26 Years of Ajay Devgan + From Phool Aur Kaante till present

Nikhil718 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
26 Years of Ajay Devgan

22nd November 1991 was the birth of Ajay Devgan's career when he debuted in Phool Aur Kaante. He won Best Male Debut Award in 1992 which legendary Dharmendra had presented to him at the Filmfare Award.

Having to be the biggest Ajay Devgan fan on the IF, I made this for him. The first pic below starts from Phool Aur Kaante to some of his 90s films and others as well.

I don't care what people think of him. He's one of the best actors of Indian Cinema and he may have made mistakes in career which is normal for any actor. Against all odds, he has survived and given fantastic performances and movies through out his career. That's why he's a 2x National Award Winner.

Well done Ajay Devgan. You are the lifesaver and first actor of 2017 to give a Blockbuster which many have failed to do before Golmaal Returns released.

As a fan, I salute you. #Respect

Edited by Nikhil718 - 7 years ago

Nikhil718 thumbnail
Anil Kapoor warned Ajay not clash with Lamhe because it wouldn't work. He eat his words because Phool Aur Kaante crushed Lamhe was declared a SuperHit at the Box Office.

Lamhe was a Flop although Blockbuster overseas. I guess what goes around comes around when comes somebody like him insulting Ajay Devgan and others like Sunny Deol, Sanjay Dutt, Jackie Shroff & SRK.

Nikhil718 thumbnail
This is what you call an entrance from a debutant.

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DHRaQr0KSFE[/YOUTUBE]

Ajay's first interview

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NQptnhEgBSQ[/YOUTUBE]
Nikhil718 thumbnail
Some great songs from Phool Aur Kaante.

Out of those three, Tumse Milne Ko Dil Karta Hai is my favourite.

Ajay & Madhoo were such an adorable pair :)

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PNVbJcvIs5U[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rMbQufI9xQw[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S6Yjk5lm94M[/YOUTUBE]
Nikhil718 thumbnail
These are my favourite films from Ajay Devgan.

222149 thumbnail
Congrats to Ajay Devgan for completing 26 years in the industry👏
winner of Padma Shri,2 NA and 4 FF awards..

my favs are..

HDDCS
Zakham
Deewane
Legend of Bhagat Singh
Major Saab
Company
Dil kya kare
Omkara
Raincoat
Khakee
Dhrishyam

Edited by MinzPie - 7 years ago
Nishita123 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5
Congratulations to Ajay !! 🥳
Versatile actor...wish him all the best !! 🥳
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Dham dham dhadam dhadaiyya re... sabse bade ladaiyaa re... Omkara... hey omkara...

Ajay Rocks...⭐️
Nikhil718 thumbnail
Of course he rocks. That's why he's 2x National Award Winner and versatile actor.

An example was Lajja depsite him having a short role in this film but he made the most it.

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YlkWt90Pabk[/YOUTUBE]
DarkKn1ght thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Love his movies, Gangajal is one such film which I have watched countless number of times and always found his performance praiseworthy. I'd want him to do similar films once again, as nowadays he's been giving more of masala films which I do love too, but such a versatile actor should give more gems as he has previously!