Briaahna thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Shah don’t need a remake , a DdLJ 2 , a patriotic, yada…. He is just Epic🔥🔥🔥

you2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

No need to track numbers..just unbelievable reactions.We can start counting after 500 crs.

Congrats Shahsmiley16.So so soooo happy for you.

Thank you Atlee.Sorry for doubting you.

anikamathur thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Retro Rebels

Finally Jawan Became Blockbuster Even on it's 1st day aur Jalo haters

Navyya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: anikamathur

Finally Jawan Became Blockbuster Even on it's 1st day aur Jalo haters

. I am watching it in a full house and loving it . Hope it becomes even a bigger hit than Pathaan
955555 thumbnail

Originally posted by: gilmores

I will say the South industry has a unity that's very lacking in BW. They've all been welcoming and showing their excitement for the movie whereas in BW, this is less likely to happen.

Anyways, yes it's highly possible that another movie with South Director will happen... and if it works, rest of BW will start running towards them too...during his gap, there were lots of rumors of Raj & DK as well, I hope something there materializes as well ...

This is what made him branch out it in the first place and made him come up with 1 week restrained promotions strategy (which has worked wonders n how) o/w he used to overexpose like anything.

I am just hoping for a big announcement before he goes ahead with Suhana's theatrical debutsmiley36

I think chasing south directors trend has already started lol

pathaka thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Good that people are realising irritating the hell out of audience with “promotions” is not a good marketing strategy

The same interview with pink villa, nayandeep, Anupama chopra , brut, quint, faridoon, zoom, Bollywood hungama and doing chichorapan in shopping malls is not gonna get people into the theatres …

They should literally follow the south when it comes to promotions ….cut ur trailers well, invest in good background scores, a few good posters and maybe a pre release event …that’s it

hyancchoatishoo thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: pathaka

Good that people are realising irritating the hell out of audience with “promotions” is not a good marketing strategy

The same interview with pink villa, nayandeep, Anupama chopra , brut, quint, faridoon, zoom, Bollywood hungama and doing chichorapan in shopping malls is not gonna get people into the theatres …

They should literally follow the south when it comes to promotions ….cut ur trailers well, invest in good background scores, a few good posters and maybe a pre release event …that’s it

Akshay, Ajay, Varun, Anil, and a few more creepy male leads would be angry if this stops.

Edit: Waise, Varun ka real name Arun hai kya? LOL even Aamir was caught being sleezy wit Katty at a press con. Ayushman se bachke rehne behen log.

Edited by hyancchoatishoo - 2 years ago
I_M_SultaN thumbnail

Originally posted by: CLOBBER

This is what made him branch out it in the first place and made him come up with 1 week restrained promotions strategy (which has worked wonders n how) o/w he used to overexpose like anything.

I am just hoping for a big announcement before he goes ahead with Suhana's theatrical debutsmiley36

salman once got Lokesh with master remake but he choose samji 😔😭😭😭😭😭😭
e1t53e thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: CLOBBER

Aamir Khan started it about 15 years ago.

South Indian directors are always superior with their craft. That’s why you find many superstar directors there. Hindi Cinema used to have them too but not many are left now.