Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: flipfl0p

They have planned this attack for six months. Uri was not released then.

Oh I didnt know

Again, no need to be so sensitive people. Just wondering if anyone feel such movies rile up people
1098676 thumbnail
The movie should've been made after 5 years atleast. Releasing it at the time of elections was pure propaganda. Also these type of movies can reveal military secrets to terrorists which can be dangerous.
1098676 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shaitan-Haiwan

Oh I didnt know

Again, no need to be so sensitive people. Just wondering if anyone feel such movies rile up people

So what did you thought? Terrorists woke up one day and decided to attack?
707793 thumbnail

Originally posted by: flipfl0p

They have planned this attack for six months. Uri was not released then.

Aapiye aur Qtiye ko samjhana mushkil hai Jaise Uri se pehle attack Nahi hote the ... These people are just trying to justify attack on army men sometime name of bjp sometime name of Uri.

This attack is due to milibhagat of locals . Those same locals saved by army so many times but these haramkhor and Namak haram are shameless and they thing their loyalty only for their religion ..

Pehchaan.Kaun thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
I cant believe I am reading a topic like this. There is NO other reason besides blind faith behind the idea of terrorism. Especially ART is not a reason behind it. 😵 Insane people HAVE NO ASSOCIATION with ART. 🤢
Edited by Pehchaan.Kaun - 6 years ago
643898 thumbnail
HW has always been making far worse war movies
Maroonporsche thumbnail
I dont know if they are watching movies. I think their scheming and plotting 😆😆😆
return_to_hades thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Thug Leader said it best.
This topic is in poor timing and taste. It is Ok to troll and needle people on some issues. But in light of recent events, one would hope for more sensibility and decency.
bashful_moon thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
If tomorrow a movie is made on Pulwama attack and if something this sinister and dastardly happens after a while, are we going to blame that movie or the murderous mindset of terrorists?

Uri attack happened in 2016. There have been more attacks in between before Pulwama, the one I remember vividly being 2017 Bhopal-Ujjain passenger train bombing and Amarnath Yatra attack in the same year. There was a 2018 attack in Chattisgarh. Uri, the movie, hadn't released when these attacks happened.

Edited by bashful_moon - 6 years ago
kvgmatri thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
https://www.quora.com/After-watching-films-like-Thackeray-and-Uri-do-you-think-that-they-promote-hyper-nationalism-or-hysteria-as-alleged-by-a-few-left-wing-media-houses-in-their-reviews/answer/Bala-Senthil-Kumar?ch=3&share=e546dd39&srid=or6T

I think this reply in Quora answers the question perfectly!!
Edited by kvgmatri - 6 years ago