SwaRon's Yaadein Dance Sequence: WOW.

Riddikulus thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Three words: Wow. Wow. WOW.

The SwaRon dance sequence tonight has me nearly DUMBSTRUCK, and I'll tell you why.

One. Vrushika Mehta is a FABULOUS dancer, and that was the one thing I was MOST apprehensive about in her, more even than acting because with grooming you can tell she has the potential to get where Sharon needs to be. And today all my fears pretty much evaporated into thin air, when I saw those lines, that flexibility and the grace that binds it all together...WOW. 😃

Two. Shantanu Maheshwari can do Contemporary, and HOW! I was really curious to see how he would cope with this style, something I have never seen him do before, and he was absolutely outstanding, for me. Versatility ise kehte hain boss. WOW for him too. Just WOW. My knowledge of dance is limited, but as a viewer, he was SUCH a pleasure to watch even in this form! 😃

Three. Vrushika and Shantanu together, not only danced this piece brilliantly, but for me also EMOTED it brilliantly! All those memories blending seamlessly into SwaRon's present, Sharon's conflict, her emotional turmoil and the importance of Swayam in her life, everything came out SO beautifully! The costumes, the camera work, the lighting, the song and the whole feel of the sequence was EXACTLY what it needed to have been, and I was SO happy and just SO awestruck at what I was watching, that I barely have any words left to describe it. The third WOW for this, then. 😃

And one extra WOW for the choreography...I wonder who's the creativity behind the routine, and until I find out, what I will definitely say here is that the whole piece was AMAZING. I LOVED it. Like LOVED. šŸ‘

THIS is why I love SwaRon, and THIS is why I love D3: Dil, Dosti and DANCE. Sigh!

Oh and P.S. : TOUCHWOOD for it all! 😃
Edited by -.nandini.- - 12 years ago

yasri thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
After Hai Rama this is the best couple dance performed... All I can say now is...

A piece of art.. Thanks Vru, thanks Shan... Both surprised me today by their performance in terms of both acting and dancing...

And thanks cvs, seems recently all ur decisions r perfect...
manasie23 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Ok! Nandu even I am somewhat AWESTRUCK.. fantastic performance by Vrushika and well seeing her dance so well, I am sure she will also excel herself in the acting part too and that too soon. she has that potential and we can all see that..!!!

This was Modern Contemporary with hints of ballet here and ther and I would say that I totally loved Shantanu and Vrushika's dance chemistry and so I believe even their acting chemistry can be worked on.

Well and what do I say about Shantanu mann.. chorre ne dil khush kar diya.. loved him too. Just mind blowing..!
Snowey thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
The dance was just WOW as you put 😳
I was happy to see Vrushika's excitement for dance from the videos before and was just waiting to see her perform and when i finally saw her dance..i was awestruck..she is one awesome dancer and i am relieved in more ways i can convey.
Sharon is all about dance and Vrushika fits in GREAT.. i am sure the dialogue delivery and screen presence will fall in place with time.
Other then some amazing moves what stood out were the emotions the dance managed to bring and the vision of Sharon and her past..which had Swayam all the way..
Everything was just perfect and i too want to know who the choreographer was..

__anonymous__ thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Sorry for being late in unreserving . . I actually NEEDED some breathing space to stable up my confounded state . . .SIGH . . . it was unrelentingly an overwhelming episode for all SwaRon fans . . .with its every nook & cranny angle . . . . . I'm falling apart from my aptitude to pen up the distinct inner ruckus conflicting within me . . . .

Okey . . .If I blaze todays episode as Brilliant or something like that, my creepy conscience would tear me apart with stigma of guilt and sin of indiscretion . . better I say -

the D3 episode of 9 January ,2013 was WAY exceeding than Magnanimous . . . FAR enhanced than Splendid . . .More stronger than Profound . . . šŸ‘

Well, If I plunge into dissecting the the whole magnitude of the episode , I would end up being unjustified coz I dont possess the authentic amount of flowery adjectives in my vocabulary . . . here I get straight in the Vrushika-Shantanu Contemporary bit . . . GOD , it was E-T-H-E-R-E-A-L . . . the camera work with the synchronization of desolated shade predominating and the costume selection for the actors in addition to the instrumentation of thoroughly bleaky aura with the incorporation of the apt music . . . . M-A-J-E-S-T-R-I-C . . . . šŸ‘

