566912 thumbnail

Originally posted by: zehreeli.kheer

Sara has more popularity and buzz than Deepika?I love to bash DP but this is like stretching the boundary, actually this is so beyond the boundary that the boundary cannot even be seen

Is that what happened in these pages? I just read FF's and yours post.

Last night I read, Sonam is better actress than DP and now this. 😆

Opinions ke naam pe kya kya likhte hai log.
MercurialMedusa thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: flipfl0p

Deepika should prove herself with Chapak. Ranveer has to prove himself with Galliboy. Only Ranbir does not has to prove anything. He has many 200 crore and above movies without Hirani.

Deepika's solo opening power is only 5 crore (Piku). Add Ranbir to her. You get 7 crore (Tamasha). Then what is RK's contribution?
Around the same time as Piku (which was not a mainstream movie), we also had RK's mainstream movie with another A lister actress (BV) had similar opening. Then who has the more pulling power?

In 2009, Ranbir movies without Katrina stand at 22 crores (Rocket Singh) and 27 crores (Wake Up Sid). Katrina movies without Ranbir are at 45 Crore (Newyork) and 48 Crore (De Dana Dan). Still credit to the success of Ajab Prem Ki Gazhab Kahani ( 62 Crore) should mainly go to Ranbir.
In 2010, Ranbir's movie without Katrina made 40 Crores (Anjaana Anjaani), Katrina's movie without Ranbir was at 60 crores (Tees Maar Khan). Still success of Rajneeti ( 92 Crore) should be given to Ranbir (Oh, let's forget Ajay).

Since Cocktail,, Deepika overtook Katrina. (Katrina's role in Dhoom 3 was limited. Only Bang Bang was an exception).
In 2013, Deepika had three non Ranbir movies. One 93 Crores (Race 3), one at 207 Crores (Chennai Express) and another at 112 Crores (Ram Leela).
In 2013, Ranbir's non Deepika movie was Besharam which collected 56 Crores.
Still Ranbir should take more credit for Yeh Jawani Hei Diwani (177 Crores).

About Besharam opening. It had the hype of his entire family coming for the first time. Hence.
Barfi, his superhit movie (with PC) had a opening of 8 crores.

I get tired to write these numbers (My respect to Billa). But just wanted to condemn the disparity in wages and people who think Ranbir deserves better than Deepika. Yes, everyone knows Deepika is not going to be at the top for ever. Madhuris have come down. Khans have come down. One day Deepika, Ranbir, Ranveer ... all will come down too (First of all they have to rise further). But argument is not that. Currently is Deepika's stardom inferior to Ranbir's stardom? If not, why is she not paid the same wage? As simple as that.

Defenitely not comparing Deepika with Amir. But Amir was counted at top spot even in those years, when he had no release. Madhuri used to have less releases compared to other stars, in her peak days. So one can maintain their stardom without releases too.

Keep bashing Deepika and continue to make 100 more posts in the thread. My best wishes.

You should have posted hajmola with this post..it has too much logic n facts. Hazam nahi hogi. 😆
448368 thumbnail
Deepika also had 5-6 flops before Yjhd and cocktail. In fact YJHD saved her arse.. Sorry can't write an essay on the box offc collection of all those films 😆
Edited by Piyatrix - 6 years ago
iamrebelheart thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Fantasy Force

Originally posted by: flipfl0p

Deepika should prove herself with Chapak. Ranveer has to prove himself with Galliboy. Only Ranbir does not has to prove anything. He has many 200 crore and above movies without Hirani.

Deepika's solo opening power is only 5 crore (Piku). Add Ranbir to her. You get 7 crore (Tamasha). Then what is RK's contribution?
Around the same time as Piku (which was not a mainstream movie), we also had RK's mainstream movie with another A lister actress (BV) had similar opening. Then who has the more pulling power?

In 2009, Ranbir movies without Katrina stand at 22 crores (Rocket Singh) and 27 crores (Wake Up Sid). Katrina movies without Ranbir are at 45 Crore (Newyork) and 48 Crore (De Dana Dan). Still credit to the success of Ajab Prem Ki Gazhab Kahani ( 62 Crore) should mainly go to Ranbir.
In 2010, Ranbir's movie without Katrina made 40 Crores (Anjaana Anjaani), Katrina's movie without Ranbir was at 60 crores (Tees Maar Khan). Still success of Rajneeti ( 92 Crore) should be given to Ranbir (Oh, let's forget Ajay).

Since Cocktail,, Deepika overtook Katrina. (Katrina's role in Dhoom 3 was limited. Only Bang Bang was an exception).
In 2013, Deepika had three non Ranbir movies. One 93 Crores (Race 3), one at 207 Crores (Chennai Express) and another at 112 Crores (Ram Leela).
In 2013, Ranbir's non Deepika movie was Besharam which collected 56 Crores.
Still Ranbir should take more credit for Yeh Jawani Hei Diwani (177 Crores).

About Besharam opening. It had the hype of his entire family coming for the first time. Hence.
Barfi, his superhit movie (with PC) had a opening of 8 crores.

I get tired to write these numbers (My respect to Billa). But just wanted to condemn the disparity in wages and people who think Ranbir deserves better than Deepika. Yes, everyone knows Deepika is not going to be at the top for ever. Madhuris have come down. Khans have come down. One day Deepika, Ranbir, Ranveer ... all will come down too (First of all they have to rise further). But argument is not that. Currently is Deepika's stardom inferior to Ranbir's stardom? If not, why is she not paid the same wage? As simple as that.

Defenitely not comparing Deepika with Amir. But Amir was counted at top spot even in those years, when he had no release. Madhuri used to have less releases compared to other stars, in her peak days. So one can maintain their stardom without releases too.

Keep bashing Deepika and continue to make 100 more posts in the thread. My best wishes.

Love you for this post❤️
sheetalkaun thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Did Deepika sign the movie already and throwing tantrums now?
Kick her out of the movie and get that girl from SKTKS. I think she did fine in SKTKS.
Eggon_Snow thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: sheetalkaun

Did Deepika sign the movie already and throwing tantrums now?
Kick her out of the movie and get that girl from SKTKS. I think she did fine in SKTKS.

She hasn't signed the film yet but certain Ranbir fans are desperate for her to sign the film😆
zehreeli.kheer thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail 16th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: NimbuMirchi

Is that what happened in these pages? I just read FF's and yours post.

Last night I read, Sonam is better actress than DP and now this. 😆

Opinions ke naam pe kya kya likhte hai log.

I saw the post a couple of pages back and I am like itna tou mein bhi nahi hazam kar paongi😆 I mean, matlab, kuch bhi ki bhi had hoti hai.😆
sheetalkaun thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Eggon_Snow

She hasn't signed the film yet but certain Ranbir fans are desperate for her to sign the film😆

I don't really know why some are desperate for Deepika to do this movie. Ranbir Kapoor did fine without any big actress in movie Sanju, the movie was all about him. I hope they sign that girl from Luv Ranjan's SKTKS .
448368 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sheetalkaun

I don't really know why some are desperate for Deepika to do this movie. Ranbir Kapoor did fine without any big actress in movie Sanju, the movie was all about him. I hope they sign that girl from Luv Ranjan's SKTKS .

Exactly, their last film was a flop. It's a done n dusted pair. I hope better sense prevail, and the producer goes for a fresh pairing or even better Ranbir somehow leaves this one and sign something exciting.
Terenaina thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
It's cocktail that saved dp's career and after that she 9 back to back hits while ranbir kapoor has flops after yjhd. Dp had cocktail then race then kapoor guy then 4 other blockbuster hits after that