Yeh Deepika itni change kese hogayi hai 😳🤓

Hazardous thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

“Being made to feel like a person of color from the time that I can remember”

This bixch is stupid as ****. First of all, you ARE a person of color. Second of all, you were raised and worked in India your ENTIRE life, got your first movie without any auditions with the biggest star of the industry and had one of the smoothest journeys coasting from one big film to another thanks to your pretty privilege. You were raised in your own home country and established your career in your own home country so how are you crying about being treated like a POC?? Lmfao. When Priyanka complains about this, it makes sense because she shifted to America as a teen and was belittled for her Indian heritage in school. If Frieda, Mindy, Padma Lakshmi (who have made full-fledged careers in Hollywood) made this statement, it would make sense. Freida was rejected for her skintone in her own homeland. It would 100% make sense for her to talk about how she was othered in society. But what on earth is this low IQ dimwit speaking of? She’s just obsessed with playing victim every chance she gets and wants to fit in so bad.

Edited by Hazardous - 3 years ago
791198 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Hazardous

“Being made to feel like a person of color from the time that I can remember”

This bixch is stupid as ****. First of all, you ARE a person color. Second of all, you were raised and worked in India your ENTIRE life, got your first movie without any auditions with the biggest star of the industry and had one of the smoothest journeys coasting from one big film to another thanks to your pretty privilege. You were raised in your own home country and established your career in your own home country so how are you crying about being treated like a POC?? Lmfao. When Priyanka complains about this, it makes sense because she shifted to America as a teen and was belittled for her Indian heritage in school. If Frieda, Mindy, Padma Lakshmi (who have made full-fledged careers in Hollywood) made this statement, it would make sense. Freida was rejected for her skintone in her own homeland. It would 100% make sense for her to talk about how she was othered in society. But what on earth is this low IQ dimwit speaking of? She’s just obsessed with playing victim every chance she gets and wants to fit in so bad.

You said it! She has no freaking clue. She needs to check her privilege before spouting nonsense like this.

Terenaina thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

I am sure after she became a successful actress she didn’t face colorism. But she did face colorism auditioning for ads as a model where a big brand according to rumor reports rejected her for being dark skin and needed a fair skin model for the brand. But she still is a person of color and she sounds dumb. Nothing wrong with having dusky skin, it makes her stand up since most of the actresses are fair skin, only few are dusky.

Kamala05 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

I absolutely hate many of her statements she made these days but I believe that including Deepika many dusky actors faced discrimination or atleast insults based on colour in India . Arre most of the Indians are obsessed with fair skin and they consider dusky skin and dark skin as some ugly thing. I personally experienced these things since childhood and I am an adult now but still people make subtle comments on my skin colour .

Has everyone forgot about the old photo of unkempt Deepika circulates in this forum . Just check the comments under that photo on social media , people mocks her for being dark. There are comments in social media calling her Khali after her recent appearance in Kapil Sharma show. Has everyone forgot her miraculous transformation as a milky white actress in SLB movies ? Don't you think it is a suggestion made by the director? The fact is people in entertainment industry and a good number of Indians prefer fair skin and every dusky skin people especially girls have faced insults based on skin colour. When we face discrimination based on skin colour outside India it is bearable it has a racial connection as well but when our own people insults us it hurts.

arnavfluffy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Deepika, the moment you stepped into JNU was the day I understood.

I will always support you because you are a fellow Kannadiga. And only because of that.

WittyFlair thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

She spent the majority of the past decade pale as snow and reaped the benefits, so not sure how she was marginalized for her skin color in BW.

And now she's dusky again, not out of a sense of new-found confidence, but more to set the stage for her future "Fenty Beauty-like brand". So yeah, definitely taking her statements with a grain of salt.

FilmySpice thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

her caption makes no sense , she must have come up with it herself