SRK wanted Salman to play the Lead in Kal Ho Na Ho instead of Him

awesomegurti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Nikhil Advani's 2008 romantic drama Kal Ho Naa Ho had been a huge hit among the audiences. No doubt its one of the most loved films of Shah Rukh Khan's filmi career. But very few of us are aware that SRK wanted Salman to play the lead role in the film instead of him.
The reason behind this was Shah Rukh's back injury. In the book SRK: 25 Years of A Life swas quoted sharing that, " After the 4- 5 sequence of the shoot, Shah Rukh took a flight to Germany and on the fifth day he said that he was not going to be able to do the film. Obviously, I was crushed. Shah Rukh called Karan Johar from Germany and told him that his back surgery was more serious than he had thought and was not going to be able to do anything for the next 6-7 months. He told us that he was going to talk to Salman to do the film in his place".
"But both Karan and I immediately rejected the idea. The whole movie had been written keeping him in mind. Only he could have said the dialogues the way he did. So we postponed the film for 9 months, till he could come back and resume shooting", he added further.
We are still left astonished thinking how would it be to have Salman in KHNH rather than SRK.
Yesterday Salman made a post on his social media profile promoting Shah Rukh's upcoming film. Since then, the duo is trending on twitter for sharing their brotherhood in the virtual world too.

noor321 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Since when did Kal Ho Na Ho release in 2008??😕😆
Film would have crashed and burned if it was SK instead of SRK. SK has no where near the kind of charm SRK has and that film wouldn't have worked!!😆
Edited by noor321 - 8 years ago
bokul thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 3
That would have been a disaster
222149 thumbnail
Ya we get it 😆 #bhaibhai
Yesterday Salman made a post on his social media profile promoting Shah Rukh's upcoming film. Since then, the duo is trending on twitter for sharing their brotherhood in the virtual world too.
280843 thumbnail
Shut up SRK!

I hope he was trolling as usual because dude, just imagine Salman(with his awe-inspiring acting chops) in this iconic death scene? He'd butcher it completely 🤢

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KAYC0dHTXy0[/YOUTUBE]
Edited by Angelberry - 8 years ago
rimi2983 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: MiniRulz

Ya we get it 😆 #bhaibhai

It's getting too much now
566912 thumbnail

Aschha hua bhai ne nahi ki. Aur bacha liya sabko. Bhai bhai. #True Human.
NeutralBitiya thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Why they are scratching each others back? I really really want to know..Can anyone enlighten me please?
zehreeli.kheer thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail 16th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7
Of all the actors in the whole wide world, he wanted Salman to replace him?!! Karan proved to be more intelligent than him.. Silly Shahrukh!
Ranbirrocks thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: NeutralBitiya

Why they are scratching each others back? I really really want to know..Can anyone enlighten me please?

Both have joined hands because they can't defeat Aamir alone😆