FilmySpice thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

https://twitter.com/HimeshMankad/status/1569767842647769089?t=5X15OanmOJjLCOH1fHOLGQ&s=19

Himesh saying 200 cr lifetime in hindi, that would make the movie a flop tbh, not even enough for a semi hit I think

Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: FilmySpice

https://twitter.com/HimeshMankad/status/1569767842647769089?t=5X15OanmOJjLCOH1fHOLGQ&s=19

Himesh saying 200 cr lifetime in hindi, that would make the movie a flop tbh, not even enough for a semi hit I think

That’s true. But Brah fans want to badly sell the narrative that 200cr is enough. They’ve discounted the budget from their equation that’s why it doesn’t add up and that’s why so many people are raising red flags

Movies have always had to make double their budget to be a big hit…. Except when it’s a Ranbir or Alia movie. Now watch in a few years Shamshera will be labelled an average grossing film

Edited by Shaitan-Haiwan - 3 years ago
Coldplaying thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

WOM is coming into play now. Looks like it will fold under 200cr

cougarTown thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail 10th Anniversary Thumbnail + 6

It is showing drops on weekdays..after an excellent weekend..for a movie of this budget these weekday numbers don't look good?

I mean 11cr on tuesday is all sorts of red flags..it is too much of a drop

Bichhoo thumbnail

I saw the film

Its an average 'film' but I am appalled by the some of the audiences who are having problem with the dialougues and story of the film. Seems like everyone has turned into a critic dissecting the bad aspects of the film. There's much to appreciate. KGF 2 and Pushpa were thrash but still made mad money. Where were these critics when these films released? I can sense hypocrisy and selective judgment.

The film is visually spectacular and will take Indian cinema forward. I think its very important for this film to work and no way its boring. Story, Dialogues , screenplay and editing are patchy especially the obviously cringy dialogues but I will still support the film and go again since its a dream come true for me to see marvel like VFX in an Indian setup.Even the 1B spinning Marvel films are not "Philadelphia" or "Titanic" then why is Brahmastra being judged for everything. I mean did you expect Ayan to make "Avatar" in a first of its kind attempt by Bollywood?

All actors performed well but Alia was the most uncomforable with the CGI screen and her character was hopeless. I am hoping there will be a big reveal about Isha in the next part. Mouni was having a lot of fun it seemed and her interaction with SRK was the highlight of the film for me. Mr Bachchan was Mr Bachchan, I think he could have done this role in his sleep. Nagarjuna was wasted and Ranbir was playing the same kinda role which made his career back in 2011. I am tired but he doesnt seem to be . But Brahmastra has a lot going for it and I will watch it again. Can't wait for Part 2.

I see a lot of people spreading negativity about the theatres being empty and also some people are being happy about the film getting mixed reviews? I want to ask them what will they do if Bollywood flops and there are no films releasing? Will be happy watching OTT content or the regressive south content in the name of cinema?

Movie Rating: 3/5 [.5 extra for attempt and concept]

Music Rating: 4/5

Vision,Scale, Guts and Bravery: 5/5

Dialogues : -10/5

Screenplay : 1/5 (Stupidest part was when Kesariya starts playing suddenly and the scene changes after an intense discussion about brahmastra at the ashram amidst threats from Junoon resulting in the Kiss between the leads; It was bad screenplay and direction at its worst)

Story : 2.5/5

Writing : 2/5

VFX : 3.75/5

BGM : 3.75/5

Editing : 1.5/5

Direction : 2.5/5

Actor Performances:

Ranbir 3/5

Alia 2/5

Amitabh 3.25/5

Nagarjuna 3.25/5

SRK 3.5/5

Mouni 3.5/5

Edited by Bichhoo - 3 years ago

Originally posted by: Briaahna

i want a passionate love story between Dev and Amrita- fingers crossed RK and Deepika.

And I want Deepika's interviews after that....like tons of interviews

Originally posted by: Briaahna

They may declare it as hit if it gets 250 net😆

I mean lets forget about the budget for a minute.....how awesome has this movie done with almost 150 cr in just 5 days.....I am not even counting the amazing overseas collections.....people who don't like Bira will harp on the budget but just look at the BO collections....except a few South movies....which Hindi movie has done this post covid? This is a feat in itself.......I am so happy....

YAYYY....and I hope Ayaan looks into all the GENUINE criticism the movie got and takes care of them in the B 2.....just like Babhubali 2 was much more amazing than 1..

Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: blue-ice.1

I mean lets forget about the budget for a minute.....how awesome has this movie done with almost 150 cr in just 5 days.....I am not even counting the amazing overseas collections.....people who don't like Bira will harp on the budget but just look at the BO collections....except a few South movies....which Hindi movie has done this post covid? This is a feat in itself.......I am so happy....

How long will this excuse be used to justify sub-par collections ? When South movies prevailed nobody went around to compare to pre-Covid conditions

It’s almost like saying, it’s not sunny on my vacation but at least there’s no hurricane.

Edited by Shaitan-Haiwan - 3 years ago

Originally posted by: Shaitan-Haiwan

How long will this excuse be used to justify sub-par collections ? When South movies prevailed nobody went around to compare to pre-Covid conditions

It’s almost like saying, it’s not sunny on my vacation but at least there’s no hurricane.

Bhai..tumne toh movie ko write off kar diya tha....ki 100cr bhi nahi banayegi....yahan 5 days mein 150 cr ban gaye...can't take you seriously any more....😆....BTW....not giving Covid as an excuse...just comparing it to the HINDI movies released post covid....thoda theek se padh lo...😆

150 cr is 5 days is a subpar collection...OK...🤣