Originally posted by: -SmokySapphira-
Firstly *Hugs* for makin this lamba waala post , But it was so needed , may be we shud keep getting in more n more posts like this , until Palki happens to notice it *Sometime* *Someday* (We all know that she visits this forum) 😛 😆
High time' truly high time it is. It is not like I am feeling this just now. No, I always felt this but still I waited, waited for it to change. I can't believe how cvs can't realize their mistake but then when did they? I don't understand how can they be so blind or should I say dumb. Don't they realize Taani is one of the main lead in the show? How come they slice her out during every important situation?
High Time is long gone for me . And the wait am still holdin' on to it , patha nahi kab se aur kab tak Taani toh LEAD hai , but why such a biased nature towards her character in all aspects (Exception of Factor "LOVE") , IDK !
I am genuinely feeling that cvs are deliberately neglecting her or they just love to use her to create some blunder. See na, when Swayam come to knew about her and Rey, Swayam was there, Rey was there, in fact Sharon was also there which was quite justified and needed but at the same time Taani should have been there too. It was not the matter concerning Rey alone. Agreed, Swayam said he was angry with Rey more than Taani and it was a trust issue between friends but take a minute to think was Taani being there not required? Still, it was Swayam-Rey issue so I can let it pass but them what about Swayam-Taani? Wasn't a general talk, a matter clearing discussion was not required? Granted, Swayam is not comfortable with such matters, which is normal because being brother he is being true to his character but at the same time the issue was quite big. So, at least a small talk was needed but again they ignored it.
Oh! Yea they always do that - Taani se galthi dikhao , so that ppl strt to connect her nly with a galti 😡 🤢 Never from the start of her journey in St.Louis , she was made to interact with the gang nor her brother...Holy Lord...! Jus LET HER DO SOME "TALK" agar baath hi nahi karegi zyada toh relation kaha se bhadegi??? Chahe woh Gang se ya Swayam se ! Bas naam ke rishthe bana ke chod diya huh 😡 🤢
I never get a clue of why she won't be shown Talkin or Discussin or Least Clarifying to the Issues atleast , she is concerned with ? 😕 Waise toh swayam shows his care n concern n possessiveness for Taani many a times , but still wen it comes to talkin neither he does it nor Taani , The only convo's that they mostly hav are like "Tum teekh ho na ?" "Aapne khaana khaya?" Sry but i really don't find it captivating coz they are repeated like a struck casette all the time 🤔 Why can't they talk beyond the regular concern n care ?? Many ppl here n all over are not really connected to Swayam-Taani as a Bro-sis relation jus coz they are never shown in appropriate Way the relation hav to be shown , The Bond between the Duo only can grow if they share some of their feelings with eachother , Forget LOVE if they are uncomfortable talkin abt it (as both of them never spoke abt their lovies with eachother )...wat abt the Cute nok-jhoks , fun n masti , Fights , laughs , pranks , leg pulling kinda stuff that usually happen btwn between any cousins ??? My Issue here is mainly abt Swaani coz I personally like both the characters , since both of them being the leads of the show as well , one would be pleased to watch them if their Sibling relationship is grown fruitfully 😊 I'll be the first one to love them evn more 😊 But for now I really don't feel connected to Swaani Bahuth kuch ho saktha hai abhi bhi unke saath , Jus make it scripted well CV's !!!
I am not talking about just this situation but it's like every time there is something important they simply keep Taani out of it. Like take example of yesterday's episode entire gang was trying to manofy Sharon but where was Taani? No one bothered to include her. Agreed, she is not part of dance team but them it is not like she doesn't care about it. Even Aashi plays important part in all the plans of gang then why not Taani? I think they should include Taani more with gang activities rather than showing non-required scenes like Sharon-Taani, an episode ago. I would rather love to see a increasing understanding between Taani- Sharon or any other girl in gang rather than forced scenes.
I never for once felt Taani was part of the gang, never. Whenever I see her with gang I feel like she is Swayam's sister for them firstly, then she is Rey's girlfriend and few times they see her as GS but what else? nothing. No special friend, no special bonding with anyone, this is totally inexcusable. Being a female lead she should at least play some important part. I am not asking for the whole show to be centered on her and all but a development is must, development in Taani's place in gang. I am not saying she should play a huge role in everything but there is surely a scope for improvement a bit if not more. She should at least be included in such scenes.
I am not speaking about screen space but character place. Taani is not just Swayam's sister, Rey's love interest or a GS of college. She can be a friend too. She can be a good companion, a good team worker. I think it is high time Cvs should stop excluding her from every important scene and elaborate her character as an individual.
Palki mam some long ago said even a non-dancer can be a part of the Gang...Yes! indeed there can be , it makes the character unique , but it looks a complete pack only wen Taani is made to Blend in with others , make her stand along with them , kyaa jaayega yaar ? Make her sit n watch them wen they are dancing , make her support them...Make her hav fun with the gang , Ways toh bahuth hai bas dikhana zaroori kyun nahi samjhthe hai Palki 😕
Being a GS alone doesn't make her a Individual...Being a GF to college's hot hunk doesn't make her a Individual Or Being Swayam's sister shouldn't be the sole reasons for ppl to notice her or hav a concern abt her Plzzz...
P.s- sorry to bore you with my super long post but I was feeling really irritated. Specially, after seeing yesterday's episode my irritation went to next level.😡 So, I just thought to share my views here. by the way she was looking awesome in her new dressing style.😉