Anshuman 😭😭😭😭😭 Mannnnnn
Anupamaa 26 July 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Aneet Padda and why I think she's the next big thing
What are your thoughts on this?
Vanga : My films are losing revenue due to Adult certification
MG SS - ||Incensed Passions|| CH1-10 Pg 1
woohoo 200cr looks achievable
My Review [WITH SPOILERS]
Comedy: Comedy teek tha. Diljeet and Akshay were a great pair. Kiara scenes weren't super funny, but every now and then she made me laugh (but that was because the scene involved people making fun of her English). Kareena scenes were the typical upper-class, snooty lady.
Songs: If you can call them that ... they sucked.
Acting: They all acted pretty well. Diljeet and Kiara were refreshing, Kareena and Akshay were the same.
Cuteness: Kiara wins, no competition. (special category added because bias is awesome)
Rant:
(1) The entire premise was stupid. If spam and leggomyeggos get mixed up during IVF, why did either lady not abort and try IVF again?
Kareena was initially on board with taking birth control pills, but once she got a negative on the pee test, she stop taking it. Then the "I'm not going to influence you" doctor influences her to not abort because the fetus has a heart beat. Kaisa ch**yapa doctor hai yeh? She's all like "it's your decision" ... and then does a 180 and says "but think about the fetus."
Kiara's side makes more sense because she just cared about the baby, Diljeet was a bit more on the fence. I think her history of miscarriages factored into this decision, and Diljeet not really "caring" about the kid. He was more focused on kareena's kid.
(2) How did Akshay do a 180?
It was basically - get into an argument with Diljeet, go home and have Kareena give a monologue on woman pregnancy, go to sleep, wake up to Kiara at the door, go to the hospital, seeing little baby in ICU, and then boom change! A man this obstinate throughout the film changed because ... of Kareena's speech? What?
(3) The plot holes were bakhwas. Kareena wanted to learn more about Diljeet so she decided to befriend Kiara, but never learned anything about Diljeet's genetics.
Diljeet's name was Honey, Akshay's name was Varun. You can't be serious about the mixup. It's like because they both shared a surname, there was a spam mixup. Given the similarities in Indian surnames -- I'm amazed this was a first for the hospital place.
Overall aacha film that. Kiara = awesome, so bias score is 4/5, otherwise 3/5. Thankyouverymuch.
To answer a few of your questions *Spoilers*
1) Kareena was always on the fence about the pill or the procedure. When she saw the negative pregnancy test she assumed she didn’t need to take it which is a very common misconception.
2) I agree with your rant about the doctor being unprofessional to influence the decision which was stupid, but Kareena was always uncomfortable with the idea of abortion. And I think they didnt do it all over again because the process is very difficult both physically and financially. It takes a long time and drains your finances. And even then there’s no guarantee that the body will accept the embryo and be pregnant. The alternate by Akshay was let’s just abort and forget about this, you and I are good enough for each other.
3) Akshay’s change of heart was not due to Kareena’s speech. Sure he felt bad about it. But it was seeing his biological child flesh and blood in front of him. The entire time he just ignored it but when he saw the baby right in front of him in critical condition. it all clicked.
4) it doesn’t matter what patient’s first name is, in medicine, at least in the US, the last name is written first. For instance in my hospital the name Kaur is very common in the community. So we actually have a name alert coz the staff does get confused
What a phenomenal year for Akki. Suryavanshi, on paper, looks like a big-time blockbuster. By the time Bhai and Akki clash, Bhai better get his shit together coz it seems like Akki is coming at him with all that smoke.
Good Newwz Set To Emerge A SUPER HIT
Friday 03 January 2020 19.30 IST
Box Office India Trade Network
Good Newwz is set to emerge a SUPER HIT film as it shows a strong hold on its second Friday as collections look set to come in the 7-8 crore nett range. The drop is only around 20-25% from Thursday and it will also be a 50% apprx drop from day one which is excellent in terms of box office trend.
The film continues its super strong run in East Punjab and Delhi NCR and these areas could even take it to the 200 crore nett mark but that will depend on week three and week four. It will be the third SUPER HIT for Akshay Kumar this year after Housefull 4 and Mission Mangal with the other release Kesari being a HIT.
Good Newwz is very similar to Mission Mangal with the difference being that Mission Mangal was led by Mumbai, Mysore and West Bengal while Good Newwz is being led by East Punjab and Delhi NCR. Both films have AVERAGE numbers in mass markets. The film will manage to cross the business of Dabangg 3 is just 9 days.
https://twitter.com/taran_adarsh/status/1213070703307550720?s=20
See new Tweets
Conversation
taran adarsh
@taran_adarsh
#GoodNewwz is unstoppable... Continues to win hearts, woo BO... Records rock-steady numbers on [second] Fri... North circuits superb... Should comfortably cross ₹ 150 cr in Weekend 2... [Week 2] Fri 8.10 cr. Total: ₹ 136 cr. #India biz.
😊
Good Newwz Super Strong Hold On Second Friday
Saturday 04 January 2019 12.00 IST Box Office India Trade Network
p>Good Newwz held an excellent hold on its second Friday with collections of 8.25 crore nett apprx. The drop was just 20% from the previous day and it also edged past the numbers Housefull 4 which till date had the highest second Friday for an Akshay Kumar starrer. The drop is just a little over 50% from day one which does not happen for many films which open over 15 crore nett.
The film has now crossed 134 crore nett in eight days and could become the highest Akshay Kumar grosser as it looks pretty certain to beat the 192 crore nett of Mission Mangal and could also top the 206 crore nett of Housefull 4 but a lot will depend on what happens in week three and four. The film will be a SUPER HIT film and may well end up among the top five HITS of the year. The collections of Good Newwz till date are as follows.
Friday - 17,50,00,000 apprx
Saturday - 21,50,00,000 apprx
Sunday - 26,00,00,000 apprx
Monday - 13,00,00,000 apprx
Tuesday - 15,50,00,00 apprx
Wednesday - 22,25,00,000 apprx
Thursday - 10,25,00,000 apprx
Week One - 1,26,00,00,000 apprx
Friday - 8,25,00,000 apprx
TOTAL - 1,34,25,00,000 apprx
See new Tweets
Conversation
taran adarsh
@taran_adarsh
#GoodNewwz continues its dream run... Biz jumps yet again on [second] Sat... North circuits outstanding... Nears ₹ 150 cr... Has a strong chance of hitting ₹ 200 cr... [Week 2] Fri 8.10 cr, Sat 11.70 cr. Total: ₹ 147.70 cr. #India biz.
Sitaare zameen par reviews and box office Review below https://www.instagram.com/reel/DKtb65Hx9tE/?igsh=bmdvamVka3B2MW16 Member reviews Page 23...
https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/news/bollywood/exclusive-no-cuts-no-rating-kajol-starrer-maa-rare-horror-film-awarded-u-certificate/
https://x.com/SumitkadeI/status/1937869225730728409
Mission Impossible the final reckoning review...