting a sticker with Samrat's name (how lame in Dia's own words). Did I mention I've started liking Dia day by day? Wonder how Samrat can put on blinders and not see what others are seeing.

Ok, so the game plan is on for Uday's surprise birthday party. Matey Gunjaneshwari gives gyan to Benji how it is wrong to talk to Samrat behind Sheeeeeeeee-nah's back *yawn* Yet she is recruited by Nupur to keep Uday busy. She undertakes the responsibility with some apprehension and contemplates on Nupur's idea to play snakes and ladders with him .... ROFL

Dia - Nupur conversation was exceedingly annoying... in the end even Dia said "whatever" in her trademark style..... And have to admit even I was agreeing with her. Go Dia go!

Maa-Mayank scene was not as exciting as the other day. Okay so Maa knows and she teases and rags her son about it. Fine ... what next? Repeat performance and more filmy stuff? *yawn*

Nupur - Samrat conversation was thoroughly entertaining ... Can I admit that I LOWED it? It was the highlight of today's potpourri of an episode!

Edited by LadyMcbeth - 16 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail
LOL it's understandable yaar Ash.....see we all have our moods...the days we want to ignore the flaws and the days we don't....LOL....flaws toh everpresent hain...haha....but honestly Nupur irritates me when she goes into hyperdrive like this sometimes....:S...I haven't watched yet so dunno lekin yesterday's pre-cap only bored me....so I dunno how much Dia-Nups etc. I wanna watch today :S

Yesterday the Samrat scene in Shukla's classroom was funny though...LOL....maybe I'll watch for his nautanki again...haha
AnonymousUser thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Hey LadyM, same here today's epi was good but RV and Dia just ruined it for me......but it was still ok. Oh God i really DID deserve this confused member award LOL
AreYaar thumbnail
OMG there was a Sam-Nups scene??? Awesomeeeeeee! I've missed their scenes together! Ok, now there's something to look forward to in this useless epi.....LOL

Awesome review, LadyM! LOL I'm saving my freaking out about MN for the ACTUAL date.....usmein abhi time hai....so relaxxxxxx...haha
Melissa thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
LadyM, I loved the Samrat-Nupur scene. Seriously, I say chuck out Mayank-Gunjan and give us Samrat Nupur scenes. At least Samrat acts sane with Nupur. Benji was cute.....he always is. Gunjan's gyaan on right and wrong totally made me go WTF!!!!
Edited by Melissa - 16 years ago
LadyMcbeth thumbnail
Ash - Yeah I forgot about the RV-Dia scene. Actually, I found it all right. Simply because it is taking Dia's story forward.

Anuji - I am actually petrified to see them together now. I have this beautiful image etched in my mind and would hate to see MN ruin it with their filmy antics. I don't want to go back to the absolutely indifferent level so soon yaar. Does it make sense?
Bubbly_Shelly thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Welll, i still haven't seen the epi. . but i agree. . sometimes Mom-Mayu scenes seem a bit repetitive. I wish they'd show other shades of her character tooo, i mean there must be something else they could talk about rather than just.. "teasing Mayank" all the time.

Has Gunjan ji spoken to Samrat yet?
LadyMcbeth thumbnail
Nope Shelly in today's episode she just managed to bato her gyan to Benji in Matey Gunjaneshwari style.
AreYaar thumbnail
LOL LadyM....Well I'm not in the indifferent stage personally yet....kind of in a daze....but that's in general since the past few days anyways...haha....but yes, already I find the magic fading away...I'm not able to rewatch the past few MN scenes like the rain and Monday epi as happily as I was a few days back :S

Mels is right.....thode time ke liye Mayank and Gunjan ko side pe rakho and just show Sam-Nups scenes....LOL.....they're so entertaining! haha

@Shells: Yeah exactly....the kind of scenes I really liked in the past were that scene where M tells his Maa that she should let him find a job so he can help her out...it's a good balance of depth and humor.....lekin aajkal toh Maa just seems to do Nupur jaap 24/7 :S