Filmy Bollywood love does exist in real life...

heavenlybliss thumbnail

Love Legion

I know I always said that this kind of love is only in stories, but I would like to take my words back after witnessing it with my own eyes.

So this is about my cousin, she is half Pakistani + half Bengali, Muslim obviously. Same age as me. She got many proposals but she always kept rejecting them, even though she was eager to get married, but she wasn't ready to just marry anyone. She wanted the man of her dreams, and she was pretty clear about that.

So finally one day, her best friend of 8 years (who never believed in love and marriage, mind you), realised that he was in love with her and proposed to her for marriage.

But it was not that simple. Why?

The biggest problem was that the guy was from Ghana. Non-Muslim. Obviously nobody would agree.

Now imagine in a Bollywood movie, you hear the heroine tell her parents that she is in love with a non-desi guy, how would they react? That was exactly what happened!

Neither the guy's parents were ready for this alliance, nor the girl's family.

But they didn't give up. They stuck together, laughed together, cried together, eventually somehow they convinced their famillies and overcame all the obstacles and hurdles which were thrown at them by the society and culture, log kya kaheinge? bla bla. Their love won

2 years later, as in now, the present moment, I just witnessed the marriage, the union of two pure souls, the union of two completely different cultures, with the acceptance of their family, it was such a grand wedding They were sooo happy together...they danced...they cut cake...fed each other...and it ended with the guy expressing his love to her in front of 250 guests, and promising her that he will never let a single tear fall from her eye❤️

I just wanted to share this good news here...because I am so so happy for both of them 😍 True love really does exist out there.

If anyone is facing a similar situation, please keep holding on there. If it's meant to be, nobody can stop it 💕

Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: MochaQueen

I know I always said that this kind of love is only in stories, but I would like to take my words back after witnessing it with my own eyes.

So this is about my cousin, she is half Pakistani + half Bengali, Muslim obviously. Same age as me. She got many proposals but she always kept rejecting them, even though she was eager to get married, but she wasn't ready to just marry anyone. She wanted the man of her dreams, and she was pretty clear about that.

So finally one day, her best friend of 8 years (who never believed in love and marriage, mind you), realised that he was in love with her and proposed to her for marriage.

But it was not that simple. Why?

The biggest problem was that the guy was from Ghana. Non-Muslim. Obviously nobody would agree.

Now imagine in a Bollywood movie, you hear the heroine tell her parents that she is in love with a non-desi guy, how would they react? That was exactly what happened!

Neither the guy's parents were ready for this alliance, nor the girl's family.

But they didn't give up. They stuck together, laughed together, cried together, eventually somehow they convinced their famillies and overcame all the obstacles and hurdles which were thrown at them by the society and culture, log kya kaheinge? bla bla. Their love won

2 years later, as in now, the present moment, I just witnessed the marriage, the union of two pure souls, the union of two completely different cultures, with the acceptance of their family, it was such a grand wedding They were sooo happy together...they danced...they cut cake...fed each other...and it ended with the guy expressing his love to her in front of 250 guests, and promising her that he will never let a single tear fall from her eye❤️

I just wanted to share this good news here...because I am so so happy for both of them 😍 True love really does exist out there.

If anyone is facing a similar situation, please keep holding on there. If it's meant to be, nobody can stop it 💕

Great story. Can you tell us what kind of wedding they had? I hope both religions had their individual ceremonies, did the guy have to convert? Otherwise my impression of the story will change.

heavenlybliss thumbnail

Love Legion

Originally posted by: Shaitan-Haiwan

Great story. Can you tell us what kind of wedding they had? I hope both religions had their individual ceremonies, did the guy have to convert? Otherwise my impression of the story will change.

I think it was one ceremony as far as I know, but it had incorporated both cultures in it. It was fun. Even the catering was half desi and half African. Music too.❤️ He was dressed in African attire along with his side of the guests, while the bride and her side wore desi outfits.

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Love can be found where you last left ithttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xq5UK_TB8J0

791198 thumbnail

Too long. Didn’t read.

Nishita123 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Mast story banayi re baba 😆 KJo ab ispe movie banayega 😆

1123225 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nishita123

Mast story banayi re baba 😆 KJo ab ispe movie banayega 😆

Kjo will change the African guy to white dude. 😆 He is a colorist.

Raijeera thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Millenium Squad

Why do people promise that they will not let a single tear fall from their loved ones eyes. Its bad. Life is not that kind. You can't control everything.

Edited by Raijeera - 2 years ago
return_to_hades thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

My parents eloped. It was a great dramedy.

My Muslim best friend married a Hindu Gujju guy she met in business school. Neither converted. They practice their own faith.

I also know of a young Indian guy who was the first of his family to immigrate to the USA way back in the day via sea. He entered through Ellis Island. Ended up studying and doing his Phd in the Midwest. There he met a Chinese woman from California. They started dating. One day he wrote home that he had met a girl he wanted to marry. Upon hearing she was Chinese all chaos unfolded back home. His mom and sisters wrote back that she might have done some Chinese black magic on him and sent him an amulet to ward of her evil eye. He eventually married her anyway. Now decades later, they're old and senile but still together.

Clochette thumbnail

Life is full of stories one can watch in cinema...it's the other way round...one can watch "filmy Bollywood love" because it exists in real life 😉