Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

BOI is harsh on words but TRUTH is said. Where so much money is invested, it should return back. I doubt adding up all other sources of film incomes, these kind of films make for their theatrical loss.
TheDarkRock thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I also feel VB should now move away from Shahid for sometime and go back to Devgan or take Irfan in proper role.
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: rockrahul

I also feel VB should now move away from Shahid for sometime and go back to Devgan or take Irfan in proper role.

Actors are not his problem, his film making is. He needs to understand that realistic touch should be balance with fiction also to make it entertaining.

2 similar scenes -

Wanted - Salman come to vinod khanna, when he gets the news that ghani has murdered him, the way he rush to scene & the reaction goons gets when they know it is Salman's father, Audience at thet point of time know that now Salman won't spare them, Anger / aggression, Villain ka band bajne waala hai.

Haider - Irfan narates Shahid as how KK got his father killed by informing military wrong info of him being terrorist, silent scene, shahid's sad reaction, he wents to graveyard, nothing, plain silence, not even a word or something as what he will do. This is pure realism, in real life one won't react like above film's radhey character will do, but we r here for a film, we need something. Hero should do something.

Omkara is his best creation, with 90% commercial aspect, but he again did a blunder when he went with Language of the film to be theth desi UP style. Pan India appeal dekh leta toh characters mein woh baat na aati, here & there VB does miss things, knowingly or unknowingly, the day he will realize this, he will be successful.
briahna thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
pls vishal b, stick to ur style like haider, maqbools,, don't even think of changing ur style to some ghatiya wahiyaat movies which make 300crs.
F.I.T.B thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Shahid has never been my fav

if you choose shahid against saif its disastrous calling

you have to choose someone upto par with saif...

and shahid stands nowhere
Her-mion-e thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I think the problem is budget not the stars or stories or execution..Vishal movies are not made for everyone..He will do whatever he likes and he cant please everyone..but as long as he is not wasting anyone's money it should not be an issue..Making a 20-30cr film is different than making a 60cr film..A big budget movie doesn't suit Vishal or Anurag Kashyap...They eff it up eventually..I'm sure Bhansali wont be able to handle a 20cr film or Raju Hirani would find diffculty to make an Omraka and Neeraj Pandey can not direct Munnabhai series..Everyone has got his strengths and weaknesses and they need to play accordingly..Elasticity to slight extent is always appreciated but it it should not reach its break point
briahna thumbnail

Originally posted by: _fillintheblank

Shahid has never been my fav

if you choose shahid against saif its disastrous calling

you have to choose someone upto par with saif...

and shahid stands nowhere

2 things wanna say:

saif's langda tyagi epic...one of the best performance of bollywood ever!
all thanks to vishal b.

and shahid should thank vishal for giving him haider.
F.I.T.B thumbnail

Originally posted by: briahna

2 things wanna say:

saif's langda tyagi epic...one of the best performance of bollywood ever!
all thanks to vishal b.

and shahid should thank vishal for giving him haider.

i liked the premises but then i need some mass hero to stage that epic colonial setup...
briahna thumbnail

Originally posted by: _fillintheblank

i liked the premises but then i need some mass hero to stage that epic colonial setup...

how i wish that mass hero was shah😆
i know that he showed interest in working with vishal many times. he even said once that how he wish he done langda tyagi. well i hope he works with vishal one day and vishal gets to work with mass hero.😆
F.I.T.B thumbnail

Originally posted by: briahna

how i wish that mass hero was shah😆

i know that he showed interest in working with vishal many times. he even said once that how he wish he done langda tyagi. well i hope he works with vishal one day and vishal gets to work with mass hero.😆

for you BRIAHNA 😆