And Vrushika Mehta- Hats off , Girl . . . her every tiny step was laced with eye-popping grace . . her posture was Aesthetically as well as technically accentuated with elegance . . .just- OUTSTANDING ,it's PROVED - Dancing is her territory . . . Ms. Mehta - u Masterly forwarded us to get into the heart-space of Sharon where the gruesome upheaval surging up through ur Marvelous movement . . . I'm ecstatically floored . . . . But, the most compelling contentment I attained from Vrushika was her Momentous yet sensuous excellence of coordination with the Imperator of Perfection - Shantanu Maheshwari . . . I was literally apprehensive about the "X" factor of these two because we all know where the Benchmark of SwaRon was placed by the SMASHING pair TanHa . . .and after watching todays dance sequence - I can scream out loud - Shantanu&Vrushika had set the stage on fire as that SwaRon we know and Crave . . . . . one of the Most Exquisitely performed sequences of D3 history . . . . . Standing ovation to the choreographers - Macedon Dmello and Shantanu Maheshwari . . . . .😳

And Shantanu Maheshwari - I always term this boy as the camouflaged Angel straight from Heaven . . . With every passing Day he accentuates my contemplation in sharp way . . .Yap, Shantanu Maheshwari cant be human . . .coz , mortals dont own the celestial panache he carries within him . . . . I'm Numb while defining his Transcendence . . . . . literally . . . .

In sum- one of the most influential episodes of the fictional category . . . Cant be more thankful to the creatives for such Glorifying execution of story telling . . . . šŸ‘šŸ¼

- A completely Smug SwaRon fan - Turin

Edited by MagicalShantanu - 12 years ago
Lovenarbhi thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail

I am a very proud fan of shantanu maheshwari, and now I am double happy to see vrushika doing the same making me proud to be a swaron fan. This is why we are fida on swaron... Thanks nandini for such a beautiful post, you really know the pulse of every swaron fan that is why such a post.

CVs hats of to you for finding vrushika as sharon, she is the best sharon...
marauder thumbnail
Now this is what I called a standing ovation performance. This is seriously one of the most brilliantly performed dance sequence in D3. First of all I am really relieved as well as elated to see this sequence. Because for me the frst criteria for being Sharon is someone should dance like that they own the stage and today Vrushika did just that. She was amazing.

Second on Shantannu Maheswari is the boss. That guy could do anything. We have seen his brilliance so far in hip hop, bollywood but now here he was with an equally jaw dropping performance in Contemporary. What's even more amzing was he also choreographed sequence with Maccy. This guys is seriously unbelievable. Way to go Shantannu.

And I liked how you mentioned about the camerawork and lights. It was brilliantly set up. And yeah coming to VruShan as dancing pair. All the emotions were brilliantly emoted by them. Kudos to Vrushika for showing the conflicted side of Sharon so brillaintly thorugh dance. After today I am assured she will grow into one fine actress too in time.

Overall just a mindblowing performance which was not just pleasant to senses but also to heart. As you correctly said this is why I love SwaRon and D3. I hope this charm and essence is maintained.
Edited by marauder - 12 years ago
shaani2209 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
WOW WOW WOW really wow...

Nandu how much we were worried about the new girl not matching D3's dance standards na?? feeling so happy that CV's dint disappoint us...n they have made an Awesome choice there...Acting part toh she'll get polished with time n m sure she is the Sharon we have loved...

Vrushika was FABULOUS today, with dancing and emoting...it really connected me to the SwaRon we all love...

Shantanu ki toh baat he nirali hai re...I was so amazed today...he was jus wonderful yaar..Versatility hai toh sahi bandein mein no-doubt It ws such a pleasure watch...

Shantanu and Vrushika are brilliant together...They danced and emoted it with so much perfection there...as u said the whole sequence was so wonderfully put together...from the song to the camera work n the costumes to the lighting with the whole set-up...

Shantanu and Messy are brilliant na? kya baap choreo hai šŸ˜Ž n Vrushika n shantanu executed it well toošŸ‘šŸ¼

Cheers to the New SwaRon😊 SwaRon completes D3-dil-dosti-dance n with perfection...

Edited by shaani2209 - 12 years ago
candybar thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
I'm at a serious loss for words. 😳
Palki ma'm said in her IV that wednesday ko SS fans will be delighted,she never mentioned that SS fans would be left dumbstruck coz of the sheer brilliance of today's dance number!😳

Vrushika.Wow.šŸ‘
Shantanu.Wow.w.šŸ‘
VruShan.Wow.šŸ‘

Cv's.Thank You.šŸ¤—

SwaRon.Amazing as always. Fell in love with them all over again.ā¤ļø

end of story.
marauder thumbnail